224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Diamond Hill RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (541) 995-9279
CGID7827

Diamond Hill RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   8   7   8   5   6   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Close to freeway, easy in/out. Roads are gravel, paved sites. Dead grass between sites. Mostly permanents, run down rigs, no shade. Park is next to truck yard, some noise. Restaurants, shopping, etc. 10 - 15 miles. Probably look elsewhere next time through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
An older campground, filled mostly by full time residents. Many older, run down trailers. Accommodates big rigs. WiFi is $1.00/night extra and a pain to deal with. Works sometimes and sometimes not. Propane sales on site. Small store with basic necessities. 24 hour laundry, reasonably priced. Local TV access only, no cable, or satellite. Nothing for the kids. A decent overnight stay. New Camping World and shopping available about 10-15 miles, south on I-5. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Good for what it is. Makes a convenient overnight at one of the best rates (even without any discounts) I saw in this stretch of I-5. Primarily long term residents but pull-through and others available for transients. The park is kept up, but some of the units are on the older more cluttered side. No problem, I'm not going to live there. Road noise noticeable but not bad. Couldn't get in to wireless but there is a good Verizon 4g signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
Rate is for 50 amp FHU, pull through site. Host said they no longer give any discounts due to all the problems they had with people claiming to have forgotten their membership cards and then aggressively complaining if they didn't get the cheapest rate. Just off I-5, it has gravel roads and a large number of permanent rigs. However the overnight spaces are nice pull through's with asphalt pads. Makes for a convenient overnight stop if you want to stay close to the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$21
Friendly host, clean and ample washrooms and good Wi-Fi. No cable but off-air is readily available. Some sites are paved. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$22
There are many full timers and some run down rigs. The management is helpful and it is convenient to I-5. The sites are small and close. Overall, it is not bad for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
If you like easy access to and from the freeway (I-5) and in and out of your space, while being in the country, this is a pretty okay place. It's located right off I-5 about 20 miles north of Eugene. It's 6 miles to Harrisburg, a very small town; 15 miles to Junction City (Country Coach factory is here), a little bigger town with the nearest grocery store, and 10 miles to Coburg (where Monaco and Marathon factories are). It's located on the edge of a massive grain field that is harvested in July. So, there's a real country feel here. It's pretty quiet. The freeway noise is noticeable, but not annoying. Geese fly over constantly and swallows nest nearby. Ducks frequent the place. Country roads are all around. There's a lot of history in the area. The price is very reasonable. The park is older, but well kept. There are a lot of monthly residents, but the park is clean, orderly, and quiet. The managers are friendly and helpful. Tenting is allowed, but the rate is the same for RVs. Many of the spaces are positioned end to end, so your back window looks into someone else's front window. The managers put you into a space that will work for you whether you have a 5th or a motorhome. The downside of this place is the cottonwoods shed in June and July, so it's constantly "snowing" cottonwood seeds for a couple weeks. For those with grass allergies, this isn't the place for your. The field is harvested in mid summer, creating a lot of dust and grass debris. If that doesn't bother you, it's great, cheap entertainment watching the fields being cut and combined. I don't consider this a downside, but there is a trucking terminal next to the park, where trucks flow through mostly during the day with a few nightly arrivals. I heard them occasionally. If all you need is a place to pull off for the night and sleep, you have two nearby options: a state rest area 2 miles south of the park (on both northbound and southbound sides) and a large dirt parking lot just outside the park used by truckers. Of course, neither have RV facilities. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$10
We camped here for a month. The sites are good size with 50 amp, water, sewer. A lot of permanent residences. Site is side-by-side site with enough room for our chairs and BBQ. Personnel are friendly and helpful. A good place for us to visit family. We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$24
Has a mix of pull through and back-in sites. Roadways are gravel, but most camping spots have a level concrete pad. Pull through sites are doubled front/back and alternate facing direction (apparently to facilitate efficient hookups). I stayed 2 nights on my most recent visit and previously stayed 1 night several months before. The park is quiet and sufficiently far from the Interstate so that traffic noise isn't a serious consideration. Plenty of room to maneuver my 42' rig. Laundry room was small (6 washers/6 dryers) but sufficient -- and clean. "Exercise room" was a joke. It was next to the laundry room with an unpowered treadmill and a stationary bicycle -- next to a hot water boiler. I would stay here again, if I pass through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com