218900 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Lucie West Motorhome Resort, Outdoor Resorts was rated 9 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (772) 336-1135
CGID786

St. Lucie West Motorhome Resort, Outdoor Resorts

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   9   10   6   10   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
This resort is undergoing some changes and, it appears, for the better. There is expansion going on and the resort was very social and lively. The golf course was a bit weedy, but nice. Very secure gated community. Nice mix of owners and renters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2014
$85
The park is actually very beautiful. Many of the improved lots are very attractive with their tiki huts and gorgeous landscaping. All the lots are good size and are equipped to handle the largest rigs. The folks that live here all winter are really great people and welcome all who come. My reason for my poor rating is that there are many poisonous frogs in the lake areas that I feel should have been mentioned somewhere along the way. We lost our beloved 2 1/2 year old yorkie as a result of this oversight. We were ready to purchase a lot that day but left within an hour of this horrible incident and will never return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
New owners, as of 3 months ago, will be changing name within 1 year as per sales agreement. Beautiful grounds with concrete pads and lots of pull in sites overlooking lakes. Cute par 3 golf course but was closed while we were there for 2 nights. Only negative is - no internet at sites, but accessible at club house. NO FMCA discounts as on URL since the new owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$54
If anyone is not sure of the campground description of "Resort", this is a perfect example. The one word to sum it up is "Idyllic". Most sites are owned and leased out for the season, many with tiki huts, cocktail bars, and barbecue ranges. People are friendly once you walk around or play golf on the fourteen hole golf course soon to be eighteen. Staff was friendly and helpful with our check in, and someone stopped by to say hi most days. Food stores, restaurants, cinemas, and shopping are less than three miles away along with four PGA golf courses. Friday night cocktail hour is a must to meet new friends over drinks. We'll get over the withdrawal symptoms to go back there next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$55
As physically active full-timer RVers, I make winter reservations well in advance. In June (2012), when I searched for parks for the winter, I reviewed the site maps looking for parks with tennis courts, pools, fitness centers, and paved roads for biking, all of our daily activities. The site map for this resort showed 4 tennis courts four pools/ three bathhouses/laundry rooms, and a massive looking clubhouse. The list of amenities did say two tennis courts, four when completed, and a fitness center, when completed. One would assume that these things were under construction, since the map on their site clearly shows them as being there. When we arrived on January 1, 2013, we were given the same map that I saw online 6 months ago when I made our reservation. As soon as we went through the gate, the massive looking clubhouse that is pictured on the map is actually only 1/2 that size, so no fitness center, and no expansion under construction either. Behind the clubhouse pool, there are still only two tennis courts (the other two aren't even staked out). One section of the park that is on the map, isn't even there. It's just a wooden stockade fence with marshland behind it. Therefore, the pool, bathhouse & laundry room that are pictured in this section, aren't there either. The map online last June, and the one we were given on arrival are pretty misleading, an in my opinion, bordering on false advertising. Very disappointing considering how much we paid for the month! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$60
This is a beautiful RV resort! We stayed here for one night on our way down to the Florida Keys. All sites and roads are concrete - sites are wide and long. The landscaping is gorgeous. We got here after the office had closed, but they left out information that enabled us to find our site quickly and easily. Sure wish we could have stayed here longer - we WILL be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$33
This is a beautiful gated ownership resort. The rate above is based on a monthly rate with a special FMCA discount that was in place while we were here. Very friendly staff and people, both owners & renters. Nice Executive golf course; lots of parties and weekly happy hour. There is no fitness center, but Gold's Gym is a very short drive or bike ride away: they were offering monthly use for $25/mo. Beautiful area with shopping & dining very close by. We stayed three months and will definitely return. It took about an hour to say "good bye" to those who stopped by before we left: made many good friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$50
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed at. Big paved sites, beautiful big pool, plus 2 smaller pools and very new and clean restrooms and showers. Lots of activities, like dinners and parties during the season. This is an ownership resort with lots of rental sites. Renters are treated same as owners and can participate in all activities. Everyone is very nice and friendly. There is a small golf course that can be used at no charge. We had a great stay and will return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$100
What can I say? Another Outdoor Resort. Just bring your own Wi-Fi card or do your internet browsing at the clubhouse. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$65
Like all other Outdoor Resort properties around the country, St. Lucie West was wonderful. Sites are privately owned (with the exception of the "new area" in which they are currently for sale). This makes the resort well kept and there are many activities planned every week. There are tennis courts, swimming pools, and a short, 14 hole, par 3 golf course in which you can play for free. Sites are concrete, very level and are power-washed when each person leaves. Grounds are immaculately kept. The resort is .5 mi from the Mets spring training stadium and there are many things to do within 2 miles. It is located right off of I-95 and is minutes from the ocean. I would definitely recommend this resort to all who own a newer motorhome (no other type of RV is allowed). Costs are on par for S FL, $65 per night or $1250.00 per month. The only downside was you may not put up a satellite dish on a tripod, must be attached to top of RV. Cable TV is provided. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2011
