223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Meramec Valley Camp Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (573) 885-2541
CGID7772

Meramec Valley Camp Resort

Camp Information
Sites
470
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   3   9   3   7   8   7   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$21
This is a huge campground with a big fishing lake. However, it has seen better days. Our site was gravel and not at all level and the others we saw did not look much better. There is a general lack of maintenance. 30 amp power is the max. Some of advertised facilities are not actually available. Internet only available at office and nearby. The pools are excellent but have few chairs surrounding them. This place is good for an overnight stay along I-44 but as a whole is a little tired. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
The rate is for Passport America. Lots of trees so no satellite reception in most sites. Roads are narrow and the sites are not real level, but still usable. The staff were friendly, but left us to get to our site ourselves but the map was clear. We had 30A and water only, but the power was stable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2013
$17
I checked the reviews for this park and hoped that their maintenance issues would be solved, unfortunately, no. The same maintenance issues mentioned 2 years ago apply, huge potholes in the road, sites not level, wires hanging out of the cooler in the bathroom, holes in the fiberglass showers where other fixtures had been. They do have free Wi-Fi, available in the "lodge" only. The laundry had some very old, very nasty dryers. Will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
Based on other reviews we would not have stopped here, but for a night we thought we would give it a chance and boy were we surprised. First the staff was very friendly and went over board explaining what was available to us. The sites are large with lots of space between them. They have lots to do here including pools, lake, game rooms and activities for kids and adults. Our rate reflected Passport America. We will stay again for a longer visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$17
Rate reflects Passport America price. FHU pull-through site with 30 amp service. Everything about this park is old and run down. It needs a lot of work. Roads are full of big ruts and pot holes. Sites are gravel and not at all level. No Wi-Fi. No TV reception where we were. Poor cell phone reception. Lots of trees with low hanging branches. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
This was a membership park for a long time, however they now admit non-members. The park has been in existence for many years, and looks like it. The present owners are actively trying to bring it up to snuff, but I suspect it will take quite a bit of time and money on their part. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and because of that I would consider staying there again. The park has many features which we were not able to sample, as we were there in the off season and the place was, for the most part, deserted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$17
I have been camping here since 2005 and have seen a big change occurring here. The park is under new management and has a new Board of Directors that seems to be committed to turning this park around. Many improvements have happened in the last 2 years. Campsites have been leveled and the roads have been repaired. This is a great family park with many weekend activities for all ages. I will continue to camp here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$16
This park is located a few miles off the interstate in a beautiful wooded area. Lots of trees and getting to some of the Passport America sites are hard to get into. Not much going on so early into the season. The park needs some sprucing up a bit. The office staff were in training for the upcoming season so we will see how they do when we pass through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$16
This park is listed as a 4 star with Woodalls but this is way misleading. If I was a member in the Coast to Coast resort club and I stopped here, I would have to cancel or just plain raise hell. Pros of this park: beautiful place, pleasant people at check in and quiet with a great pool. Cons: 1: all uneven and unlevel sites, I used 3 orange blocks to get level front to rear and still didn't make it. 2: most of the drive thrus had heavy rain runoff damage (ruts) 3: the lady at check in was pleasant but she had no idea where the sites were and which direction we had to pull into them. 4: all of the resort buildings snack shack etc were closed and none had any idea where we could get the miniature golf clubs/balls or the other sport equipment. That is enough cons with several more left. The only reason I would stay at this park again is the passport price and if the owners drop that, shame on them. Seems the membership has dropped and the revenue isn't coming in. The men shower room was so ugly and there was a single fan standing on a chair to cool the place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$10
We have used this park 2 - 3 times per year since the mid seventies. In the past several years we have seen it gradually deteriorate. The interior roads are very bad. The sites are in need of repair. It has many, many trees which are nice except most of them are in need of trimming. The park in general is just run down. We had made reservations through coast to coast. And was given a confirmation letter and number. Upon our arrival the two girls had no knowledge of a reservation. Assigned me to a site number that I knew that our 5th wheel would not fit on. We was given another site. The gravel road was washed out and difficult to drive on up a hill to get to the site. I had to climb up on my roof to trim two limbs so I could pull the rest of the way onto the site. The last two times we stayed here I declared that we would never return. This time I am making good on my announcement. It is a shame because it was and could be a very nice park in a very pretty setting. The trees and the lake are very nice. We will travel west of Cuba about 4 or 5 miles and stay at The Lady Bug Park. We have many very fond memories of Meramec Vally CG. but it is time to move on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$18
Stayed at Passport rate. The park reminds me of a Corps park, rustic. It offers many amenities but because of the time of year they may not be ready for the summer. Saw 2 pools, teen center, adult center, pavilion, tennis courts, lodge/office. In it's day it must have been quite the place. The front desk doesn't handle one nighters very well. The park was quiet and dark. A good place for a walk. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$16
This is a "Coast to Coast" property but we stayed with a Passport America 50% discount. We stayed with a 41 ft RV plus Jeep in a pull through. It has heavily wooded, narrow sites, no TV, no satellite, bad roads, barking dogs until 11 PM. One night was enough! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
We only spent one night here, lots of kids running around. The sites are small for larger units we did alright with the 5th wheel. We will not stay again, had a hard time getting back to the site in the dark. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
Very poor overall. This was a private park that has opened itself up to the public due to financial reasons. We did find the pool area OK. As for the campsites and staff: an overall 0. They did not have any idea how to operate a campground. It was a Yogi Bear Park at one time and it as if Yogi himself is still running it. They will assign you a site and if a Member comes in and wants your site, out you go. I would not, and will not stay at this facility again. Hopefully they will be closed by next year and a real campground company will be here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
This RV place is not a normal RV park. Its privately owned and reminded me of girl scout summer camp. We didnt have any problems with anyone there when we stayed last summer. Badest part was the mosquitoes for me. My fiancee also got some weird rash on his legs when he walked the dog thru the trails (with long pants on!) inside the park. May have been poison Ivy or chigger bites. Stay on the roads and you should be ok. There's an olympic sized pool there, but they had already closed it for the season by the time we got there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$14
We were in a 40' MH and there was a 18" elevation from the front to rear jacks in the two spots we were assigned. The auto-leveling system would not override the terrain conditions. The sewer would only accept a half open valve setting, and still overflowed. Low Overhanging branches are a hazard to the antennas. We left without getting our money back-I would have paid another $14.00 just to leave. This is a good park for popups and small units, not for a forty foot Motorhome if you value your windshields, paint and antennas. This is a typical Passport park which is nicely suited for families in small units. Enter at your own peril. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$14
This is a members only park. They have opened 25 to the public. Very nice campground. This campground is a hidden gem. Rate is Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$14
Passport America rate. Sites were large, but rough gravel. Interior roads were also rough gravel with some washouts. OK to navigate, but at a real slow pace. We were off season, but there did appear to be a lot here for families, a lot of permanents, but they have their own area. We would stay again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
Great Park. Stayed 2 weeks and were able to visit with our kids and grandkids. 2 large pools, hot tub. Family oriented. We stayed under our C2C membership. Wonderful staff. Friendly all around. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com