223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Nova Family Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (386) 767-0095
CGID780

Nova Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   4   10   5   9   5   8   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a very convenient stop off of I95 going north (about 3 miles off the interstate). On your way to the campground you will pass several shopping centers with lots of restaurants and a Super Target. There is also a BJ's Club with a gas station if you are a member. The campground is not fancy by any means, but it had all the amenities necessary and the staff and other campers were very friendly. The sites are sandy grass and level and treed. We had a 30amp pull-through near the pool that accommodated our 34' rig and tow vehicle with several feet to spare at each end. The free wifi and cable TV worked fine. The pool seemed clean and even had an electric seat which would allow a handicapped person to lower himself into the pool. All in all a good choice for an overnight stop or for a few days because there and many sights to see in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
Wi-Fi did not work during our stay & obviously does not work judging from other comments. This was frustrating as a visitor from the UK trying to contact family at home. Staff informed us that the WiFi issue was a new problem which is clearly not accurate. Pool needed cleaning - lots of leaves in it. Needs upgrading. Staff friendly. Get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Nice park, friendly staff, great location, and close to everything. We stayed the month of January 2014, are returning for next winter, and planning to be there earlier and staying longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2013
$91
Had a reservation for 9 nights at $31/night. Upon arrival, I was told that our last night was going to be at the "event" rate of $91/total. There was no influx of additional campers that night. (The 'event' was the 24 hour sports car race that started the next day) They also charged an extra, undisclosed $2/night for our 7 pound Shitzu...Really? Lots of run down permanent resident units and some really nice newer units right next to them. Wi-Fi didn't work, but I had good Verizon 4g coverage. A lot of traffic noise. I can't imagine how noisy it is during Bike Week or NASCAR races! Because of the money issues, we won't stay here again. Get your price quote In Writing! Mine was verbal over the phone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$28
Very easy to find and near Daytona Beach. Staff were very friendly. Campsite is dirt and root-bound so it was hard to level the RV. Unfortunately, we also ended up camped over an ant hill that decided to take up residence with us. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2012
$70
This is an older park that could use some TLC, but the staff was friendly. My complaint is that the wi-fi was slow and unreliable with very frequent drops. If keeping in touch through wi-fi is important to you, I'd look elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Found park staff friendly and helpful. Older park showing signs of the bad economy. Sites and amenities need some TLC. Nice location. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
I will come back again. The staff at this campground are just wonderful: they went out of their way to help. Thank you so much! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$50
Nice established park. Lots of seasonal campers. Can get busy during Speed and Bike Weeks but they handle it OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$40
Stayed at Nova Family Campground for the Daytona 500 weekend and had an enjoyable time. The facility is average overall. The showers and bathrooms were adequately clean. The roads are a mix of dirt and asphalt, so some mud puddles were around. Plenty of shade trees and grass. We were against the fence on the side; wasn't bad, but was also the RV storage area. Neighbors were nice, and noise wasn't an issue. You do have to buy the firewood there, which does get expensive. Someone was always driving around on a golf cart cleaning, etc. Too cold for the pool, but it looked nice. Sinks are with the toilets, so a little inconvenient after getting a shower. Basically this campground serves its purpose as a place to stay while visiting the area. I would return and recommend to others. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$28
We recently stayed here for the WinterJam 2010. This park is OK if you have other things to do in the area. There are a few permanent trailers and a lot of snow birds. Although the park was crowded during our stay, the sites were plenty large enough. Looked like most of all the sites were pull-through which was a plus. Each site appeared to have a picnic table. Fires are permitted, but you must buy their fire wood. The park would really benefit if they had a late check-out fee. We didn't use the restrooms, but others in our group did. They did not think they were all that clean. We would probably return here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
We stayed for three days and nights, and I was very impressed. The people were so very nice, and thoughtful. The campground was very clean, and well kept. We had very good neighbors while we were here, and it was very quiet when we went to bed at night. We felt very safe staying here. Oh yes, we loved all the beautiful shade trees. We live about 10 hours away in North Carolina, but Port Orange will be our place to stay when we go back to Florida to visit. Wish I were back there now, where it's warm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Friendly staff and accessible to the Daytona raceway however on the night we stayed the swimming pool was out of commission which was disappointing. The pitch was a little over run which probably added to the number of mosquitoes around the place. Pitch was around $40 for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$64
We are not exactly outdoorsy but we wanted an inexpensive alternate to a hotel. We are simply in love with this place, the staff was friendly, the activities were abundant. The campground is in a nice location (the beach is only a few minutes away), the landscape was beautiful. We has stayed in one of their log cabins with a loft which gave the kids a full blown camping experience. The campground sells firewood for cheap so we were able to have smores and a BBQ right outside. We had no reservation problems like the previous review even though the review caused us to worry. Bottom line: lots of fun for anybody. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$54
We stayed at Nova Campground during Biketoberfest so there has to be some concessions made on behalf of the number of people at the campground. Even with that number of people the campground seemed to be well run, the bathrooms were maintained (we always had TP!!)and the staff was courteous. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
We camped here long term for two seasons, then the owner decided we could not have our same space back for next season. The park manager was very abusive causing trouble with many residents who were afraid to call her out to the owner. We objected and she finally got the owner to make us mad enough that we refused to come back again. The park is dirty and not well cared for. We let them make extra money on our site by renting it out a second time [double dipping] during bike week and the Daytona 500 but they never even thanked us. If you stay here, just watch out for [a large lady], she will worm her way into your heart and then bite you like a snake when you aren't looking. She doesn't have a driver's license but she can tell you how how fast you are driving ... that is unless you have a motorbike with no muffler, then you can go as fast as you want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
We payed for a week but asked for a refund after the first night. The showers were filthy,Mold and Mildew on the floors and walls. The toilets had little or no Paper..When we complained to the Office a woman called ( Mary ) was very rude and would not give us a refund..We payed in cash not a credit card.Big mistake.a card we could have stoped payment..The grounds haddn't been cleaned in god knows how long...Leaves,Sticks, and palm leaves..Fire ant mounds all over the place..Nothing for the kids to do..No play ground. No swings (nothing)We spoke to other campers and they said they would never return.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2007
$34
The grounds of the park are not kept up at all with lots of overgrown grass and weeds. Sites are not organized, level or even spaced. Would Not Stay here again, very disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$70
I would only recommend this park as an overnight stop, not for a long term destination. We were here for part of "Bike Week" in Daytona, which made our rate much higher than normal. Full hookups, all worked fine, and we were able to get satellite reception through the trees on our site. Mainly the parks is old, run down, and there's a lot of trash. A few permanent residents, some appear to have been there so long that they probably couldn't be moved if you tried. Bike Week ended on Sunday, and by the following Friday the dumpsters were still overflowing, and there was still trash scattered all over the tent sites. The staff was nice and friendly though. Wouldn't go back unless it was just a stopover along to somewhere else. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Nice family campground and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed there a week and even though it was old car and cycle week the campground was very quiet. Sites are all grass but fairly level and there is a lot of pull throughs for bigger rigs We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com