214508 User submitted reviews online!!
Oak Creek RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (817) 594-0200
CGID7855

Oak Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   9   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Beautiful park. All concrete pads and drives. Each pad has generous room. Wi-Fi was slow. Traffic noise from I-20 always present but did not keep me awake. Grounds are very well maintained, nice spot to walk your dog(s). Most residents seem to be full-timers, all we're very well kept and tidy (not so with most parks). We plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
First class park. We are full timers and appreciate a well run park. Wide concrete slabs, lots of grass wide roads. About 60 miles from Fort Worth-Dallas. There was a rally there but still had lots of sites. Dog and kid friendly. Will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Our third stay at Oak Creek. It is a beautiful park - all concrete - huge multi-purpose area. Exceptionally clean and top-notch place to stay. Close to Ft. Worth with lots to do in the area. Easy access off the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is our second time to stay at this campground. It is beautiful with long concrete drive thru sites. People in office very friendly and helpful. We did use the Tengo connection (received free coupons to use) for our Laptop, iPad, and two iPhones. No problem connecting and signal was strong. We would definitely stay here, again. Two years ago the park was full, but this time very few people here, and about the same time of the year, so maybe the severe weather predicted scared them away because it is a very good park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$31
This is a lovely park and I don’t know why it isn’t filled up unless it is just the wrong season. It sits right along the freeway on the frontage road and is easy to get to. The woman in the office was very friendly when we arrived and let us select our own site. All of the sites are large cement pull-throughs with a patio although there is no picnic table. We have more than enough space and we have grass (and green mowed weeds that look nice). There are some big trees and some of the sites have smaller young trees. I don’t think they would interfere with satellite service. The laundry is clean and the price very fair. There are 6 or 8 large clean tiled private showers with a toilet and sink in them. Wi-Fi is TengoInternet, which I never like. We did not try the cable. There is a beautiful common room with tables, exercise equipment, ping pong, pool and books and games. There is no dog run but there is plenty of area for a good dog walk. They even provide the doggie bags. Use exit 397. I rated an nine because of the freeway noise. Other than that I think it is great. The permanent rigs are all clean and neat. I would definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Call the park for exact exit as GPS directions are wrong...exit 396 . The park has all concrete driveways & long parking pads. Ask for a site without trees if you want sat. reception and away from freeway side-noise. Beautiful park, dry bed stream, very nice rec room, and pool and hot tub. Rally rate was Good SAM. Many full timers in campers and trailers We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
What a great park. Everything you know a park should be. Paved, easy entrance to all sites, swimming pool. Great owners. It was a delight to stay at such a great park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
I LOVED this park! The staff were so friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to ensure that we had a great weekend. I enjoyed Oak Creek so much that I'm already planning my next trip! I would recommend this park to anyone. It's fantastic! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
This is an excellent, beautiful campground. The long concrete slabs are level, and there is plenty of space between sites. Office staff very friendly. We plan to stay only at this campground when in this area. Much, much better than most campgrounds. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
This is one of the nicest RV Parks I have ever seen. Everything is immaculate and they take great pride in keeping everything very clean and pretty, complete with pretty flowers and large trees on some sites. All the streets are paved and the utilities hookup boxes are made just for that purpose and look very neat. The main building is stunning and well kept with a swimming pool and hot tub included. The sites are not as long as they could be but they do provide adequate room. The landscaping is excellent, with a drainage canal that has been rock lined with small dams and looks very nice. Why did we not give it a 10? Because it is very close to very loud and very busy Interstate 20. If you are unfortunate enough to have a site near the activities building expect to hear loud highway traffic sounds 24 hours a day. If we had realized just how loud they were we would have insisted on a site further away, which would probably take care of most of the problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
This is a very nice park. The roads and sites are conrete with grass in between. Needed one pad to level so it would drain well. Hookups were great. It has some trees and some sites are in the open. This is a well-designed park. The long term residents were neat and clean and are separated from the short timers. An excellent park. The only reason for a 9 instead of a 10 is the road noise from the freeway. We would stay here again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$35
