224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Whispering Pines Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (608) 526-4956
CGID7790

Whispering Pines Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   6   10   10   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$38
This park has lots of seasonal/weekend campers. So it is quiet during the week and busy on the weekends. There is a swimming *pond* set up like an ocean front beach complete with sand and tiki bar. The kids enjoyed swimming in it and it was reasonably clean. The bathrooms were clean, staff friendly. Sites grass and mostly level. There was a lot of room between the sites. We had an end site which was enormous. You have to pay for your shower. That's always a con for me. The seasonal campers appear to be well kept. We would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
This is typical of parks in this part of the country. Mostly seasonal campers since they are only open 6 months out of the year. Water pressure was good and voltage was good. It was an adequate place for our needs as we were doing the Great River Road Trip. We stayed here as it was centrally located for the stuff we wanted to see. Narrow one lane gravel/dirt roads and sites are the same. We would probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
No sewer?? 30 amp service?? And the owners are planting trees all over the place, which might be OK but they are planting them at the end of the sites, so when you want to turn out and leave you have to deal with: trees. I suspect but don't know for sure that the owners really have not camped before. Most places of this size would angle the sites at a 45 degree instead of straight. They do have Wi-Fi, worked for us but not sure if it does all over the campground. Nice swim area for kids. I think the owners have their heart in the campground, but not their brains as far as development goes. Full-timers as we are, this place has potential. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
This is a great quiet, clean and spread out campground with large, level sites. Our kids enjoyed the pond with floating toys, rode bikes down the wide open lanes and had use of basketball, mini golf and playground. It was a weekday and very quiet but very nice. Owners helped us get to the Great River Trail and were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We stayed here in May 2009 and what a beautiful campground. The owners are wonderful so kind and very helpful. They are doing a lot of remodeling and fixing up the campground. They have no sewer at the site but a very nice easy access dump station. It is very quiet here and very good security. We only stayed two nights but definitely would go back. Our site was nice and big. Also they have some seasonal people and they have done a beautiful job planting flowers around their places. We can't say a bad thing about this place because it is really a whispering pines place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$50
We have a seasonal campsite here. This is our first year and we are quite impressed. Our only complaint is there is not much grass. On the upside, there are activities for the kids, a playground, movies outside, kickball, bingo, a swimming pond, mini golf. They also are having a concert event scheduled. There is a new bathhouse and the new owners are very open to any ideas or suggestions. We feel at home. I would recommend this campground We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$21
What a great place to stay! Wide, long sites that are level. Very quiet. There are about 1/2 the sites that are seasonal. Easy to get into and out of. And, all the trees! The pines really do whisper here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com