$59
Greatly overpriced for what you get! Wi-fi only available in rec center. Rec center is just a big room with no exercise or recreational facilities. Pets are only allowed to take care of business in the dog park -- many guests transport their dogs to the park in golf carts. All lots are privately owned, and the staff gives a hard sell for currently unsold lots with the check-in. No attempt was made to provide information about nearby facilities. We will not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$65
We come here every winter ... stay awhile, it is not an overnight park, the longer you stay the nicer it gets. In regards to the 2 pet limit ... that is fine with us, in fact I have never been in a park that has allowed more than 2 pets. Losing customers over this ... hardly. I don't give out 10's very often, so it has to be something special for me to give one. Worth every penny. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$45
Beautiful park, clean, well landscaped. Owners/renters here at this motorhome only park. Pull in sites looking at lake. Has golf course on the property. Easy in and out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$65
By far the best facilities and overall layout we have encountered. Unfortunately both our recent visits have been off-season so we cannot comment on the general atmosphere and organized activities but have found the staff very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$65
This is a very nice resort type campground with lots for sale. The newest section is very open, no privacy between sites, but if you get a pull in site on the lake, it seems private. Nice landscaping, close to shopping and restaurants. It is not close to the beach however, it is about a 30 minute drive. They have rules for everything that they really don't need. This is a Class A only park, mostly very expensive buses owned by nice people who are not going to trash the park. Lots of rules all in capitals, ie: when you can and can not put your trash out, no incoming or outgoing mail, etc. They tolerate pets but I would not call them pet friendly. Have a strict two pet limit per site. Seems they think that if you have multiple pets they will be noisy and destructive and you won't pick up after them, but if you have one or two you will. Makes no sense to me. I'm sure they lose a lot of business because of this. Staff in the office was business like, but did not go out of their way. No WiFi but they do have cable TV. We stayed here for four days. Nice, but expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$70
We just completed our first winter down here: been here 3 months. This resort is the finest we have ever stayed at. As far as the comment of it being 90% Prevost: well that is simply incorrect and utterly wrong. There are Prevosts here but they don't even come close to 90% and maybe not even 30%. We attended all the activities in the club house and have met people who are not owners that come back for winters for over 5 years now. Friendly? I think sometimes that's up to you. The staff in the office is very nice, and we have not met a single person here who has not been anything but nice to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$53
I can only reiterate what the other reviews say. This is our second stay here and it's a fantastic site. No other word for it. It is stated that the Wi-Fi only works in the clubhouse but we are on a site close to the club house and are using our laptops in the motor home. The price I have quoted was as a result of an offer which was "pay for 5 nights and stay for 7". The regular rate would be around $65. Will always stay here when in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$60
Park is attractive; well kept. 90% of the clientele has Prevost. The MOST unfriendly park we have ever visited. No one even attempted to introduce themselves, welcome us or include us. This is the ONLY park we have visited where we didn't make at least one new friend. It's worth visiting since PSL is nice. It's also nice to see how nice a park can be maintained. But if you are looking for friendliness, the usual RV experience, and meeting people...go somewhere else. This park is primarily owner focused and is more like an exclusive, unfriendly country club. We are members of a great country club where we live and though "exclusive", people are genuine and friendly. Glad we stayed here so we know what type of park we will avoid in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$65
This is only an update on the Wi-Fi system. The other reviews are all correct. Talked to staff over the Wi-Fi at your site. This will not happen as site owners pick up high speed service on each site if they wish to buy it. The main club house has free Wi-Fi with super high speed. I check it at 10,516 KB's down and 1123 Kb's up. That is 10.5 MB's. We have been here numbers of times and park is more beautiful that in the past years. Anyone would be happy here. Great place to come and play. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$70
This place has it all! Beautiful landscaping, clubhouse, pools/spa (3), and golf course (Par 3). The staff are very welcoming, and we found the people here to be very nice. The resort has an activities director, and there are many activities planned for the winter season. You will not be bored here! Plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area, and the beach is 10 miles away. You won't find a nicer RV resort in Florida!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$70
We stayed here five nights and were the only rig in the new part of the resort. At $70/night during the off season, that should not be a surprise. This is very nice park. Major drawback is the lack of Wi-Fi. Apparently, lot owners subscribe to internet service via their cable connection. It does not appear that there are any plans to establish Wi-Fi. The resort is gated, but there is no guard on duty during the off-season. Entry is by key card and we didn't have any problems. We have stayed here before several times and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$70