This is a great park to use as your home-base to explore all the fun things in the Fort Worth area. Although this is a clean park with friendly management, this is not a destination RV Park. It just not set-up that way. Now with that in mind, this is a super nice place to call home for a few nights. Easy to navigate, lighted power boxes at each site, your choice of pull through or back in. There are some shaded sites, but those fill up quick. I bet it would get plenty warm here in the summer months. We took a site without trees because it was in November and we wanted the best sight line for our satellite. They have a large meeting place that has a nice ping pong and billiards table. The pool, not heated, is located next to the building that holds the office. It also has a hot-tub. Very nice! All the site are concrete and level, lots of money was spent here to make your accommodations pleasant. They have a laundromat and bath/shower house, which also are spotless and clean, but if you park towards the front, it's a hike to this place. This RV Park is bigger than what it appears coming off the road (I-20). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Without a doubt, this is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in. It is IMMACULATE!. Park host is the nicest lady. It has a huge room for meetings and family gatherings and all the amenities one could possibly need. It was a welcome site at the end of our travel day. Concrete pads and driveways, nice spacious sites, lots of pull throughs for over-nighters, close to Ft. Worth. We will definitely be back to this park and stay for a longer period of time. THANK YOU so much for making this such a beautiful place for us RV'ers!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This park is very well kept. There is catch and release fishing, ping pong, which we loved, a pool table, TV, Wii, exercise area, nice patio and even a really nice kitchen. It has 2 laundry facilities. The one in the back of the park is better, as it has more and larger washers and dryers and the prices are very reasonable. It's all concrete for the RV's and driveways. They have dog waste bags and trash bins throughout for walking your pups. Although you will need to watch for stickers on your puppies feet. The employees there are all so sweet. On Monday's, the ladies have a get together. It has a real community feel to it. We would definitely go back if we am ever in the area and I'm sure they would remember us. They are very good with names and faces. We were here for 2 months and we actually already miss them like we do our family. Thank you so much for having us and taking care of our needs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
This park was one of the best parks we have visited. Sites were large, grass manicured, clean pool nice folks, great placement of utilities, wonderful trees, GS members excellent park and well managed. Common area was unbelievable. Showers were best we have seen. All pads concrete. Nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
This is a very nice park with paved, nicely spaced sites. The park is first class with a nice meeting room and pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Memorial Day Weekend. Park was not full, staff were friendly and very helpful. We were led to our sight and offered help with parking. Office and meeting room was beautiful. Individual showers and restrooms very clean. Nice laundry. Pool was very nice but the hot tub was a little green. Looks like they were working on it. Owners had a Memorial Day Cook out / potluck but we had to leave early and could not attend. Very clean and beautiful park. A bit of I-20 noise, but the good far out weighs the bad. We have visited three times and will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
This was our 3rd stay, because we really like this park. Clean, landscaped, good concrete sites w/small patio area. I think there are some permanent residents, but they're hard to distinguish from the monthly visitors. I was offered a tour of the clubhouse at check-in, which we later used for card games & watching B-Ball. They have some rooms to rent and the one our guest stayed in was as nice as any hotel. Clean, roomy, new-looking bathroom/showers. Our only negatives: no picnic tables and sites are narrow (little walking room on each side-had to walk in grass). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
This is a gem of a park. The owner should give lessons to everyone else who owns an RV park!! Absolutely stunning landscaping, amenities, clubhouse, pool, everything! We have traveled the country for 5 years and not found anything like this unless it was a private expensive park. Owner and manager are stellar when it comes to customer service. Very clean and quiet even though it is right off I-20. Great place for rallies and club meetings. Free cable and Wi-Fi. Paved streets and sites. Plenty of shade trees, but not in the way. Whoever designed this park knew what they were doing. Great pool! Catfish in the stream! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
What a nice RV park. One of the nicest parks we have been to. Other remarks say it all, friendly, modern, all concrete roads, level sites, good spacing & easy access. Would love to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Easy access from I-20. This newer park is located between a green pasture and rolling green hills with a large new recreation hall with pool and table tennis and other games. Would be great place for a meeting or local club rally. The pool and hot tub were closed. Paved interior roads with paved wide sites well spaced. All utilities are new and worked properly. OK Wi-Fi. The spaces are located among shade trees with well-maintained lawns between spaces. A creek runs through the park with back -ins up to the creek. Several pull throughs. The creek is full with ponds-could be a mosquito pit. This is a well maintained park and well designed to give the feeling of being in a large park. The staff was friendly and generally helpful. The park would have received a 10, however the shower, although spacious and spotless, did not have hot water. Will be back. OK for overnight or long term stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$31
