224149 User submitted reviews online!!
Stateline Campresort & Cabins was rated 7 out of 10 based on 30 user reviews. Phone: (860) 774-3016
CGID7860

Stateline Campresort & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
230
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$70



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   9   7   7   7   4   7   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
I am a full-time RVer I have never paid $70.00 a night to park on dirt with narrow dirt roads. This park will dollar you to death. They have a 3pm check in time. If you arrive early like a hour and a half they charge you $3.00 an hour for early arrival. Make sure that you check the rates. i.e. pets $5.00 per night, 50amp $6.00 per night. RV's over 30' $1.00 per foot per night. and so on. The rest rooms were old and dated and dirty. Most spaces do not have sewer hook up only gray water hook up. Well not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
The only major issue with this CG is the tight roads. Ended up partially in a ditch while trying to turn corner on road getting to our site. The restroom at the office area was dated and a bit dirty. Staff was nice, especially when trying to resolve an issue at the pool with campers that didn't agree. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$56
We found this campground to be quite nice and enjoyable. Staff was very friendly, grounds looked nice and cared for, sites were pretty clean, and most seasonal sites looked real nice. The pool was large and they had karaoke and a DJ and other stuff for the kids plus a raffle that we missed by 1 number. Negatives-pool shower was dirty. That's all we found. Also the kids entertainment went to 10:30-11pm if you wanted to turn in early. We will return. Stop by Zips on 101 on your way! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$65
Stayed one night over Columbus Day weekend. Can't say enough about how friendly and accommodating the staff were. Despite the pool being closed this time of year there were still tons of activities for the kids planned throughout the holiday weekend. Nearly all the sites participated in the Halloween festivities which included pumpkin carving, site decorating and trick or treating for the costumed kids. Well stocked camp store too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We stayed here and were afforded an end of season special offering. The actual site we were given was not best suited for the size of our big rig 42' long but we made it work. All of the staff were friendly and helpful whenever called upon. We especially liked seeing that the park was security patrolled on a regular basis, as preventative maintenance and not because of any incidents. The 30 amp service at this site seemed a bit weak and did go out from time to time. With just our digital ready TV and regular RV antenna, we were able to get quite a good number of TV stations. Wi-Fi worked very good when the park wasn't crowded but when it was very crowded, the bandwidth hogs made it hard to even get emails in or out. A down side for us was no sewer hook ups for black, however, they did offer sewer pump outs and did have a grey water galley at each site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
The staff in the office were helpful and friendly. When you check in you are issued a magnetic card to get you in the main gate. If you don't return the card, you will pay a $50.00 replacement fee. The entire campground is situated on a hillside making for a pretty setting with lots of tall trees. The interior roads are rough and very narrow in places. There is a small non-swimming lake on the property that would be perfect for canoes or kayaks. We noticed many sites taken up by seasonal campers but since they didn't have the usual abundance of "lawn art" they blended in well with the short-term campers. The bathhouse was clean and well maintained, however the showers were extremely small, and you get hit in the face just turning on the water. The pool area appeared nice although not open in September. There is a laundry room, but the machines are small capacity and half of the washers and dryers were out of order at the time of our stay. The location of the campground provides much peace and quiet for a good night sleep. We would return. Our rate is based on a Passport America discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$14
Rated 4 for the following reasons 1- Roads are narrow and very bad. Dirt with holes 2- First time I was ever charged to use a dump site when I was staying at a campground. 3- Looked at laundry room and decided to wait since it was not especially clean. 3- Original site I was given was a horror. Maintenance man got us changed to a better site. It was still not near level - Campground was about 25% filled and they did have some better sites. 4- Cannot get any major TV stations. Positive side: Free Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
Nice campground. Didn't love the fact that there were minimum sites with sewer. My site #90 wasn't the greatest very uneven roads and sites. I would rather be in the high hundreds (already picked out #198) Staff was right on you with rules. While I was dumping, the family waited at site and staff commented to family that check out is noon. Also fire restriction are enforced. Overall facilities are good and would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