The most beautiful park we've ever stayed in. Plenty of activities at this resort and great restaurants nearby. The check in staff is friendly and knowledgeable. We found the residents very welcoming and were invited to several of the events at the clubhouse. The golfcourse is lovely (and quite challenging for a par 3). In the phase I section, the majority of lots are improved with lush landscaping, lighting, water features, and some have "tiki huts". All of these sites are owned but some are also rented along with a whole new phase of lots that are not improved yet with landscaping and lighting. Any site can accommodate a 45 foot motorcoach with ease. This park has a minimum RV size requirement (around 30 ft - call park to confirm) and age of motorcoach not greater than 10 years old. We will definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$45
We stayed here 2.5 months. Everything was excellent. Since most of the people here own their lots, it is much more like a neighborhood than a campground. There were many activities in the resort and it is close to shopping, restaurants, shows, ocean, etc. The only gap is no Wi-Fi; amazing that a place of this caliber does not have Wi-Fi. The resort was offering half-price deals while we were there, but the owner we worked with held us to our original agreement. Just a caution for people working with the owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$68
This is a class A only resort. Site we had was a pull in back out with W,S,cable, and 100 amp power post. The power post had two 50 amp outlets and one 20 amp outlet. Site was long, wide, level, clean, and faced the 14th hole. Park has three pools, large club house, spas, two lighted tennis courts, 14 hole golf course, and beautiful plants and trees everyplace you go. Park will soon grow to 502 sites. Golf course will grow out to 18 holes at that time. Wi-Fi has been removed from service due to problems but new system should be in place by end of summer 2009. Nice public library close by with free Wi-Fi. Cable TV had around 70 channels and DTV over the air would pick up 20 channels all poor. Verizon cell phone signal level was to the top on meter. All items work well here, no problems with anything. Staff was great and help me find ever item I ask about. Trash was picked up each day at site. The only item missing was maid service to clean up motorhome, life is good here. If you like golf the PGA training center is close by plus all the other courses. Lots of places to eat out close by plus shopping centers. This is about as good as it gets in RV life. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$40
We stay here often the past few years and find no issues to list. Easy access, great services, in season activities, and lots of parties. Will continue to spend up to 3 months a year here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$30
Outstanding RV resort and one of the friendliest that we have ever stayed in. Sites are all concrete and very level. The streets are wide and very easy to negotiate. The park is located in an upscale area with shopping and nice restaurants very close. For baseball fans the Mets training facility is within walking distance. The only negative is that there is no Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$68
This park is great as are most of the Out Door Resorts of America parks. We are not familiar with Florida and decided to stay here based on the reviews on this website, and the fact that their site says: "Located in the land where white sands meet crystal blue waters. Stroll the beaches during the day." This and the fact that they reside in "Port St. Lucie" led us to believe they were located on the beach. In any case after plugging them into the GPS and finding they are no where near the ocean, we called to cancel. We had only made the reservations an hour before, and they did agree to cancel without a penalty but not until after a speech about how they normally charge a $100 penalty and, "They'll do it this one time." and a generally huffy attitude. I pointed out the issue with their website and got a "yeah". This is the reason for a "7" when they most likely deserve a "9". I'm not one to complain, and I do appreciate their not charging us a penalty, but if they want to build customer satisfaction and a positive reputation they should do it cheerfully, not begrudgingly. We've stayed at other Outdoor Resorts and will do so again. Including this one, and the purpose of this review is merely feedback for their management so as to improve their service. We did not stay at this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$60
Very nice resort as you would expect from Outdoor Resorts. Well landscaped and manicured. Most sites are privately owned and are rented during the off-season. There is a minor league baseball park almost directly across the street from the resort and you do hear the announcer on the PA system. In my opinion it wasn’t very loud but it is something to be aware of. In our case it was great because they had a big fireworks display after the game on the 4th and the 5th. The site we stayed at was like having a front row seat to the show. Resort has a pitch and putt golf course that really isn't much but looked to be in pretty nice shape. Several pools and tennis courts as well. All in all its a very nice park and we will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$50
This Motorhome only ownership RV Resort is typical ORA. Our site was in the newly completed chip and putt golf course currently at 14 holes. Our site was number 200 (pull in) accrues from a waterfall and Green. Site upkeep is currently $250 per month plus the site cost to buy in. We stayed on a three night free promotion but were not put under any purchase pressure. We do not plan on buying a site or membership anywhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$1
One of the premier resorts in America. I cannot say enough good things about it. Our 3 nights here were free as part of a marketing campaign at a rally but we would gladly pay to come back. If you want to see how a real RV resort should look, come check this jewel out. It is awesome. Will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$70
This park is neat and clean. The grass is edged and neat. Landscaping is really pretty. Nice putting range. Pools were heated and very clean. Restrooms were spotless. The sites are level and concrete or brick. The club house had lots of room and plenty of entertainment. I thought it was cool that the Schwann ice cream truck showed up. Staff and neighbors were friendly and outgoing. It was a 2 day drive for us and we found this resort park by accident. We were in the area for work but will return for fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$65
