218071 User submitted reviews online!!
Cherry Grove Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (315) 594-8320
CGID7755

Cherry Grove Campground

Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   7   8   8   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
A fairly small, simple park but we really loved the "ambiance", if an rv park can have one! We found the seasonal, older residents more friendly than many other campgrounds. It was flat, very smooth gravel roads, a nice pool, and a decent but small store. Its proximity to Sodus Bay was nice, since we chose this place to stay while boating there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Level sites, all grassy, no shade. All spots are packed closely together. Would stay again if passing through again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Although this is primarily a campground for seasonals, they are welcoming to those of us travelling through, and there is a large pull-through section available as well as back-ins for that purpose. We found the facilities to be somewhat dated but more than adequate, and the attractive and popular pool is well maintained and supervised. A highlight for us, was the delicious, hand-dipped ice cream that is sold at the office. We found this campground to be in a good location for sightseeing at Chimney Bluffs, Sodus Point and Oswego. We stayed six nights. Passport America, Good Sam and Family Motorcoach are accepted here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
We stayed here on our way to the Rally in Syracuse. I had emailed the campground to inquire about availability. Staff was more than helpful and we enjoyed our say, even though the weather did not cooperate. It had been raining on and off for several days, but sites seemed to drain fairly well. The laundry facility was excellent and clean. Some permanent sites, but they were all very well kept, and we met one lady that lives there part of the year while doing our laundry, and she was very pleasant and helpful in giving us directions and things to see while in area. If I'm ever in this area again, this campground would be on the TOP of my list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
This campground was just opening for the season. Very friendly welcome. Excellent water pressure, excellent Wi-Fi, good Verizon signal, easy utility connections. Good-sized and level gravel pull-throughs for transients. Family friendly with large swaths of grass and playground. Very rural location that was quiet. Close to cool lakefront town of Sodus Point and Chimney Bluffs State park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
This campground didn't seem as neat and clean as other campgrounds we have stayed in, but all utilities worked fine, no complaints. The campground is very kid and pet friendly. We arrived on a busy weekend and learned quickly to drive slow because of children everywhere. A "Soc-hop" was very well attended on Saturday night - adults enjoyed the music and kids danced. It is a distance from major roads, so is very quiet at night. Lots of seasonals, but plenty of sites for those staying only a few days as well. Sodus Point, nearby, is worth visiting - a beautiful area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
The owner was very friendly and helpful on arrival even letting us in early because I had miscalculated our time of arrival. The park is nicely layed out with seasonals around the perimeter and dailies in the center with very level and nice sized sites. The electric and water was very good. The showers and bathhouses were clean and modern with nice showers. The area did not have very many attractions so its a nice park to relax and enjoy the weather. We would definitely return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$60
We camped here for convenience to home as a getaway--manager took over property from her family and does everything and it shows--runs ice cream shop, too. Pool was clean and ready for use on opening Memorial Day. We stayed in a huge cabin with three beds in the back, rear exit, little toilet, kitchen, microwave, full fridge, uncomfortably couch, screens didn't work in some areas. Great activities for kids/adults and not too noisy. No place to fish at all, not convenient to any stores. We would return simply for the relaxation of the fire and friendliness. The cabins are 2 and rustic and need some updating as walls warped and critters/bees underneath and around. A/C provided and comfy during hot nights. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$14
Was pleasantly surprised as we pulled in from a NYS booklet and found this place. The management was friendly, helpful, vigilant and the grounds were well-kept. Although it was off-season and quiet, it seemed like they managed things well and it would be a nice place to stay any time of the year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
Nice park not far from Sodus Point and the lake. Many of the camp inhabitants are longer term campers. Wireless internet for 1 hr/1 time sign on free and then pay available for longer. Little waterfall in Wolcott to view nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com