223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Grandview Bend Family Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (574) 220-9554
CGID7742

Grandview Bend Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   7   9   8   5   8   9   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$15
A driveway with about 40 sites for overnight campers - used Passport America so got a great rate but it was just W/E. There is a dump station. If all sites are full I would say they would be tight. There is one 50amp and 2-30amp at each shared pedestal so be sure if you want a 50 amp that your neighbor is not already using it. The seasonal campers were friendly. The campground is clean and in a good location - about 10 mi from Shipshewana. We would return if in the area in the future and we camped in a 5th wheel. (The pool was closed for the season and there is a small playground if that is important) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
Price is Coast to Coast. We have stayed here several times and it is convenient to Shipshewana and surrounding areas. Very quiet park. C2C people choose their own site on the left as you enter and the campground host comes to you later. It's best to park further in, as the main road can be dusty. Lots of seasonal people but the park is in good repair and the sites are neat. We parked on all grass and backed up to a farm field. Lots of places to walk the dog. Since we didn't have sewer I tried to use the showers but there was no hot water. That was poor, as all guests of the park have no sewer. Adequate Verizon data and cell but not great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$10
Price reflects Passport and C2C. Follow GPS exactly to get to this campground. There are several county roads leading into the campground. Very quiet rural setting. Sites are all grass. Sites are average to small; however, even in June there were empty sites between—making it feel larger. Easily handle big rigs because of the open spaces. Sites are electric and water only. There is a dump station available. The staff is very nice and wants to help any way possible. There are trees throughout campsites. Trees offer shade, but can make getting satellite a challenge. Interior roads have pot holes that cannot be avoided. Very good Verizon cell and data coverage. Pros definitely outweigh the cons. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$10
We have visited this park several times during stays in the Elkhart, Shipshewana area. The rate reflects Coast to Coast pricing. WiFi good, AT&T signal good, good 50 amp service along with good water pressure. No sewer, but does have a dump station. All grass sites, some a little uneven, friendly management. This year they had soy beans planted behind us. Last time here it was corn. Love this park, and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$10
Camped here under Coast to Coast. Road is gravel but well maintained. Park over all is well maintained. Electric and water all worked fine. Site was level but could be tight if park is full. Very nice rural setting. The seasonals are not mixed in with the traveling RVers. Park is in a good location to visit many RV manufacturers or tour the Amish country side. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$12
Okay. PA rate $12.50/night for first two nights, then $15/night thereafter. Bathrooms clean; however, NO HOT WATER...heck...not even WARM. There had been rain prior to our arrival; however, during our 3-days there no efforts were made to mow-the-pasture (grass really long). There are 40 back-in sites running along the entrance road. Sites are grass. This year the chosen crop planted in the field behind the sites was corn. Our site was fairly level. Seems the higher number sites - past 20 - became more sloped. Numerous recreational items (tennis courts, putt-putt golf, swimming pool) available. All in need of routine maintenance and upkeep. Billed as a resort, the owner's park models are for most part 'aged' with quite a few for sale opportunities. Management was pleasant. Park was safe, quiet. Sites were way too close together. Town of Howe was really great mid western town boasting two really nice cafe/restaurants, great little ice cream parlor, and nice park with pavilion. We most likely would not return unless we needed a quick overnight. Electric pods were shared between 3 sites. First come first serve for the 50 amp; other two got 30amp. Water was available in location of electric pod. I had to use 50ft electric cable and 50ft water hose to connect. Management claimed Wi-Fi. We could never get it...even outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$10
Stayed here on Coast-to-Coast points. Nice shady site backed up to an open farm field. Honey wagon was $10 extra but free dump station is available if you want to knock down and set back up. Good base camp for visiting Elkhart (RV Museum?) and the Amish Trail. we were here for 4 nights. If you need anything from the store on Sunday, you have to go to Sturgis, MI (20 miles). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Rate reflects Escapees discount. Very nice place and we are backed up to a field of soy beans with a great view and plenty of shade. Power is three to a pedestal, one 50 amp and two 30 amp. Water pressure is just above 40 psi. A peaceful, quiet and friendly place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Stayed here on Coast to Coast. You pick your own site on the left as you enter. Some utilities are at quite a distance and it looks like some require 3 to a pedestal which would not work. Barely got 30 amps but it worked. Good location to Shipshewana. Very dusty road coming in and that's where C2C parks. Good places to walk the dog along the entrance. Was able to get Verizon internet on my laptop, had good cell and DirecTV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$10
Rate was C2C. We stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. Gravel roads so exterior of our truck and trailer were dusty when we left. We were able to get Dish satellite reception. Grass sites, our lot was shaded. Within 15 miles from Shipshewana Flea Market. 30/50 amp and water, lost power twice from main breaker on East leg tripping. Temps were in the 90's. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a closed community park with camping allowed by various camping groups; i.e., Passport, Escapees, etc. Sites are along a fence at the entry way. Utilities are three to a pole with two 30 and one 50. If full, this could be a problem not to mention the need for extra cord by the third person on the pole. You park on grass. People are super friendly and it is close to Shipshewana area. OK for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is primarily a membership park but also has 40 guest grass sites with 30/50 amp service to many of them. Guests have full use of park amenities, pool, tennis, mini golf, basketball, fishing pond, boat launch on the river, cook-outs and movies on specific nights. Manager was very helpful. No internet but restaurant in town has free Wi-Fi and serves a great breakfast and locals provide a farmers market on the town square. Great place to stay if your waiting to get work done at one of the local RV shops. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$8
Great Value for the Price! We stayed for two nights, right outside of Shipshewana,a wonderful Amish community, at a fraction of the price that other RV parks in the area are asking. We had good satellite reception, no-hassle water and sewer, and the person who comes around to take your money (after you've parked) is very friendly, and gives you information and maps about the area, to help you see and experience all that this great place has to offer. We will definitely come back, and will definitely stay here, and only here, again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Nice park for the price-we used Coast to Coast at $10 nightly. Clean and neat. Just come in, choose one of the visitor sites, and a greeter comes around later to check you in. Nice pool, showers decent, no sewer but dump available. Incredibly interesting area with large Amish settlement and free CD's drive tour available from visitor center in Elkhart. We will definitely stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$9
In an area with pricey RV parks, this was a pleasant surprise. We stayed with Passport America. There are shady sites as well as open ones where satellite TV is easily accessable. Besides the transient spaces, there are many permanent residents who were very pleasant. It's clean, nicely landscaped, and close to Amish country--particularly Shipshewana. The Pigeon River is accessable from the park; it's peaceful and slow moving. We stayed while waiting for service/parts in Elkhart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$8
Wide gravel access road. Sites are very easy back-ins, grassy, fairly well separated but without much privacy. Some sites are two sites away from water & electric. Outdoor heated pool, wading pool, boat ramp, playgrounds, tennis, miniature golf. A Passport America park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
Stayed here on an overnight and was pleased with the place. Quite place, good electric and water was good also. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com