Third time we have stayed here. Could not have had any friendlier people to wait on you. Have been greeted professionally each time. Will stay here again as it has easy access to I-20 when traveling across Texas. Also there is a great Catfish restaurant 4 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$29
This park by far has been the best one we have stayed in. The management is extremely friendly and helpful. Amenities are great, park is very clean. We absolutely love the paved sites and roads. Had a wonderful Christmas dinner put on by management which made you feel like you were with family and friends. Will definitely come park to this park. We give this an A+++++. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Management not very friendly. They had concrete pad sites and roads but this was probably the only good thing I found. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$30
Nice, clean with very level concrete pads. Staff was very friendly. The second time we have stayed here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$31
The park is nice with big pads for RVs, and the staff is even nicer. For the area, you can't really ask for much more. The office is a renovated church building which I found very interesting as well. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$31
Very nice park with lots of big rig friendly sites. Everything is paved. There was a couple of tight turns, but mostly fine. Staff very friendly. A nicer park close to the interstate. They've turned an old church into the office area. Very interesting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is a great park with level concrete sites. We had no problems negotiating the roads with our 40 foot 5th wheel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained. Restrooms and laundry are very clean. Whenever in the area, we will stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This is a really nice park on the outskirts of Weatherford. All roads and sites are concrete and there are plenty of shade trees. The office staff is some of the friendliest ever encountered. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$31
We stopped just overnight but would have stayed longer. Clean, well laid out (well, except for the tight U-turn to get out). The sites are angled for easy parking and roads are paved, with concrete pads. The rivers and ponds are great, as was the grass - we had just come from Arizona/NM/West Texas. It's west of town about 10 miles and fairly isolated, but if you have food in the freezer, that's not a problem. The staff was friendly and professional. The park is huge - we walked much of it. Great place for a rally or an overnight. We were in the front area with no trees, which is our choice because of two satellite dishes. We'd stay again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$29
We have full timed in this park until June 13. Park is beautiful but.. New owners/managers have trailer park attitudes instead of RV park. We know of 6-8 full timers that have left the park because of lack of knowledge on how to manage park. Rules are not adhered to for ALL residents...only overnighters and rally's. What a shame that such a pretty park doesn't care about those people who make them their living. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$31
There has been a change of ownership with wonderful results. We felt very welcome here and not intimidated as we were by the previous owner. The park is in beautiful shape with all paved/concrete roads and parking pads. All hookups were excellent. This park is very pet friendly and would be a great place for a club rally. Our rate was based on Good Sam discount including tax. We will stay here again in our 40 footer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$32
Very easy off/on I-10 and looks to be a new park. Roads are paved and level, concrete sites. Easy to maneuver with some tight turns. Good Wi-Fi, water pressure and voltage. Staff was nice and they escort you to your site. It is on our return list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
This was one of the nicest parks we have ever used. The staff was very friendly and professional (especially enjoyed the dinner recommendation for Brazos River Catfish Cafe). The bathrooms are exceptional - tiled, and very large. Laundry facility was reasonable and very clean. An overall pleasant, comfortable stay, and will definitely return if ever in the area. A bit of noise from the highway, but the facility was worth it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$26
My nightly rate was based on a ten day stay. I liked all the paved roadways and pads. The pads are level and appear to be in the 65 foot range. I had no problem with my 43' motorhome and toad. The day I checked in, new owners had just taken over. They were very friendly and I was escorted to my site location. WiFi strength was excellent. Hookups are through a lighted pedestal which contains two water connections, 50amp, 30 amp, 110 connection, and a cable TV connection. The lighted pedestal was a nice touch as it provided good light if hooking up during darkness and a nice night light. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$31
We agree with the other reviews. Great concrete sites and roads, big rig friendly, wonderful, private baths. Only reason it is not a 10 is no security. However, we felt very safe. Will definitely stay here every time we are passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