We had a beautiful spacious site #107. This is a very quiet and well maintained campground. Staff was very friendly. Cannot wait to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$45
Great staff - activities are well attended, nice pavilion for rainy activities, kids indoor game room is small but nice, adult lounge upstairs is okay. Some flat sites, many are on a slope but manageable. Showers are clean and hot. Only one garbage dump area far away from many sites. Very dog friendly. Seasonals are friendlier than average. Pool is clean; well staffed with security and strictly abide by no campfires after midnight. Not a lot of rabble rousing. Nice play ground and horseshoe area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
Overall, our experience here was excellent. This park has a great pool, great activities and wonderful staff! Our site was right on the lake with a beautiful sunset and nice breeze. No complaints here! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Like the last review, sites were right ontop of each other. Sites were short and small. I would not recommend for any big rigs, we have a 33 foot and had no room to park truck after unhooking. We will not be going back for a number of reasons: small site size, I loved that security went around but to have a rule that lights out at 11:00pm and ALL Fires out by 12:00am was a little bit much. I felt like I was camping with my parents telling me it was now bedtime. I understand that this was due to keeping the campground quiet but I don't see anything wrong with sitting around the fire quietly or playing cards at our picnic table an issue. Security would have been better served sending the pot smokers away since they promote this as a family campground. On a positive the office staff was very nice and made you feel welcome. The pool and rec hall was well maintained. The gentleman who was incharge of the ice cream social however, needed to adhere to a better heigene regimen. He was smoking a cigarette while preparing and hands were not washed when serving ice cream. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
I recently stayed at Stateline Campground, and this was the first camping trip we went on with our Travel Trailer we bought. The employees were very nice and helpful and the place was very clean. Security came by especially in the evening which made you feel very secure. I would recommend this campground to anyone with a family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
An ok campground, but I have no idea why everyone is rating them a 9-10. The park was built in the days of small RVs. The roads and sites are not big rig friendly. The sites are very close to each other and share hook-ups. Most sites are gray water only. Only one dump station is working, so if you want to avoid the long line waiting to dump you'll need to leave very early. The playground was less than average. The access to the water was good for boat-launch only. It is all mud. The game room was just ok. Now for the positives . The staff was great. The security was the best I had every witnessed at a campground. The activities were all well planned and fun. The pool was in good shape. They had an outdoor pavilion that was nice. We had a good time, but I just don't think this campground has the infrastructure to be considered a 9 or 10. They need improvements. We won't be returning because of the site size and the difficulties getting around the place with a larger RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
What a great family campground, very secure, safe and well kept. The speed limit is strictly enforced, even by the seasonal campers, a welcome surprise. Every child seemed to have a great time and the activities where all voluntary and fabulous. We loved the puppy parade and loved the chili contest (even though I did not win!). There was also a free dance and hypnotist on Saturday and Sunday night. The pool was open and very clean. There where rules about the fires being out by 12 midnight and we loved that security was around putting them out. Other campgrounds do not monitor this, putting our camper at risk with fires blazing all night long. Security was very kind and always around, one of the security guards always stopped and talked to us. He was very kind and offered us help leveling our camper (it also helped that he was cute!). We are going back 4th of July and the kids can't wait! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
