206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Silverwood RV Park and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (208) 683-3400
CGID7818

Silverwood RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   3   4   7   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
The park is very clean, sites has lots of shade trees to get away from the sun/heat. There's freeway noise that could be bothersome to others, but I thought is was fine. The park has a pedestrian tunnel that goes under the highway. Very easy and walkable and wheelchair friendly path to Silverwood. We stayed here for the 4th of July and Silverwood offers a great fireworks show in the park. The park does not offer fire pits. Cell phone coverage (Verizon) was just fine. The park has laundry facilities and a tiny grocery store (not much). It's worth it to have a place to stop and rest for a bit or get a bite to eat and not pay the high park food rates. Would come back and stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
Just returned from a stay here. Would definitely stay here again. Some road noise but not intolerable, they are widening the road and changing access to the park. They are definitely kid and pet friendly. The park was clean, grass was mowed. Nice place. There are 2 restroom shower facilities not just one as mentioned earlier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Nice park, friendly staff. We actually stayed in overflow lot as we tried to book too late...book early! We walked through the campground, and we were jealous. Spacious, wooded campsites. Must stay if you are going to the theme park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$36
Road noise is constant and extreme. Maybe quiet for an hour at night-maybe. Only one bath/shower facility for whole park. Each sight seems to have many campers and at least one tent so you know how that multiplies out in the bathroom facilities. Sanitary cans have been put in the outer areas, but in the 80+ heat, be real! Sights are mostly all dirt. Only reason to be here is to go to theme park, but you will be too tired from lack of sleep to enjoy! Employees were very friendly. Sights were spacious. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This park serves its purpose as a convenience to the Silverwood amusement park. After all, that is where most people will spend their time when staying here. However, it would be hard to enjoy this park if it were a stand-alone park. Items that make this less desirable than other parks are. Low limbs from trees scraping roof and side, dirty sites. Few have any grass, layout of services (sewer, water, elec) on some sites is not convenient, every site has road noise with those along the adjacent highway 95 being EXCESSIVE, and many sites are far from level. Lastly, I noted that the condition of several sites is horrible with holes and pits and dips that are sure ankle and knee twisters. One the plus side, there are both nicely shaded and nicely sunny sun sites. Restrooms are nice. There is a nice volleyball court and I noticed horseshoe pits. While many sites are very very spacious, there are a few that are unexpectedly close to their neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We had a family reunion so we had 4 sites. Sites were very roomy with dust and quiet hours were not strictly enforced. Staff was very nice and laundry area was clean. Got to showers at 7:00am but no hot water so get there early. Felt that price was great for what we got as hotels seem pricey for the area. Overall would stay again IF going to Silverwood. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This RV park is handy if your planning a visit to Silverwood Theme park. Easy walking distance to the theme park entrance and you can get your hand stamped for return so you can use your rig for lunch, etc. Sites are large with plenty of space between rigs and laid out well. Interior roads are gravel but dusty, sites pads are gravel but dusty, ground cover between rigs is almost non-existent. Only a few sites near the entrance have any ground cover at all. There are many pine trees but most seem stressed by lack of water or disease. There is no irrigation except for small areas by the store and central bathrooms. Park is located next to US Highway 95 which is a very busy road. We stayed in a site as far as possible from the highway but the noise was still excessive. Silverwood Theme park is a nice well run park but their RV park need major upgrades. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com