217805 User submitted reviews online!!
Windy Hill Golf Club and Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (440) 594-5251
CGID7836

Windy Hill Golf Club and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   5   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$30
Unless you want to golf here, pass this place up. The sites are little more than a grass field with scattered electrical boxes. Many have ratty old trailers parked on them. The ground must get very soft in wet weather, as there are tire tracks indenting the ground everywhere, which leads us to believe that it could be a problem getting in or out during periods of rain. If you do stay here, the RV park is located down the gravel road you see JUST to the left when you drive in. DO NOT drive a rig of any size past this road, unless you want to back back down it. Also, should you drive up toward the Pro Shop, watch out for the low hanging electrical wires! Park and walk up to the pro shop to register. The golf course is nice, and well maintained. They really should put some work into the RV park section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We love amenities: Wi-Fi, sewer, cable, etc. This campground lacked them, but we liked it anyway. We got a site where we could see the golf course, and we had all the room in the world. We are golfers, so we used the 'stay and play' on the 2nd night. There is a winery close-by with wonderful food. And Conneaut is a fun town to visit also. Hosts are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
We stayed here for most of the month of August, so they gave us a monthly rate of $300, which worked out to about $12.50 a day for our stay. We stayed on site #48 which is a huge back in just as you enter the campground area. A gorgeous view of the pond (with fountain), horse barn and golf course. Staff was very friendly, stopping to chat when out and about taking care of business. They have a honey-wagon service...every Monday the honey wagon comes along and takes care of the tanks for $12.50. Even though the dump station was less than 100 yards from our door, we appreciated this service! The campground is a hike from pretty much anything. And there's nothing as far as a pool or hiking trails (no one is allowed on the golf course unless they're golfing). However, this is the second time we've camped here and we'll no doubt be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
We're not golfers and were only looking for an inexpensive two overnight stop. The campground is a bit long in the tooth, as well as in the grass. In spite of an earlier review, there are still 10+ seasonal units, including one or two that appear permanently attached to the ground. We appeared to be the only transients over two weekday nights. There are no restroom facilities in the campground; instead, one goes to the pro shop at the golf course, a fair walk. The people in the pro shop were very friendly and welcoming. It took two bags of lego blocks to level the motorhome. We had electric available but for water, the nearest connection was on the other side of the adjacent site (50 feet). For mid-week golfers, definitely worth it, but for transients, the $15 was plenty to pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$15
If you are golfers, this is a great place for you, but if you are looking for children’s playgrounds, swimming pools, and hayrides, then you won’t like this campground. The new owners have been concentrating more on golf course improvements but you can see that they are starting to make some headway on the campground. Nearly all of the permanent sites have been cleared out. The owners and staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The golf course is extremely nice with 18 of the best-maintained greens I have ever seen and it is very reasonable, particularly if you get their $49 Weekday Stay and Play package, which we did. Then we stayed another night with our Passport America for $15. So for $64 we got two rounds of golf and two nights camping. We would have stayed longer but our schedule didn’t permit it. I couldn’t rate the campground higher because it doesn’t have sewer but the dump is very conveniently located for use on your way out of the campground. We stayed in site 48 and it was a very large and level site. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
We stayed here overnight on our way to Niagara Falls. We had a lot of rain and had water all over our site. It was gone in a couple of hours. This would be a good place to stay if you love playing golf. We might stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
Found this campground thru Passport America directory. It is small with mostly seasonals, but they do have sites available. Ours was a decent sized pull-thru. This place is for self contained units, the bathrooms are over at the golf course. The campground abuts the golf course and they have a great stay and play package. $49 for 1 night and two rounds of golf with a cart. $12.50 is the PA rate. Very nice golf course but the campground leaves a bit to be desired, but OK for our purposes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com