223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Swenson's Valley View RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (701) 839-8878
CGID7760

Swenson's Valley View RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   4   8   8   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
For $35 a night we got to stay on dirt next to a neighbor who was so close we could not put out our awning. Had to park next to 2 huge dump trucks. There was trash/glass everywhere. Most every site was occupied by an oil worker. It was also State Fair week and nothing else was available in Minot. If you can help it, do not go to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The good: excellent fast Wi-Fi, big rig friendly pull through sites, friendly helpful host, a small recreation room, good water pressure, good power (125 volts, unloaded). The bad: no tables, no trees, no shade, smell of rotting vegetation (possibly from flooding early this year). There are many long term residents. I would stay again, but it is not a "destination" park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is coincidently located off highway 2. The camp host were extremely helpful and efficient! I would not take a large motorcoach in here, as it is dirt and one can get stuck. When it rains it complicates while exiting the campground. Lots of full time campers living here. Full hookups were a plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
This hostess was so helpful to us. We stayed here a week, then extended for another two weeks while my husband recovered from falling off a ladder. She kindly prorated the monthly rate for us. There are lots of area workers staying here, and the grounds aren't maintained as well as they should be. But it's conveniently located near shopping, restaurants and the doctors' offices. Highway noise wasn't a problem because we were far enough away from it. We occasionally heard cars racing at the fairgrounds on weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
Lots of "resident" RV's, but they do have some sites reserved for overnighters. The place seems OK for a quick stop in transit. Had a good satellite shot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
This is a great spot to stop over for a night or two but would not recommend it for a destination campground. Easy access from US 52, and sites were level. Camp host was helpful. Basically a big gravel lot with hook-ups. We did not use the WiFi but were told that it was available and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
Good wi-fi, fairly level sites. If the park is full, there is not to much room between sites. Long enough sites for almost any rig and fairly quiet at night. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This is a plain & simple campground tucked to the eastern side of Svenson/Swensons RV on the east side of Minot. No fancy landscaping, but there are grass strips by each huge pull-through site. The manager was friendly and efficient! Getting in was a bit confusing - turn north off Hwy 2 at 20th (which isn't all that well marked, but the Swanson signs and inventory are visible) - you have to drive into the RV Sales area, past the repair bays and follow the (little) signs to the RV Park sign-in area. The price was right, there are no large trees to block our satellites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
Great WiFi. Large pull through sites with all the hookups. Right next to Svenson's RV Sales. Not a pretty campground, but convenient to Minot. Amazingly quiet as it is near highway 2 and a train track.. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com