224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Morning Mist Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (613) 586-1900
CGID7785

Morning Mist Resort

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   10   9   10   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$36
This is a very friendly, efficiently run campground with excellent washroom facilities, activities for kids, and a nice beach on the Ottawa River. Wi-Fi is available with some restrictions. There are many seasonal campers. Sites are level, spacious, and easy to access. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Spacious wooded sandy sites with trees and shrubs in between for privacy. Very friendly and helpful campground owners. Six unisex bathrooms each with toilet, sink and shower: great idea! Sandy shallow beach area along the Ottawa River overlooking the Quebec forest. Lots of Muskoka chairs at the beach to sit on and relax. Numerous trails throughout the campground forest. Many seasonal sites but all well kept newer units. About 40 minutes from Petawawa. Would definitely return if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$33
The people are really friendly and will help you to your site and assist you when backing in your RV if needed. They helped me and it was an easy task backing the RV into the wide site. They have boats and motors for rent, a nice beach and play area for the children. The sites are basically grass and the site we had was level. The internal gravel roads are dusty. The water pressure is on the low side. The internet connections leaves a lot to desired. Very difficult to get signed on and very limited use. Max download is 100Mb. Large rigs shouldn't have a problem getting around in this campground. There appear to be many sites with permanent RVs on them. Most of them are clean and well maintained. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Schedule only allowed one night stay at this quiet setting beside the Ottawa River with a nice beach and boat launch. Many seasonal units that are well maintained. Owner has several trailers as rental units along with some cottages. Our easy in and out site was a perfect level and all services worked great. Will definitely return again when in area but for a longer stay in this rural jewel. Do not often give this rating but it deserves it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
How would you like to stay at an RV park where you had your own private bathroom including shower? Well then this is your park! There are six private bathrooms, each with it's own shower. Well heated, clean and just like you'd want at home. This park is very well run, looks new and everything works well. On the banks of the Ottawa River in a beautiful setting. The owners are just great giving us a tour so we could pick our own spot. Little beach by the river with chairs to relax in, each site is in a little private alcove. Level with nice utilities. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Beautiful park! Even at this time of the year. Owners are super friendly and so are their pets. Nice big sites. Quick stroll down to the beach. I can imagine this place would be stunning in the summer. Washrooms/amenities are clean and tidy. We just stayed the 1 night, but would definitely stay again. They're open year round. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$33
It is a neat and very well kept campground. The owners are great people, friendly/helpful, as I had a wheel bearing concern. We ended up staying extra days and will be back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
We stayed here one night on our way to Quebec City. First off we were greeted outside by one of the owners, who turned out to be the most accommodating friendly guy! We were also travelling with a 27' U-Haul with car/car dolly that needed parking. He helped us back it up and find a safe, free spot to keep it in (right next to us in a site so we could keep an eye on it). The beach area and paths were spotless, yet everything looked so natural. There were canoes and paddlewheel boats available for use, as well, lots of lawn chairs and firepits for communal enjoyment. There was a large 'play' area with volleyball, horseshoe pits, basketball, tetherball and swings. There was also a myriad of hiking trails: all well marked on the 80 acre property. Our dogs had a ball! The sites were large, with lots of grassy areas between. The showers were brand new, and each one individually housed! The laundry facility was brand new: an honour system for paying (nice to be trusted). We thoroughly enjoyed this lovely campground on the Ottawa river. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
We spent one night at this campground but wished we had the time to spend more. The owner was very friendly and helpful in getting us to our campsite before checking us in, and the grounds were nicely maintained with level, mowed grass covering each campsite. They had lots of lawn chairs and picnic tables in their lake front common area, and whimsical art pieces adorning the trees along the path that leads down to the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Very friendly campground with a nice beach on the Ottawa River. Owners are super people - always very accommodating. Some seasonal sites - but very tidy and well-kept as another reviewer noted. Bathrooms are large and very private as each stall has its own toilet, sink and shower. The hot water is unlimited as the owners have an instant hot water heater incorporated into the design of the campground. Grassy sites with sandy areas. Wi-Fi internet throughout the campground. Several trailers for rent as well as nicely equipped cottages with satellite TV. We'll definitely be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is a very neat and tidy campground. Beautiful lake front with a beach, boat dock, and water type activities. Super nice owners who couldn't be more accommodating. Mostly seasonals but all are very neat and well kept. A few full hook-up, pull-through sites for those stopping for a night or two. Grass sites with a sandy base so mud puddles are not an issue. We were here in the off season and I suspect it is pretty busy during the summer so make reservations in advance. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com