223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Warrior's Path State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (423) 239-8531
CGID7769

Warrior's Path State Park

Camp Information
Sites
94
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   6   6   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Stayed here while visiting relatives. First, let me say this is an awesome park. Lots of outdoor activities, lots of shade and home to probably the best kids playground in the USA. That being said, the older campsites are not adequate for large motorhomes. Our reservation spot was too short and narrow for my rig, so we had to swap sites to get one we would fit into. Staff helped accommodate our swapping of spots, however, be advised that individual spots are reserved and campsites are no first come first serve. Do your research to ensure your rig will fit on the campsite. Full hook ups are not available, do not mistake water valve pipes for 4" sewer connections. This park does not have full hook ups. You could get into this campground with a larger rig, we did see a bus sized rig in one spot, however, be very cautious and ask park attendant for assistance selecting spot. Be very cautious. If you get your big rig into a spot, you will for sure enjoy the effort to do so. We did visit the park in the winter as well and various sections will be closed during those months. Call. Marina has a snack bar, boat rentals, etc. We did not use those facilities other than to buy some drinks. Kingsport restaurants are close, as well as multiple grocery stores. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
It is a state park, without the amenities that resort parks would have, but decent sites. It was quite full when we were there, and a very rainy day. The cement and gravel sites kept it from being a sea of mud. Sites are not long, but wide enough, and seem well maintained. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
This is an older state park close to Kingsport, TN. The sites are mostly suited to smaller rigs. The few sites that can accommodate larger units can be challenging to get in and out of. Water and electric hookups only, although there is water shutoff valve encased in a standard-looking sewer pipe. Perhaps more experienced RVers are familiar with this, but I wasn't! They could do better by marking these clearly. The campground has a nice city park atmosphere with a really nice pool. Campers get a discount on the swimming. Overall not a bad place for the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
Wonderfully maintained State Park. Good 30/50 power and water, no sewer, but good dump station. Great mix of sites, only a few good for 30+ foot rigs or trailers. Lots of forest, close to river/lake. Rental boats, disk golf. Very nice. Will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This campground is sort of a jumble of sites. We did just fine and got a nice site in our 27 ft motorhome, but I certainly would not want to negotiate it in a big rig. Many of the sites are very short and not level, so you have to pick your site carefully. As noted by others, there is good 50 amp service and water at the sites. (Not for sure if they all have 50 amp but we did.) There are two dump stations. The folks at check in were nice and helpful. The park is very convenient from the interstate. There was very little freeway noise and, for the most part, the park was nice and quiet. We would stay again but only for a day or two in passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Though this campground is "big-rig accessible", the number or sites that can accommodate big rigs is very small (maybe six?). We camped here in a 38' MH, and watched many larger rigs circle the park and head back out, though it was mid-week. Sites are mostly suitable for tents, and for rigs around 30' or less; perhaps half a dozen can accommodate larger rigs. The campground is a small part of this large state park, which has lots of family-type activities, including a swimming pool, soccer fields, stables, and a golf course. It's quite pretty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
Nice park with some larger sites for big rigs. The sites have water and 30/50 amp hookups. We were there in the winter and noted that they closed most of the campground due to the colder weather. Lots of trails to hike and the lake is great for water sports and fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Dump stations available. Adequate for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com