215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrowhead RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (204) 878-4203
CGID7798

Arrowhead RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
46
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   8   8   9   9   8   7   9   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Friendly owners that know what they are doing! They live on site and have camped enough to know what RV owners want and need in a park. Crushed limestone throughout (eliminates mosquitoes), WiFi cost $5 but was good. Bathrooms/showers were excellent. We highly recommend this one! We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
We picked Arrowhead because the ratings showed it as the best rated park near Winnipeg with full hook-ups and 50 amps. We were happy we stayed there and recommend it to others, especially if they are driving a big-rig. But don’t expect a lot of ambiance if you are in the new expansion section that is the most convenient for large motorhomes. It is just a big, flat expanse of crushed white rock with utilities at proper intervals; not a bit of grass or shrub in that area. But the site was easily accessible coming and going, the utilities were perfect and the sites were all completely level. Wi-Fi is available, but at extra cost. (We also had to pay separately for each device that we wanted access for, which added an extra $7/day for us.) As others have said, management was both friendly as well as extremely helpful. The manager gave us a better introduction to the sights and attractions of Winnipeg than any visitor’s center. So even though your site there might be a bit boring, I recommend it and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Thirty amp sites were a bit cramped. My door opened on to the neighbors waste drain. Other than that, the owner was very friendly and accommodating. We had issues with our trailer and he loaned us tools etc... Showers and bathroom were the best and cleanest I've ever seen - even better than some residential bathrooms! Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
Very friendly owners. Great location about 20 mins from Winnipeg suburbs and useful shops. Quiet at night. The cleanest and nicest washrooms we have seen. Flat dry sites with some shade. Excellent WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
This is a campground in which the owners take great pride as witnessed by the expansion, cleanliness of their bathrooms, and landscaping underway. It is just 12 km (7 miles) south of Winnipeg. The stone sites in the rear section where we camped are large and spacious. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
We came here from another campground, after being chased away by their rudeness, to find the nicest most thoughtful owners ever. Not enough nice things can be said about the owners, who work long hours to improve the park. This park is open 2 weeks earlier and a month later than others in the area. Washrooms and showers are spotless, cleaned more than once a day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
We kind of enjoyed the open, no trees aspect of this park. Good antena reception, great Wi-Fi ($3/dy extra) Easy access,clean park and facilities. $40 seems a little steep (was Passport America, but no longer). Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
This park has apparently added a new section since the previous reviewer called it a gravel parking lot with small trees. The new section is a gravel parking lot with no trees. The spaces are rather narrow and close together, but when we were there the owners took care to provide separation between rigs. The Wi-Fi worked fine, but the $3 daily fee is a bit steep. The place is very clean and well-maintained, the staff very friendly and helpful. The sewer hookup is a bit high and makes for difficult draining from the waste tanks on some rigs, mine included. The park is located in Manitoba farmland, a short drive from the attractions in Winnipeg. As long as it isn't too crowded, Arrowhead is a fine spot as a base of operations for visits to the city. FYI, a new campground at a nearby provincial park was reported on TV to be opening in mid July, 2011, and it might be worth checking out if you are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We stay here every trip to Winnipeg, at least 3 weeks a year for the last 3 years. The owners are extremely friendly, and the washrooms/showers are probably the best and cleanest I have seen across North America! The park is crushed limestone with excellent drainage (we have been there for several prairie thunderstorms). The sites are not the widest (but more than adequate for slides), but the length is well above average. There is room for our camper (off truck), longbox quad cab, 24 foot car hauler, and room left over for table and chairs By far the best RV Park in the Winnipeg area! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
We had to pay for the Internet but it did not work. The Park was all gravel, very ugly looking, the sites were small and nothing to it and it was noisy. Not recommended for a Big Rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
As someone else wrote about this campground earlier, it is rather a gravel park with small trees in between. This is not the kind of campground you will go to if you are looking for private sites, firepits and a great experience in the outdoors. However, if you are looking for a clean and hassle free place only minutes away from downtown Winnipeg and a base for visits to Winnipeg and the surrounding area, this is your campground. All sites are extremely level and with full services (water, power, sewer). As the park is a little away from the highway and surrounded by trees, it is quiet. The hosts are very friendly and this campground has the cleanest and best maintained washrooms I have ever seen! I would love to have the shower here in my own house! WiFi is available at highspeed quality, so I didn't bother to pay the fee of $7 for it. The rates are very reasonable for a campground so close to the city. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
This park is essentially a gravel parking lot with small trees. When we were there, the park had an obvious problem with sewer gas and smelled terrible. However, the owner is unusually friendly and helpful. He led us to our site, helped us park and level our rig, gave us recommendations for dinner, and was a pleasure to talk to. The bathrooms are clean and nicely decorated. My children played on the small playground. It was a perfect site for a short-term stay (two nights for us). It is a Passport America Park, and we forgot to check until after we left, so we ended up paying full-price (plus $3/child). At the Passport America rate ($15/night), it would have been a real bargain. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Signage to campground good. Limited area to park and register. Owners very friendly and efficient. Well maintained campground with good access roads and flat gravel sites. All sites are full hook-up with services in correct location. A little road noise. The campground has a good ambience despite its mainly gravel sites, and is in a good location to visit Winnipeg. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$22
Nice clean little park close to Winnipeg. WiFi had a fee but the owners let us use it for free. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com