223611 User submitted reviews online!!
Kakabeka Falls Provincial Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (807) 473-9231
CGID7758

Kakabeka Falls Provincial Park

Camp Information
Sites
169
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$56



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   8   8   9   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$56
The Falls are spectacular. The facilities are good. You need an extension, rentable at the park office, to reach the electrical pillars, which are all placed in the most inaccessible positions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Nice Provincial Park at the beautiful Falls; worth the stop. Too expensive for no services. Would have preferred a private park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$38
We had a great time here. It is a provincial park, next to Canada's second largest waterfall, with a great swimming beach on the river, all within walking distance of a small town. We were in site E22 - a double site. There is 30 amp power on a stand at the entry to the site. We pulled in so we faced the forest and did not need an extension to reach the power. We got lucky, there was a street festival the weekend we were in town. Negatives, the site was not easy to level, I picked up a leech swimming and it seemed expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$47
Kakabeka Falls is a nice park. Restrooms and showers were clean. The 30 amp service pole was far enough away from our motorhome that I had to use an extension cord. A little pricey at $47.00 for only electric hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Great park: staff was very friendly and helpful. Only two complaints. The fire wood was terrible: would not stay lit although it was dry. Second: the electrical pedestals were very far from the set-up area. Bring extra lengths of cord or ask for an extra one at the park office. If they have one available they will lend it for the duration of your stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
Nice wooded campground, however the electrical system is messed up, could not hook up 30 amps, only 15 amps. No programs were offered during our stay, even though it is a provincial park. We only stayed 1 night, were booked for 3. The falls were nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
This park has many large, well separated, well shaded, quite level sites for those who enjoy a "camping" type experience. Water hookups not available but at the dump station a fresh water hose is available to fill water tanks. The waterfalls is also quite a sight - well worth dropping in just for that reason. This park is about 20 minutes west of Thunder Bay, at the town of Kakabeka Falls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com