I have camped here MANY times and have scheduled 2 more stays this summer. The staff is completely professional and routinely go above and beyond to meet the needs of its campers. Fees are clearly spelled out and there are extras that are optional. The carnival was FABULOUS!! EVERY child gets a prize for every game they play. Games are appropriate for all ages. The bouncy house and the jousting inflatable had lines waiting to be used. Make your own tie-dye t-shirts are ALWAYS a hit. Bingo, the ice cream social, and concessions are also extra and OPTIONAL. The chili cook-off, hayrides, glow parade, puppy parade, dance, and hypnotist were no charge. There is horse shoe tournaments, raffles, and site decorating contests. If you can't find SOMETHING to do, then you didn't look. As far as security goes, I find it comforting that there is a near constant presence of trained individuals to assist in any issue. I witnessed a child fall off her bike and security was there in seconds. Thank god they strongly enforce helmet use or this little girl would have left in a rescue instead of under her own power. They ride the roads waiting to be called for assistance and intervene only when necessary. I have recommended this park to SEVERAL friends and will continue to do so. Keep up the GREAT work!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
We camped at Stateline Memorial Day weekend and found the campground in great condition. All of the staff where friendly and we loved the fact that security was always around. They where very kind and helpful and kept the noise down during night hours. Stateline did all that they could to make our stay a fantastic time. I would recommend this park to anyone with children who like to stay active. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
Were you people even camping at the same place? My family and I have camped at another park right down the street many times. We've driven by Stateline and finally figured we would try it out. Big mistake. Never again. My family of 4 camped here, and it was really bad. I have never been to a place that was so unorganized. Starting out at the check in it was already a nightmare. The activities they had were real weak especially the races, tug of war, pie eating contest. How anyone could say the showers were clean is totally insane. The shower curtains looked like they weren't changed in years. The staff was not helpful at all. One of the guys looked like he was drunk half the time. The sites were really small and very cramped. We constantly had people walking through our site. And the security people are really creepy. You couldn't even feel comfortable because they were constantly riding around the sites spying on you. It really does cost a lot for things also. Their firewood consisted of a few cheesy logs and not worth the money. Also make sure you check all their fees cause they charge additional for just about everything. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
Where do I start? This is a wonderful campground!! We camped here this memorial day weekend and my family had a great time. There were activities all day long and into the night with special dances and shows. Something for everyone! Yes, there was a charge for the EXTRA things such as the carnival for the kids (where every child got a prize whether they won or lost) and for the super cool jumpy that they had. How many children went to a carnival this weekend while camping? Mine did and if you gave your kids a modest 5 dollars, they could have a fun filled day of activities out of the ordinary. It was obvious to me that the owners put a lot of time and energy into this event that brought joy and smiles to all of our children. If you did not choose to participate in that, you could go to the basketball or volleyball courts, swimming in the crystal clear and very well maintained pool with piped in music, free hayrides, game room, sack races, baseball games, playground or fishing if your prefer, all FREE of charge. All of the people who work here go the extra mile for anyone and everyone. The bathrooms are so clean that I showered in them instead of the one in my camper (which I never do.) All campgrounds charge for wood. I am thrilled that security puts out the fires at midnight. It's right in line with the fire code and if they are putting out my fire (which they very nicely did) then I can be assured that they are putting out yours too, and my family and I will not have to wake up to the sirens of a firetruck. This is a family campground. If you are looking to stay up all night drinking and carrying on loudly (whether or not your kids are trying to sleep as well as ours) then this is not the place for you. If you want place that is run by great people who do there best in everything that they do and provide nothing but the best for your family, then this is the place for you. You can always find something negative if you are looking. Too bad you could not rise above your own "stinking thinking" and have as nice of a weekend as the rest of us had!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$58
The sites were not, as a norm, large. Ours was above average in size but average in being unlevel. Fires are indeed abruptly extinguished at midnight and they do charge for everything. It was also not the friendliest campground we have been to and we met a number of disgruntled campers who vowed they would not return. There is no sewer but they have grey water catches. Most of the staff were pleasant and there were many activities for the holiday. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$37
We just stayed the long holiday weekend at Stateline. My children had the best time ever. There was so much for them to do they just can not wait to go back. The bathroom were clean and kept up all weekend. The Staff was great and very helpful when we first arrived. Someone helped us to our site to make sure we were all set. If looking for a nice place to stay this is it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