Not sure if some of the other posters were at the same park as I was. No 5ers are allowed here, for instance. I can't find any towers, etc. I found lots of trees and shade, but none were blocking my satellite dish. This is the most high scale park I've ever seen. The people and staff are soooo friendly, the activities abound, park is new and clean with lots of very high-end rigs around. Fun to watch 'em come and go. Most sites are very lavishly landscaped and a lot of them equipped with outdoor kitchens. Absolutely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
Lots owned or rented some of the owners are putting in some pretty fancy patio cook areas. Class A only but would like to see them allow the "Big C's" becoming popular in the higher end motorized RV market. They are almost complete with phase II. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$43
By far, this was the nicest park we have stayed at thus far. It was half the price of Fort Wilderness and has the best of everything. The only reason it didn't get a "10", was half the park was closed for construction. The site was very large and paved. Very good power, never dropped below 120V. Over 60 plus channels on cable. Good water pressure, etc... We loved this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$55
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$62
Overall a very, very nice park. The park is currently adding an additional 125 sites. Wi-fi is poor. Some sites are tight. Location is good. Park starting to show it's age. Needs some gentle improvements to maintain it's high standard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$65
Great place, clean, close to everything. Management very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities. WIFI doesn't work well 75% of the time. FMCA members get 15% discount for cash or check. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$45
Most beautiful RV resort we've ever visited. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed on the site next door to one of their sales associates. She talked to us every day but was never pushy about sales. Our DS, DIL, and GS live in PSL, and they were welcome to visit us any time. No problem with a child in the CG. We will be visiting this resort frequently. But avoid it during baseball's spring training, as the Mets field is almost across the street and traffic can be really bad during that period. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$70
Beautiful Park. Good staff. Short termers may feel second class to resident owners. Sites are incredibly nice and well kept. Expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$45
Magnificent park built around a golf course. Spacious lots. Beautiful pools, etc. Very quiet and easy access. Expensive, but worth it. We were not pressured to "buy" a space. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$60
First of all, this is NOT a campground, nor is it your normal RV park. It is mostly for lot owners, with some rentals available. We could only stay (2) nights, and the sales person said they sometimes cancel reservations if the lot reserved has been sold. These folks are interested in selling lots, not in catering to transients. We were not set upon like 'fleas on a dog', but the salesperson has come by and talked to us several times, very nice guy, not high pressure at all. We are taking a tour tommorow just to be nice, but are not interested in buying yet. This place is beautiful, and I would not hesitate to buy here if we wanted to live around here, but don't exptect to pull in here and find site to stay the night, that's not what this place is about. In fact, they should not list this place RV park books and CD's. It is a retirement community for RV'ers, and a top notch one at that. Some of the sites are absolutely amazing. Lots of Prevosts, etc. BTW, you can rent out your lot if you own here, but they get 50% of the gross. If you are looking to buy, you should stop by. Keep going if you are just planning on staying the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$50
Sounds like the previous one was written by the park or a lot owner. We know better! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$55
we just came from this resort, how wounderful it is, it is truly top of the line resort, actually a country club. It was such a pleasure to have a sales person lead us to our site, guide us while we backed in, provided us with all the information nescessary reguarding the resort, including the Super Bowl party, FREE wine and cheese party every Friday night, plenty of entertainment and activities. Everyone at this resort was so friendly, including the lot owners, we were welcomed with open arms. We informed the sales person we were not interested in purchasing a lot at this time but he was still very nice to us, even assisted us with locating area attractions and finding a golf courses, even gave us a coupon so we would have a discount. This resort and everyone there was GREAT!!! We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$50
Like all Outdoor Resorts of America, this one is, physically, superb. Nice sites, beautiful landscaping, great amenities. But this one is different. All the others seem to welcome guests and lot owners at the others seem friendly and outgoing. At this one, however, we were "escorted" to our site by a salesperson who was on us like fleas on a dog. Once we firmly said we were not interested, we started getting the cold shoulder and salespeople became downright rude. We also observed that some, but not all, of the lot owners didn't want renters there. Our rig was bigger and cost more than most lot owners, but we were "renters" and treated like second class citizens. Lot owners here pay huge sums for their sites and then spend even larger sums dressing the sites up. They don't like non-owners here. I would avoid this place unless you plan to buy and, if you are considering buying, you better like a snobbish lifestyle. Avoid this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$49
The staff was incredibly helpful; the grounds were immaculate; sites were graciously sized and arranged to allow a feeling of privacy. Visited in late October and wish we could have stayed a lot longer. Well worth the drive! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$32
This resort is a great place to go. This park is set up for Class A motorhome 26 feet or longer only. You have three pools to swim in. No road noise, no problems here. On South end of the strip and close to the action. The place is great. Motorhome lots are for sale or rent. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com