206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Midway RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (707) 446-7679
CGID7822

Midway RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   7   10   7   8   6   4   2   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Not a great place for sure. Full of old trashy permanent trailers with junk piled everywhere. Very tight for any big rigs no matter what they advertise. No room between rigs. Gravel mixed with dirt sites. Sites are level. Large Eucalyptus trees make shade, but are very hard to maneuver around, are very messy, and keep satellite signal out. Cable TV is OK, and internet fair, but they only give you 24 hours of Wi-Fi free, then you have to pay. Water and power seems OK. Staff very nice and helpful, but the place is just trashy looking and way too tight. 4-6 miles from any shopping. We came to visit friends in Vacaville, and we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
We stayed at Midway RV Park in late July 2013. We were a bit disappointed because we found that none of the RV spots had picnic tables. Also, we noticed that this RV park caters to some long term residents. We felt that perhaps they might want to group the more long term residents together and then have a separate area for those guests who are staying short term. The picnic tables near the pool were all full of spider webs. Also, when we went to plug in our cable for the television, we saw a wasp nest in the cable box. On the plus side, we were greeted by a very nice manager who gave us a ton of information on Napa wine country. The laundry area and bathrooms were very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount from $45. This campground is a couple of blocks off of the freeway and convenient to access. The roads are a little tight and there are some deep ditches but not a big issue – just go slowly. The manager is very friendly and very helpful. It is not a place that you are going to get satellite because it is heavily wooded with eucalyptus trees. Our Verizon cell service and data service worked well here. They supposedly have several cable channels, but we could not pick them up. It was likely our issue, not theirs, but we did not do a lot of trouble shooting since we were there only a couple of nights. They do have WiFi, with an interesting twist. You get a slower internet for free; if you want faster, you pay quite a bit. I guess that is fair since their slower speed is not as bad as most RV parks. There are a lot of permanent/long-term residents, but that is not a problem. It is fairly quiet, but you do hear some noise from the interstate (not bad) and some noise during the day from the paint ball facility next door (not a big problem). Unfortunately, they have put in some very bright lights that shine in at night. Too bad, otherwise it would be nice and dark. The town of Vacaville has a very nice bike path. This is an OK park to spend a couple of nights or to explore the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$38
We checked in here after hours—we were actually looking for the Vineyard RV Park and turned in here by accident. But everything was smooth and pleasant and when we left our surge protector behind, they were kind enough to locate it and save it for us! Very grateful. Thanks so much for the kind service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
I wasn't expecting much from this campground but was pleasantly surprised. The park was easy to find. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The site was level and had plenty of room for the toad. Cable TV was provided. WiFi was provided. There are a lot of full time residents here but they were not an issue. There is a fenced in pet area and a grassy area for the pets to run and socialize if you desire. The bathrooms are in a little "red caboose" and are clean as are the showers. The only issue we had was the paved roads are in disrepair which makes driving on them very "rocky." We drove all the roads the night before we left to find the best one to use for exit. We would stay here again if in the area because we have stayed at the other park (next door) and prefer Midway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$36
This is a nice quiet, safe park with lots of mature trees. It has a friendly staff and neighbors. There are many long term residents here but we had no issues with them. The park is only a few miles from everything you need, shopping, restaurants, etc. There is good water, electric, free strong Wi-Fi, free cable with about 20 channels. The only downside is the park is mostly gravel roads and gravel sites, a little sloppy in the rain. It is a bit tricky getting into the pull through sites as there were trees on both sides and we have slides on both sides. It feels like you're living in the wooded country although it is close to conveniences. We would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Midway RV Park is convenient to the town of Fairfield, Ca and is a clean and safe place to stay. Lots of trees and they have several permanent residents. I would recommend this campground and I will definitely use them again in the coming months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
This park was very convenient, however, we camped in a 38' coach and were squashed between a caboose (I'm serious) and another 40' coach. RV's, trailers, coaches were everywhere. The roads within the park were extremely narrow and dirt and difficult to get in and out of. I"m amazed I was able to get out. Slides barely made it out. Nice staff though. Lots of full timers. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
I was not impressed with this park. The sites are not level, and are made of sharp gravel. The general condition is not good. the pool was nice looking but very cold (way too cold to use) the bathrooms and showers were not clean. As I showered the shower door fell off on me. It didn't break, but could have and would not have been pretty. i will just pass on this place from now on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
The location was right off the freeway and easy to find. Nice and quiet location with a woods-type feeling to the location due to all the eucalyptus trees. The pool area was nice and clean. The on-site management was very friendly. There were some older units at the property with permanent residents but overall it was a nice location to stay on our way from San Diego to Portland. Wished there was a dog run but there was plenty of space to walk the boys. The laundry and showers are in two train cabooses. Some nicely manicured grass areas and a small pond to sit by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com