My family and I camped here just this past weekend (Memorial Day Weekend). We had never camped here before. We found the staff to be friendly, the grounds were beautiful and the activities schedule to be amazing. There were so many activities planned that our children didn't want to leave on Monday. They had so much fun! The campers here were very nice and so friendly. They do have a campfire rule whereby fires need to be out by midnight. We loved that rule! With a park being so full over the holiday (I didn't see one empty site) it made our family feel safe. The staff should be very proud of themselves. We LOVED this park and will tell everyone they have to go there! The bathrooms appeared to be new and the pool was clearly new. It was gorgeous!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$55
After reading the last review this park had I was appalled. Upon arriving at the campground, the staff was warm and very welcoming. Check in is always crazy especially around 5 pm when everyone checks in; however, the staff made me feel that the 8 minute not 25 minute wait was worth it. They were quick with the paper work and handed us our gate card and activity sched. and we were on our map. We had a little difficulty pulling into our site with our newness to camping in general. A gentleman named Pete came right over and helped my husband back right in. We were very grateful that he was around to help. He even checked back later on to make sure our hook ups were correct. I don't know about the rest of you but what service! We settled in and enjoyed our fire until quite hours and went to bed. As my husband is a fire fighter he was very impressed that fire restrictions were strictly enforced because we have heard many stories were after midnight fires are left unattended and these fires have spread and or someone had gotten hurt. The next day we started off with morning activities and they were fun. My kids had a blast. Yes, certain activities cost money however at what campground had they not? The staff and activities staff were able to maintain their vigorous sched. despite the on and off again rain. My children were worried they would miss certain activities due to rain but everything was reschedule. so no one missed out. The pool although cold due to opening season was very clean and actually went in myself. The lake there was breath-taking and I had a blast with my 2 kids rowing around the lake. The staff in the office was very friendly and always made everyone comfortable. They were very busy however were still smiling. Their camp store had a great variety. They even sold RV fuses which was helpful when my camper blew one. I had a wonderful time and was very pleased with my site. I had been fortunate to book my site early in December and get a newly renovated waterfront site. It was beautiful. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Despite being as busy as it was the staff made sure toilets were clean and the roll was full. I had a great time and already booked my site for the 4th of July. Entertainment was free and was clearly not half assed. They had a professional hypnotist and my teenage soon was hypnotized. It was quite a show. I cannot wait until the 4th to enjoy their activity packed weekend and hopefully no rain. The staff did an excellent job. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$90
I wanted to spare people from the worst campground ever. It is on the Rhode Island/Connecticut line in East Killingly, CT called Stateline Camp Resort. It was by far the worst campground I have ever been to. First off, the person on the phone is obviously a good Bullsh*ter and tells everyone the same thing. Your site is beautiful. It's a huge site that is wooded. BS. All the sites were horrible. Maybe a handful were half decent. They were all cramped together and there were monster RV's everywhere. The campground nickle and dimes you on everything. Not only that, but they were able to burn us by charging us twice for a site. We had two families which included a pop up camper and a large tent. They supposedly were going to accommodate us by putting us on a "huge" site but would have to charge us twice because the site was big and we had two families. BS again. The site was no larger than any others they just saw money to be made. So in the end this one regular site ended up costing us over $250 for the memorial day weekend. Everything at this campground cost money and I'm surprised they didn't charge you a dime per sheet of toilet paper. Oh, by the way. Don't bring your own wood cause they want to sell you their wood at ridiculous prices. The check in process was horrible. We sat for 25 minutes after driving 2 hours to the campground. Some, but not all of the staff was very rude. In particular was an older gentleman with grey hair in a pony tail. He was actually confrontational with us and other campers. Had I not been with my family and children he would have been on the receiving end of my foot. Camp fires: This place actually puts out your fire at 12 midnight with water. I understand that you want to keep the noise level down at night. But when people are hanging around a fire making no noise and you put their fires out is complete