206705 User submitted reviews online!!
Lisbon Beach & Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (315) 393-5374
CGID7846

Lisbon Beach & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   10   8   8   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Park is on main highway, no road noise. Roads are paved, large sites are grass with a few shade trees. Power, and water was good. Cell (AT&T) weak. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
An adequate camp ground over looking the St. Lawrence River and near the bridge into Canada at Ogdensburg - about 1 hr south of Ottawa. Grassy sites, but no shade. No Wi-Fi, but good Verizon cellular signal. Buy your diesel here before crossing into Ontario - it's expensive, but better than in Ca. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$24
We camped here for 2 nights. We were hoping for a waterfront lot but there are none. We did get a wonderful view of the river though. The waterfront is actually too hilly to camp on, but we did walk along there and it's nice and shady. We didn't go to the beach area but it was quite busy and looked very nice. There are 2 lifeguards there at all times. The only negative was the scarcity of shade trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
All grass sites. Water connection is shared with other campers but pressure was good. Sites are level and all grass so the rain didn't make it muddy at all. We had 30amp and it also held up well. Lots of seasonal and local. The manager was very friendly and all the campers as well. They made sure we had a site with a view of the river. Several TV stations on antenna and Verizon phones worked well. Also Sprint MiFi worked but roamed on another network. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Campground was a park setting with nice grassy sites and lots of open space, no need for an outdoor carpet, and had good drainage. Sites are big and not overcrowded. The beach is good and water clean; 3 life guards were present which is nice with kids. We stayed on long weekend, and park was quiet at night. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This campground is pleasantly situated on the banks of the St. Lawrence Seaway near Ogdensburg, NY. The camp director is very helpful and can direct you to local attractions and eating spots. He usually keeps his own 5th wheel RV parked on the campground so the security is fine. The campground is mostly open with gravel pads for RVs. Nice beach area for swimming during warm weather. TV reception is fine for a number of Canadian stations across the river. We would certainly return here on future trips. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$19
Very nice campground. Newer bath house, was kept clean. Friendly staff and campers. Lots to do around the area. The St. Lawrence river is visible from all the sites. We will be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$19
It was very clean, we often saw someone from the staff driving around cleaning the park, making sure everyone was happy. Even the owner came around after large electrical storm to make sure we didn't lose power. For a small town, Lisbon has taken great pride in making this one of the nicest campgrounds around. We already booked our trip back for next year, they don't come much better than this! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$19
We stayed for a week. Restrooms and showers could be cleaner, but I was never the first in, so maybe they were clean in the early morning. Just about every site has a view of the St. Lawrence River. The beach is sandy and clean with Lifeguards. Sites are all grass! No store. Sometimes at night, the starch factory across the river in Canada burns off the excess starch in the pots, and it stinks. Didn't really bother me, but the wife hated it. There is a market and RV dealership about 1/4 mile up the road. There are a handfull of WSE sites, but they are reserved for seasonals only. Park manager said they will have more sewer sites next year for the general public. Dump station is new. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com