218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Carmela Vineyards RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (208) 366-2773
CGID7746

Carmela Vineyards RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   6   3   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This is a standard RV park. The things that make it stand out however are the restaurant, excellent golf (9/18 holes, well groomed course), and winery - good choices and some very good selections. Added bonus is the history of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
The campground has pull through sites available. The people were friendly and accommodating. The electrical service in the park was installed in the 30s or 40s. We observed very wide swings in the voltage as we turned on various appliances. We only able to run one air conditioner and had turn that off to run the microwave . Although Wi-Fi is available, it is $6.99 per day . It was more cost effective to use our Verizon MiFi. The park is very well maintained. The are grassy areas around each site. No picnic tables, shower houses, or other services. It was a great place to overnight. We will use this park again, hopefully for a few days so we can enjoy the restaurant, golf, and vineyards. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
A great place to stay and rest. Far enough off the freeway to keep the noise down but close enough to be easy to find and get into to. We enjoyed the hospitality offered. Close to the town of Glenn Ferry and to Three Island Crossing State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Our third stay here. Beautiful view of the golf course from our site. This campground is for self-contained units only. We received a coupon for a free glass of wine at the restaurant for each of us. We make this a stop on our way west each year to play golf and have a good meal in the restaurant. We are planning to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
The park continues to improve their services, coupons for use in the winery restaurant, free stay after four visits etc.. But the main thrust of this review is to straighten out the fact that there is no cable TV available, it would be a much better draw if there was plus the addition of Wi-Fi but it hasn't happened. But the nine hole golf course attracts quite a few duffers. The associated winery/restaurant is also a nice feature however breakfast is not on the menu, so to speak. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$14
The only other units in the park were construction workers or unoccupied units belonging to vacationing construction workers. We had to pay extra for cable so we paid $13.50 under Passport America with no sewer and 30 amp. I had to run about 40 feet of coax to hook into the cable TV at another site. The cable service was excellent with many channels. The manager was very friendly and polite. The trains did not bother us at all. There are no picnic tables. The Wi-Fi is included, but it kept dropping me. I don't think the management quite understands the concept of Wi-Fi. He did try. There is an excellent Verizon 3G signal. I did not check out the restrooms as they were constantly being used by a large family with very small children that were camped in a tiny, ancient, Winnebago. I believe they were construction workers. I would not stay there again as the other campers seemed to be drinking heavily from what I saw and as evidenced by the amount of beer cans in the recycling barrel and the report of the manager. There was one unit with a vicious looking dog tied to a chain who growled at me making me fearful of walking my toy Poodle past that site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
No restrooms so you need to have your own facilities in your camper. Excellent management at this park. Staff frequently goes above and beyond the call of duty for his guests. New in 2011 is a punch card to stay 3 nights get the 4th night free. You also get a complimentary glass of wine with your meal if you go to the winery's 4 star restaurant. The wine here is excellent. Glenn's Ferry is a charming town with that old fashioned 'Mayberry' feeling to it. Glenn's Ferry really knows how to put on a first class 4th of July celebration complete with 3 legged races and home made corn dogs. Fireworks can be seen from the RV park so you don't need to leave to go watch them. The campground hosts a great BBQ for the guests on the 4th. This is one of our favorite places to camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
A pleasant discovery. And Carmela Vineyard is just across the street with a good restaurant. Planned to stay 1 night and stayed 2. Very relaxing and restful if you ignore the freight trains. Nice and shady. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$22
Stayed here one night passing through. Very quiet. Very nice. CG Host was very informative and observed him guiding a large Class A to their site at night which I thought was very helpful. Gave an 8 rating due to several things. The hook ups (water and electricity) are at the back of each site, requiring extension hoses and cords. Although they accept dogs, there is not a designated dog walk area, so walking your dog required walking them on actual site lawns which I don't like doing (goes against respecting other's sites) even though we do pick up after them. Sites are big rig friendly but had the park been full, we may have had to back up to get out as opposed to driving through the site in front of us when exiting. At a turn near one of the exits is a telephone pole, which can back maneuvering difficult but we had no problem. Not sure why the pole is there as it's not an active power or phone pole. Winery across the street is a beautiful view. Wines are outstanding: bought several while here. No central restroom or laundry, but very quiet park with a beautiful view of the winery on one side and golf course on the other. Shaded with huge trees that are not a problem when coming in or out with your rig. Would stay here again. For our age, the state park just down the road is the same price as this RV park, but this place is quiet, more for adults, and all sites are pull through. Have stayed at the state park several times and there are only 2 pull through sites there that I remember. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This is a wonderful, quiet campground. It is in a beautiful setting, with a golf course on one side and a wonderful winery across the street. The manager gave us coupons for a free glass of wine each with our dinner at the restaurant at the Carmela Winery. We had a lovely dinner at the winery and looked out at the vineyard. Service was excellent and prices reasonable. The RV park was low key and just what we needed that night. We used our antenna to receive several local TV channels. Our stay here was an unexpected delight! We will visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
This is a very nice place. Would have given a 10 if it had a comfort station and laundry. Very quiet. Winery right across the street with good eats, tasting and gift shop. The on-site manager is VERY helpful and knowledgeable about local sites to see. No problem with Satellite TV/Internet. Great Verizon signal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Small campground best for self-contained units. No restroom, but there is a porta-potty next to the golf course for camper use. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Sites are level, pull through, and we had a great view of the golf course. Nice shade trees. Easy to get our satellite dish set up. We are planning to stop here for a 2 night stay to take advantage of the golf course and on-site restaurant when we travel through the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
Great park with a great manager. We played golf, ate at the restaurant and did the wine tasting. A very enjoyable 3 days with plenty to do in the surrounding area. The park has no onsite restrooms and they need a better pet area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
This a great little spot for a night or much longer. The manager leases from the winery and is doing a great job in a small out of the way place. You will pass a fine overnight park on your way, but don't be way laid from getting to this little park. Note, the town's roads are pretty rough when you turn on to the road where the park is located. There are no discounts (Good Sam, etc.) but the price of $22 per night is a bargain. There is a 9 hole golf course available, a driving range (with a ball dispenser on site) and the manager knows the course well. Plus, the park is located in viewing distance of the Snake River Gorge. If we were not time constrained we would have stayed much longer. Another plus is that you get one glass of wine with each meal at the winery. There is also a no charge wine tasting. Try out this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Lots of trees in the park make it difficult to find a site able to see the 3 satellites needed for Dish Network HD but we were able to park on one of the roads and still reach all hookups. The restaurant in the winery across the street has very good food at medium prices. Some sites can get wi-fi from the winery but they say they will have it available in the park in 2009. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We had planned on going to the nearby state park but there were no available sites where we could get satellite service and the rates were pretty steep so we ended up here. This is a small park with gravel sites and roads that worked well for an overnight stop. It is across the street from and owned by a winery which may appeal to some. We could watch them harvest the grapes from the window of our RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
Off the interstate and just before Three Island Crossing State Park. Restaurant available as well as free wine tasting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com