206527 User submitted reviews online!!
Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (306) 692-4894
CGID7792

Prairie Oasis Tourist Complex

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   7   4   9   8   6   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This park had a great pool for the kids, with a water slide which was awesome! The park was clean and staff were cordial. However, the highway noise was unbearable, if you want to pull an all nighter this is the place to do it, because sleep is out of the question. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Level site, 30 amp, five TV Stations, Check-in was fast and efficient. We had a comfortable size pull-through site. It was quiet and great for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$34
Seems like a low-margin enterprise just getting by. Staff was nice enough - even with a couple of wise-cracking Americans. Level sites, paved with gravel / trees / privacy panels between. Sewer at ground level. Water good. Got 5 TV channels (Public TV / Regina / Local). WiFi signal is strong, and they used good equipment for repeaters. Road noise not really noticeable. Nice town. Flying-J just north and west. This is a good place for an over-night or two. Plenty of working folks in the park, but it's pretty tidy. Only real gripe was the showers. If you have one in your camper, there's likely more room in yours than in theirs. Re-purposed toilet-stall partitions make for four separate barely 2'x2' showers with 2'x3' dressing area. Partitions are broken/fallen / broken latches, etc. Take your flip-flops. If you're there in a tent, you're grateful, if you're there in a camper, it's "why don't I just dump tanks in the morning?" If we're through here in the future, we'd stay again, since it's not 200 yards off the highway and in town (behind Oasis truck stop). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
No TV. Wi-Fi is good. Bathrooms are small, dated. Gravel sites: some with privacy fences. Hookups are dated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
We made reservations for a 2 night stay well in advance and were told there were no 50amp sites in park and we had to choose between 20 amp pull through with sewer or 30 amp back-in and no sewer. Our campsite was dusty and dirty with permanents driving too fast on gravel campsite roads. Would look for an alternate campground if in the area again. Wi-Fi was poor as we had to go to office area to get connection. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Level sites with a lot of shade trees. Spaces were easy to maneuver into. TV antenna reception is marginal, but great WI-FI service. Extremely helpful office staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Great park in a good location. Located near two highways but nice and quiet. Walking distance of a Tim Horten's and good supermarkets within a couple of blocks. Spacious spots with good hookups, friendly staff and the office is open 24/7. Wi-Fi was fine even far from the store. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We were here for a family reunion. We had a pull through full service site. It was level. The washrooms were clean. There was a charge for the pool/water slide complex. This is a nice campground for short stay. The Wi-Fi worked great. My only complaint is the way the campground is laid out. The sites are very close together and over the course of two days we saw many many people walking through other peoples campsites including ours to get to the office, the pool, the washrooms. A dedicated pathway for each row of trailers would alleviate this problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
We stayed in a water and 30A site near the back. It was a great location although a little far from the showers. Wi-Fi worked if you were outside but was quite weak. It is a great site for Family Reunions etc. as they have a great variety of RV and motel sites as well as a play ground for kids, water slide and mini golf. I would have rated it higher except the laundry is shared with staff and several washers and dryers are for them only. This can make coordinating washing and drying difficult. The number of RV sites listed includes several emergency sites that most travelers wouldn't use (is attached to the motel). Our rate was with the CAA discount. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This is a very nice campground convenient to everything in Moose Jaw. Some sites are quite close together. There's room for the slides, but just barely. WiFi is best closest to the office. We were about as far away as possible, and WiFi service was intermittent. The washrooms are near the office, and as mentioned by another reviewer, there are no pathways through the rows of campsites, so if the park is full and you are in the last row, you will either walk through someone's site or all the way around the end to get to the washroom. We would stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
The campground has some nice pull-through sites farther away from the highway as well as back-in and tent sites closer to the highway. We stayed at a site with water and electricity closer to the highway. The highway was not bothering us, however, most of the back-in sites are next to a service road with traffic all day! If you stay here, pick one of the pull-through sites! WIFI apparently only works close to the office although advertised as being available on all sites. There is a playground area and an indoor pool (did not use it). Washrooms are in surprisingly used condition and were unfortunately not very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Large park with nice facilities. There was a hot rod show going on at the park which increase the noise and traffic some, but also was an interesting side benefit. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Great place to stay. Very friendly reception. I was lucky because I didn't have a reservation. Paved sites. Clean washrooms and showers. Nice pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi. Water slide on location-minus a fee The only problem was that we were in the 4th row, far from the washroom and shower. There should be a path somewhere in the middle of the park instead of walking all the way around. There were no street lights that worked in our row. This is the best place in the Prairies that we had been to. We have stayed here before and certainly would again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Nice sites. Facilities were very clean. Playground for kids. Indoor pool with water slide and mini golf, both extra $. Located right off of Hwy 1. Tim Hortons across the street. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
I agree with previous comments. They also have a very nice campground type area with back-in sites, but the WiFi is really only adequate in the first two rows of the full hookup sites. Those wishing to use the pool/water slide should be aware that there is a $6.80 per person per day charge for that (less for children). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
This is a well run park with a very good location to the trans Canada. Lots of shopping around too. The facilities are looking like they could use some work in the near future but overall a good one night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
Reasonably well maintained facility which incorporates a motel as part of its operations. Could use some limb cutting in the road ways and sites. We were able to easily open our slides without hitting limbs but others were not as fortunate. Quiet site near Trans Canada. Water and power were good. Stayed here only one night but would stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Very narrow sites. Small fence separated our site from the next. Almost could not extend our bedroom slide. Heavily treed, therefore not satellite friendly. Wi-Fi usable. Very flat but dusty. Family oriented. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$31
This is a fairly nice RV park associated with a motel complex. The sites are separated by fences which are nice since the sites are pretty narrow. We were able to get our big rig into the site and get the slides out. We had a problem finding a place to park the toad. Some people park the cars or pickups along the roads which can create a problem getting around. There are trees that shade the sites although we were able to sight down the road and use our satellite dish. There was one long term RV where four young men stayed up all night and talked. They went to bed at 8:00 am. The managers didn't do anything about it that night but did talk to them the next day and it did not happen again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Nice park. The trees could use some trimming but you can get around. The wifi is very erratic. One minute strong then not there then back and weak and then gone and then back for who knows how long. Very frustrating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
We only stayed one night, the RV Park was clean, neat and well maintained. We did not use many of their facilities. The only down side is the sites are a bit narrow but we did fit with all slides extended. Great place to stay if you ar passing through or visiting Moose Jaw. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
This complex includes a pullthru RV Park, a water-electric back-in area, a tent camping area, a large motel, and a permanent trailer park; all nicely separated. It also has an indoor water slide, pool, hot tub, and children's pool. The full service sites are a bit close together, separated with fences. The water-electric and tent sites are in a nice grassy area. Nice place, minimal highway noise, no trains, close to Wal-Mart and other stores. WIFI available at all sites but some distant sites have poor reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
The name pretty much sums it up. This park is okay for an overnight or a short stay in Moose Jaw, but I certainly wouldn't make a point of coming here. The sites are very narrow and close together with little, fence-like partitions between the sites. There was barely enough room to extend the slides on both sides. The wifi didn't work when we were there and the lady at the desk said it had been out for a while. The staff was friendly and they did their best to accommodate people. If I was returning to Moose Jaw, I'd probably look somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com