223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Reidsville was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (336) 349-4738
CGID7774

Lake Reidsville

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   9   8   9   8   7   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
Nice little remote campground for quiet weekday getaway. Sites will take some effort to level, bring yours boards to help your jacks/levelers. Had to change sites due to ground water flooded fresh water connection below grade, creating a sanitation hazard. There were many waterfront sites that couldn't be used due to this condition which will prevail during the rainy months. The floating boat dock in the campground is dangerous as some of the floats are hung up on the support pylons and are not level, therefore, they cannot be walked on and a unsuspecting person could easily slid off. Through out the driving area, there were low branches that will rake your roof and RV side. Trash was noted - left on some campsites. This campground is a gem in the rough. Be careful if you go here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
We've stayed here many times and never been disappointed. Beautiful views of the lake, friendly staff, reliable power and water. Some long term campers, all near the entrance, sites near water are or with good views are usually available. We find most sites roomy enough, although some leveling effort may be required. We got good cell reception (AT&T). Good restaurants in Reidsville, 20 minutes from Greensboro. Best campground for miles around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$17
This is a great little gem of a CG. I would have given it a 10 if not for the small sites and bathrooms that need renovating. It's one of the only city campgrounds I know of and has some full hook up sites. We met some of the nicest campers ever here and will be back next year! You can not touch the $17 rate! They have a small camp store and the lake is quite large with canoes for rent (not cheap) and great fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$15
Much better now than it was a few years back. Restrooms were clean and up to par, lake views were wonderful, the only thing I would add as a negative is that the majority of sites are level enough for campers, 5th wheels and popups but really need to be more level for motorhomes. All of the back in sites had a pretty good downhill grade, a little difficult leveling a 30+ foot motorhome even with hydraulic jacks. With the front jacks just touching the ground to level, you had to bring the rear duals off the ground, something you should never do with a drive shaft vehicle. Maybe in the future they will grade the larger sites a little better. Other than that we had a great stay with our group. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$17
This is a great place, though far enough from the city to have very limited to poor cell phone and air card access (frustrating these days). At my first site the sewer had a problem, and I was allowed to move to a much better site. It is a very nice municipal park w/ith lots of amenities. The price noted is the daily rate. I chose the place based on the price listed on line ($200 a month) but was charged $300 (as explained to me "you must have looked at an old web site".) Still a good price. After a week I'd had enough of the communication difficulty so decided to leave and my charges were changed to the daily rate (balance to be mailed to me (on approval of the city management offices). Would have loved to stay if the signal had been stronger. Still that is the only fault I could find. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Nice quiet campground with spacious wooded sites that are located close to the lake. The campground is quiet during the week, busier over the weekend as it is used by local campers for fishing. The grounds are frequently patrolled by security. Sites are varied, some long, some short, some 30 amp, some 50 amp, some with sewer, some without. Leveling on some sites may be challenging, and it could be difficult to get satellite TV in most sites. Some small tree branches are growing into the road and need to be trimmed, but it is not really a big issue. We didn't use any facilities. Overall it is excellent value and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
You do need blocks to get level. The bath house is next door, so I tried it out. They are clean, but the showers are push-button timers with mister shower heads. No way to control the temp so with mist like water on a cold November night it needs to be hotter. The lake is nice and loaded with beaver... don't know about the fish. You can't beat it for a night's stay over for $17.00. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
This is a super nice city park. My son and I camped here for a local soccer tournament in July as we did in 2008. There are shaded sites, it is quiet, with a very pretty lake, and friendly staff. I was able to get satellite TV. Cell phone coverage was spotty. It would be perfect if Wi-fi was available. There is a small store with limited supplies. There is a Walmart and Lowes about 15 minute drive. You can't beat the price/value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$17
This is an awesome campground for the price. Only a couple of observations that would have increased my score to a 9. There were no grills at the firepits to cook on and there was a noticeable amount of cigarette butts around the campground. Trash was also in the still water by the lake. Very reasonable price on rental of canoe and kayak; $15 for 4 hours. Beautiful lake and staff was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Great place that is well managed. Family oriented with clean bathrooms. Friendly staff and firewood is delivered to your site. Nice lake: but no swimming and no pool? Disc-golf course and walking available. Some sites can be tricky with leveling. No problem with our 32' trailer on the roads, and our site was backed up to the lake. That coupled with our rear lounge window made a great view. Small amphitheater and fishing. We will go back for a quiet getaway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Very nice park and very reasonably priced. It poured rain, so we did not get to take advantage of the activities, but fishing, boating, disc golf, walking trails, bird watching, etc. and a nice playground for the kids are all available. We plan to return. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
Stunning views available from lakefront sites (must forego sewer hook-up for front row location). Low density, lots of shade, boat ramp and dock available. City-owned, $10 city residents, $15 non-resident. Very friendly staff (apologized for recent increase from $12!). Firewood delivered to site, trash picked up from each site. Absolutely the best buy of our two-month long trip. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$18
This was a lovely little campground. We had a shaded site, which was a short walk to the lake. The full hookups and lake access made this a very good value. Some of the sites were small, but ours was a good size. Some sites have a lake view. The lake had good fishing and boating. The campground has a small campstore/baitshop with a few basic groceries. There is a very nice disc golf course. Kayaks are available to rent. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$12
Stayed 3 nights in TT. Large, clean shaded site, easy to pull into. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to restaurants, and food stores. Fishing and water sports abound. Would have given a 10 but bath house needs air conditioning. Will stay again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com