219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Panorama RV Park & Storage was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (509) 738-6831
CGID7761

Panorama RV Park & Storage

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   5   4   4   6   7   5   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
This is by far the lowest rating I have ever given an RV park. The only positive things I can think of is that my site was reasonably level and the Wifi was pretty good. The negatives include a terribly junky atmosphere, sewer treatment pond right next to park, interior roads full of huge potholes, only one small, overfilled dumpster. Mostly permanent RVs and while I have no issue with this per se, this place is a repository of badly abused campers with young families living in them. I would never stay here again. The $25 fee reflects an Escapee discount, otherwise it's $30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Passport America and Escapees discounts available. Office check in was quick with a map given to direct us to our site. Site was graveled but sufficiently off level to keep our entry step from opening. Park is adjacent to what appears to be a sewage plant. Rate was reasonable for facility provided. Shower and toilet were clean, rest of park showed lack of maintenance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$14
This park is a Passport America park. In a effort to see the area and be in a place more then a day we try to find a park for a good value in lieu of boondocking in a Wallmart parking lot as you might do for one night. The Pros and Cons. Pros, nice equipped RV store on sight. Very nice hosts and office staff. Overnight sites are level and pull-throughs on gravel, but could be dusty if windy. Cons, entrance looks kind of junky, but not sure if all of it is the RV Parks junk. Road to overnight stay is very rough and you pass through permanants with a lot of junk and what could be classified as undesirable people(1st impression). Noise level from pulp plant running 24/7 is a constant hum which is better than a sporadic dog barking (This could be considered a Pro since there was no dog, but the plant hum does get annoying). Also a train runs parallel to park with an occasional toot, and last but not least the water treatment plant right behind the park which will be open for your enjoyment fall of 2012. This is not a kid friendly park DO NOT LET YOUR KIDS RUN FREELY HERE. Overall view, my wife questions my frugal decisions on camping sometimes, but i always put safety first and there has been some parks I have exited as fast as I have entered. With all the above mentioned I still felt safe where we were camped. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$16
Panorama RV Park is ok for an overnight stop; our site was a pull through gravel, no grass. When wind is blowing, there is gravel/dust in the air. Appeal is not good and the road in needs repair, but it would be OK for overnight stop at the Passport Rate of $16 plus tax. There is 24 hour noise from wood mill. We did have 50 amp full hookup and a site for dish setup. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$14
The price was good for the type of park it is. If it was more we would continue down the road. Passport rate. Bathrooms were ok and WiFi was in the building. Nice and quiet area during our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
I was not expecting much because of the prior reviews so I was surprised. There are quite a few older rigs that look permanent but the park isn't so bad. The staff went out of the way to find a spot that was satellite friendly and when the only spot was 30 amp they came around and changed it out to 50 amp. We were here under NACC so the fee was $12.00 plus $2.00 for 50 amp. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2009
$12
Easy access for main highway. Curb appeal is not at this RV park. There are old trailers and boats at the entrance. There are allot of long term parked RVs. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. There is a club house,laundry and RV supplies store. If you want a base camp to tour the area, this park is OK. If you want to have activities at the park this is not the park. It is a quiet park and the other campers were friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
The park is in poor condition with a lot of permanent units that bring down the quality. The roads and sites are gravel. They charged $2/day extra for 50 Amp. WiFi is available near the office (ask the owner or campground host for the password). The park was quiet from Saturday to Sunday, because the nearby railroad did not work. The park was OK for one night, but I wouldn’t stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$24
Nice clean campground with gravel interior roads and campsites. A well stocked store with many RV items in stock. The park is close to a railroad so it was sort of noisy at night. Other than that, it was well maintained and no noisy guests. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com