BS. Activities: Yes, this place had a bunch of activities planned. But once again, everything cost a ton of money. Any activity that didn't cost money was put together poorly and cheaply. Facilities: Not up to par. The bathrooms were in very poor shape. The showers actually had black mold on the shower curtains and on some of the wood. I can also say that most of the other campers were very rude and unfriendly. I can completely understand this however because they were probably just as disappointed as the rest of us. Probably totally frustrated at the fact that we gave this place our money. Just a note: we do a lot of camping and have been to dozens and dozens of campgrounds. We know what to expect and what not to expect so please take this dis recommendation with that in mind. I hope this helps someone out there from making the worst mistake of their camping season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$13
Rate is Coast to Coast plus $3/day to run our AC. Lots of long-term and permanent sites. Most rental sites are not fully sewered - just a gray water drain with a 2" pipe. Dump station is at the very rear of the park, and costs $6 to dump. Honey wagon is also available. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Most interior roads are pretty tight, and the park says "no rigs over 33 ft". We're 32 ft, and just fit our space. Planned activities every weekend, breakfast and dinner available on weekends. It's an active park, lots of kids. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
We camped here 4th of July. People and staff were very nice. I think we had the 2 best sites in the campground 108 & 109. The other sites looked a bit small. They do charge for ridiculous things like extra footage if your trailer is over 30ft? We questioned that and we didn't have to pay. We looked into the rental trailers and they are very old. Overall I did like this campground the only thing is they are strict on fires being out by midnight. They're nice about but they will pour water on your fire. The kids enjoyed the activities, pool was nice and clean. The staff was accommodating. Once camper had one of those loud remote control cars and that was taken care of very quickly. I rated it a 6 because of the fire issue. Overall I don't think we'll be back as we have more places to see. (800) 865-3829 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
The staff here are excellent! We really liked that there is plenty of security and they enforce the quiet hours with out a fuss. Only security is allowed to use golf carts, so you don't get people tearing around the campground and the 5mph limit is observed. Bingo is run by volunteers and there are several types, candy bar, $1 or $10 and is so much fun! The seasonal folks were friendly and even helped me with the different bingo patterns. Many people would stop and chat with me when I was out and about walking my dog. The pool was clean and although there was no life guard, security did come by to check on things. I saw many people who had good luck fishing in the stocked lake! Overall, a very friendly and fun campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
I arrived to find friendly staff at check in. She gave me a map and pointed me in the right direction. You get a gate card and if you loose it you pay $50. My site was almost level with the hookup easy to use. New electrical boxes have been recently installed. I wasn't to far from the pool. I didn't use it but plenty of people seem to be having fun. It was a rainy weekend but on Sunday the boys walked down to the lake for some fishing. Not much biting that weekend. The lake has a short floating dock and a small boat entrance for canoe rentals.Overall a nice campground with friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
We spent a short weekend at this campground. The weather was damp and so were our spirits. The campground seemed to cater to seasonal campers. There were plenty of activities, but we really did not seem welcome. Rules were posted everywhere, including over the facilities in the restrooms. We were a bit put off by these in your face threats of expulsion should you break a rule. We were there with another camping couple who had the same feeling. By the end of the weekend, it was clear that the seasonals completely disregard the rules, verge on resentment of us weekenders, and can be downright rude. The staff and facilities themselves, standing on their own, would rate a 8 to 9, but the bad vibes pulled it down to a 6. There are plenty of other good campsites in this neck of the woods, so it is unlikely we would return. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This campground has the cleanest showers I have seen while camping. They are free and there is plenty of very hot water. They also have excellent security. We stayed there all of Aug. and Sept. and security was helpful and does rounds every hour. The park is very family oriented and they quickly and quietly take care of obnoxious parties and late night noise. Also, only security has golf carts so you don't get people tearing around and they really enforce the 5mph speed limit. They have plenty of activities for kids, teens and adults. A very safe, fun park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com