What a wonderful park! Roads and sites are paved with grassy areas between sites, and the staff is great. We had a shady site right across from the stream. We were here over the July 4th weekend: there was also a camping group here, but the staff kept everything neat and clean. Restrooms and laundry are very clean. While close to I-20, the road noise is not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
Previous reviews are right on for this campground. What a pleasant surprise. Wish we could stay longer but are on our way home for the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$31
What a pleasant surprise this park was. Very friendly staff, and the sites were terrific. Concrete pads, level and the surroundings were terrific. Nice stream running through the park, with plenty of room between sites. Although we only stayed one night, if we traveled through this area again, I think it would be a great spot to stay for several days while seeing the sites in Dallas/Ft. Worth. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$31
Park appears to be new, however it could be because it is so well maintained. Appears they have rental units across from where we were. Showers and restrooms were very clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
We stayed here in February for one night. It was cold to freezing out during the night. The park was very nice and very adequate for our needs. The office person made us feel very welcome. I would have rated it higher but in the early morning of our departure the owner showed up as he had noticed that I had a small coolant leak, (less that a cup) on the parking pad just under the engine which was soiling his ice covered cement pad. This was totally unknown to us as we have a new motor home. His attitude and demeanor let me know he was not happy about it. He showed no concerned weather I had a mechanical problem but that his concern was for the cement pad and for his grass (looked to be in hibernation) would be ruined forever. We felt his silent pressure to get out of his park. If you stay there be sure you are not leaking anything or else you will get the cold shoulder treatment. We will not be returning on our next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$31
What a lovely place! We stopped here for one night on our way west and would have stayed longer. The CG is about 30 miles west of the western edge of Fort Worth and is easy on and off of I-10. The roads and sites are all paved, level and plenty big for our 45 foot bus with car trailer. It's beautifully landscaped and the clubhouse is gorgeous - lots of cash spent here. Wi-Fi was free and screaming fast. 3G on the iPhones. Some sites would be a problem for satellite in the summer due to the large trees but we had no problems in February and there are tree-free sites available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$31
With family in Weatherford, this lovely park was a great find for us. It’s very neat and tidy. Sites and roads are all concrete, with grass in between and trees around. The setting is lovely, and although it’s just off the highway we found it to be a pleasantly quiet and peaceful setting. Our pull through site (one of many) was level and more than adequate for our 40-foot MH and Jeep. Laundry and shower facilities are very nice. Staff is very helpful. We had a problem with the cable TV and they had someone at our site in a flash. (Problem turned out to be on our end.) Wi-Fi and power were very good. This is a perfect spot for a night or two or three. We’ll definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$34
Excellent experience, great layout, some sites would be considered superior! Would look for a reason to stay here for a while. This is a treasure looking for reason to shine. I have no connection to this Park, just think it should get appropriate credit for a job well done. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$31
An excellent park. Concrete roads and parking pads, very level. Staff is very friendly and helpful. All new, well manicured grounds, no muddy areas. Lots of places to walk pets. Large conference area with kitchen for large groups. Great Wi-Fi. Some road noise is the only down side. One of the best parks we have encountered. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$31
This is a great, newer park. There are many pull throughs and all sites are concrete with modern hook ups. Laundry is only a dollar and the bathroom/showers are like being at home. There are plenty of open sites and deeply shaded sites. The monthly rate is only $350 plus electric. Our rate reflects a good Sam discount. We even got a free newspaper delivered to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
This rates very close to the top of the list of places we have stayed. Top notch in every respect. We stayed here one night passing through on the way to Arizona. Arriving in the evening a sign on the door said to pick your own site and come to the office in the morning, an honour system not seen much any more. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
Beautiful newer park has mostly concrete roads and all concrete sites. We got a good Verizon signal and satellite TV from our dome. This was our second visit. Park could easily be a 10 with some weed and ant control. Management is very nice. There is highway noise closer to the highway but it did not bother us much. We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$34
Outstanding overnight. Long, level pull throughs and the hookups were well placed. Many places to choose from. I guess the only reason the place wasn't packed is that it is just a little too far from DFW. We were headed West, so it was a perfect stop for us. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
