223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Kenai Princess RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 22 user reviews. Phone: (907) 595-1425
CGID7782

Kenai Princess RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   9   7   10   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
Very nice park in a scenic setting just off the Kenai River. Great host lady took care of us and gave us all the scoop on amenities and the surrounding area. Park has a cul-de-sac at the end in order to turn your rig around since all the sites are back in. The park also permits washing of vehicles, one of the few we encountered in all of Alaska. RVers are also allowed use of the lodge facilities such as the restaurant and hot tub, a nice touch. We would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
This small park is very nice (for Alaska). The sites are decent size; hookups worked well for us (site 9), but we could see that some sewer drains were tall or less well placed. It was peak sockeye season (end of July first of Aug) and the camp was completely full on the weekend. A bonus is that RV campers can use the hot tub up on the hill above the Princess Lodge, with a $5 refundable key deposit. We took showers up there after hot tubbing and did not use the pay ones in the park. Staff was friendly. We stayed four nights on our way south towards Homer and again one night as we headed north. Perhaps a bit pricey, but worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount. I basically agree with previous reviewers. Hook-ups work fine. The only thing I would add is that the sewer hookup is at the very rear of the site (all sites are back-in) so make sure you have extra sewer hose. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
For a small park with only 29 sites, it is very busy. The park has cabins at the end that are full time tenants (maybe Princess employees?). There are a couple of highway workers living on property. The weekdays are pretty quiet, the weekends are chaotic with fishermen and kids. The hosts are very nice and helpful. The sites are level, the wi-fi is fine, the cable is network channels and works fine. The sites are wide enough for your rig and we could park the toad next to the coach. We would stay here again. The lodge up the hill has good restaurants, exercise room, hot tub, and trails to enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Very nice park with friendly host, they even have a small book exchange. Princess Wilderness Lodge is up the hill in walking distance overlooking the Kenai River. Beautiful setting, would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Beautiful setting! Close to the Princess lodge, gift store, etc. Unsecured Wi-Fi works great, and Verizon cell service is good. Wide spaces for RVs. However, the street we entered on is one-lane with vehicles parked along it sideways in front of their rigs. Getting a big fifth-wheel in was TIGHT! The laundry room has 6 washers & 6 dryers, small folding table. Would be fine for RV park guests but locals come in and use it, too. Seems to be the only show in town. Too many people using this small facility to make it easily accessible for guests of the park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
This was a very very nice park in all ways. Staff, facilities, and services. We pulled in early without a reservation, they were able to get us into a site which someone did not show up for, and then there were cancellations permitting us to stay at least three nights. We loved this park. Good job Princess! Excellent Wi-Fi, cable, laundry and restrooms! Very friendly staff (and neighbors). The couple next to us we're on their last day of their vacation and gave us a lot of food stuff and supplies they had left in their rental unit. We would definitely stay here again! Recommend it highly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Overall we were pleased with this park but were taken aback that they charge for showers ($1.25). We've never seen this in an RV park before, and this one that charges $36/night. Seriously, they should reconsider. If non-registered are abusing, then use entry codes, which is a good idea anyway for security. As off the beaten path as this park is (although attached to a semi-ritzy Kenai Princess Lodge) I don't know why they would nickel and dime RV'ers. They do take bear precautions by removing the dumpster every night. The CG is very near the Kenai River and in salmon season bears are present. We saw none in the area though. Some of the sites seem to be for employees of the lodge but that is not a negative in any way. A cute husky dog family lives here too, part of a lodge show. The link to the campground is non-functional. Perhaps because they aren't really looking for more business? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This is one of the nicest sites we've ever stayed in. The views of the river and mountains are spectacular. There is a grass area between sites. The restrooms are immaculate. There is free access to a spa next door if you ask for a key. Restaurants are also right next door. A woman who lives in the park gives sled dog presentations, which we attended and enjoyed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$54
The park is and surrounded by mountains and within walking distance to the Kenai River. It was very quiet: no traffic noise. The office staff was very friendly. The Wi-Fi was reliable and worked very well, the cable TV was good and we had cell phone service in the park. All the sites are back in and it was sufficient for our 38' motorhome and tow vehicle. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
Sights are long enough for a 40 foot motor home, however one must park toad in front which makes the street quite cramped. 5th wheelers will experience multi adjustments in backing into a site with the crowded roadway. RV Office personnel does not assist in site placement, however we were approached by a walk through Hotel BLUE SHIRT who wanted to give us advise on how to back our 5th wheel in. When we ignore his recommendation he stated in a loud voice that we were just like all people from Texas. A truly uncalled for and unnecessary remark. We would not stay at this facility again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. Easy site entrance and exit. Close to Seward and Exit Glacier. Quiet at night. No grocery store on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Stayed 2 nights here due to access to Kenai Princess Lodge and due to a warm sunny Memorial Day weekend which caused local residents to flood the other RV parks. All sites are back-in and small. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$36
Absolutely the best place we stayed on our RV trip. Access to Kenai Princess Lodge, restaurant and river. Beautiful area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is a super little park. Pay Wi-Fi in the park but free and fast at the lodge. You can use the Lodges hot tub and restaurant. The cable was good and our Verizon cell phone worked here. The laundry was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's best to make reservations as this is a small park and it was full every night. All sites are back-ins. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We pulled in and were able to get into the site without any problem. The hill into the campground is a bit steep so, if you have a long overhang, be aware you may drag the back going in/out. Our mud flap and hitch made contact on the way up out of the park (didn't coming in/down the hill). We're a 38' pusher but, the toad wasn't hooked up as we left. We were unable to shoot a satellite (123W due to a mountain). 127W may be possible but, the campground's dish is 1/4 mile away because of the mountain. The park's WIFI is $10 a day or $20 for three days. The lodge's spa/hot tub/restaurant are available to the RV Park guests. I have three computers running for work, if I didn't need a satellite feed, I would definitely stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This is NOT a 50 amp park as may have been noted. Sewer and 30 amp and water. One can wash a car or coach there which is a nice plus. No dust, also a plus. However; the biggest reason to stay here is because you can utilize the amenities at the Princess Lodge (which are quite nice). Restaurant is very good. Deck on lodge very good for drinks or dinner. Nearby fishing is exceptional. We have a 45' coach and it is a bit tight, but it is doable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We made our reservation in May for our July stay and we were very disappointed in this park. The site they gave us, # 11, was impossible for us to level our 33 foot 5th wheel. The worst part was the site had a pen with 4 adult and 9 Husky puppies directly behind us. The odor from the dogs made it impossible for us to open even a window. The dogs whined and barked from early morning to late evening and there was a constant parade of people going to see the puppies. The park was full with no vacancy so it was impossible for us to request another site. When I mentioned to the office staff that our site was very bad because of the dogs she said others had also complained when assigned that site. We felt that with a 2 month old reservation for 2 nights we should have not been put in a spot they obviously knew was less than desirable. The park is very small with all back-ins but there is a small grass area between the sites. The back part of the park has employee housing and there were about 8 RVs there for people employed by the Lodge or RV Park. We were told that the Internet is only free in the lodge which is up hill from the park and if we wanted it at our site it was $2/hour. The only view of the Kenai River is either from the lodge deck or by walking down a very steep road to the river. We did have an excellent dinner in the Lodge's dining room but would never return to this park nor would we recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Just entering this review to keep reviews recent. This is a nice setting and the office personnel are extremely helpful and friendly. The associated complimentary Princess Lodge amenities are an added convenience. Salmon fishing appears to be the major draw to the area. You ARE permitted to wash both your RV and your toad - how refreshing! A worthwhile stop in your travels, but call ahead to insure reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Small campground with gravel back in sites. Ringed by mountains. Connected with a lodge with Wi-Fi, restaurant and hot tub, accessible to RV park campers. Not much to do in area, except fishing and hiking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Great park. Best one we have stayed in on our tour of Alaska. Office staff very friendly and helpful. Great views in the RV park of mountains and path down to the Kenai River where there are 3 landings to view the river. Really nice feature is that you can use the facilities of the Princess Lodge and they have a really nice restaurant and a pub type cafe where you can eat inside or outside . Comfortable lounge to go for a drink and read all the books provided. If you can't climb the stairs to the lodge they will send the bus down for you and will also take you down to the river. Would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
We stopped here on a whim and ended up staying two nights. This park is a real gem in terms of the physical beauty of it's location, and even more important, it affords access to the top notch facilities of the Kenai Princess Lodge. The views are breathtaking, and the cuisine is excellent. We really hated to leave! Sites are spacious, and the park is clean, quiet, and well-run. We've been on a number of Princess cruises, and the level of service in the restaurant compared well. The park is a little hard to find, but the directions in the Milepost are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com