Nice park, it's fairly new and improving. Lots of sites with shade for the Texas summer days. The park is about 12 miles west of town and if you get a chance to choose a site toward the back of the park the road noise from I-20 will be reduced. It's not that close but for some reason the noise seems to funnel in to the park. Great staff,clean facilities. We would stay here again since this park gives you a country setting compared to the parking lot effect of some others in that area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$33
Beautiful park with concrete roads and wide concrete sites with grassy areas between. The sites nearest the highway are going to have some highway noise. The park is fairly new so some of the trees are not yet mature, but there are many shaded sites. The clubhouse and laundry/bath houses are beautiful and clean. Management was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
We stopped here overnight and at first glance, the park seemed to be quite attractive with trees throughout and a stream in the middle of the park. It's been open for 2 years and when we checked in, there were no maps or "packets" containing any information. The young woman at the front desk was friendly but no help. There was only TV service which constituted 1 decent channel to watch. It appeared that most of the people there were transients. Usually, late afternoon through evening, any given RV park has a fairly good number of RV's coming in but not this park. We found it extremely odd that we and one other RV were the ONLY units to come in that night. We won't be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Excellent park that is only a year old! All roads and sites are paved. Each site also features a nice grass lawn. Our spot was a 70' pull-through, the lawn was approximately 30' x 70'. The dogs loved it! No cable TV yet, though it is in the plans. Some road noise from I-20, we were in the fourth spot from the road and it was tolerable. If you were further from the road it probably wouldn't even be noticed. No front gate, and no security after-hours. Being 7 miles from town and right on the Interstate makes me somewhat concerned as to who could get in the park at night, but overall the park was quiet and there was no commotion. We stayed for 5 nights, and I would gladly stay again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$35
This park is very clean and the spaces are large. It has a nice bath and laundry facility. It is 10 miles from downtown Weatherford so stock up before you arrive. Try to get a space as far away from the road as possible as truck noise from Interstate 20 will disturb sleep. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
My wife and I retired 14 months ago and sold our house and entered the life of fulltime rving. We stayed in a couple of rv parks before Oak Creek RV Park opened, but moved here as soon as we could which; was 1 year ago this month. We have made a few trips since then, but have choosen to make this park our home base. We find it hard to travel because we enjoy the slow paced lifestyle offered here. Management goes out of its way to make our stay pleasant. It is just off Interstate 20 which causes a little highway noise, which we got use to quickly but also offers great on/off access. In our travels we have found that there are very few parks with all concrete roads and pad with large grass yards and trees like there is here. We think that this is a great place to retire. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$35
I came into the park after hours. They had a notice on the office window with the price, and said to pull in, park and see ya in the morning. The overall park is nice. All concrete through the park. Large level pull-throughs. Large yards and patios at every site. Picnic tables, creek and pond stocked full of fish. Almost complete hookup at sites. They said they are working on getting cable. The showers are large and clean. They have a laundromat on site. Pool and hot tub available as well. The staff is friendly and helps you find good local shopping and eating places. It is right off of the interstate so there is some noise. Not enough to fuss about. They filled my propane bottle on site. That was very convenient as well. The owner said this park is almost half way finished. They are putting in 60 more sites, cabins, horsebarn and another laundromat with showers. I cant wait to see the end result. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
This is a new RV park with concrete streets and pad, lots of trees and grassy areas between sites. The rest rooms are private rooms containing a toilet, sink and shower and are very clean. The pool looked very nice. WiFi worked very well. The park is for long-term stays and there are only 2 sites left for over-nighters. These are in the front very close to I-20. Since the park is lower than the interstate, the noise is terrible. The traffic noise kept us awake. We arrived about 6:00 pm and the office was closed. There was no indication of the rate so we were surprised in the morning to learn it was $35. They have weekly and monthly rates but I felt this was high for an over-night stop when all we used was electricity and the rate should have been posted at the office. A reservation is a must if this is where you want to stay. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This park is new and will have phase 2 available at a later date. The grounds were well maintained with grass and flowers & pads were level cement with a nice distance between sites. The clubhouse is beautiful and can be used for weddings or other events. The 2 complaints we had were the fact that the WiFi is poor and they do not sell ice. The town is some distance away so think ice would be a good thing to have available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com