206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Cherokee Landing, NACO Preserve was rated 5 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (731) 376-0935
CGID7862

Cherokee Landing, NACO Preserve

Camp Information
Sites
296
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   6   1   6   2   7   5   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
We originally didn't find this because in the PA book this is listed under Sualsbury. We were expecting a resort but found a property that fell far short. We agree with previous comments about its once glory days. Pluses are it's very quiet and not crowded. The pool is huge! The scenery is great, and if you come here with kids there are several things you can do with them. Minuses are that Wi-Fi is very slow and only available at the lodge. Roads are in poor shape and the atmosphere is almost like a ghost town. Make sure you bring a flyswatter for the horseflies. PS...don't let your GPS bring you the wrong way (along a narrow, bumpy old state road). Use the route 7 route! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$0
We stayed here a couple of days and pretty much had the section of the park to ourselves and a herd of deer! It is a tired park, but with nice pool, putt-putt, bathhouse/laundry and clubhouse. Staff was friendly and the place was well-kept and clean. I enjoyed looking around, enjoying the wild life and watching fantastic night skies. No road noise, trains, or airplanes! The clubhouse sits overlooking the lake, and there is a footbridge to the cabins. We would stay again. Shopping/restaurants are a a few miles away, and Memphis is 50 miles if you want to do the city. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
This is a very large, tired, old park. Roads are in poor repair and are hilly. Level sites not in the majority. Reception was very friendly and helpful. There are a couple of pullthrough sites, about 15 full hookup, and just two 50A. I would not feel comfortable with a rig longer than 36' maneuvering into most sites. The pool is large and very nice. But overall the park needs a serious upgrade. I would stay here again if it fit in my travel plans. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
This probably once was a nice campground. It is situated on a number of hills and the roads wander up and down, steeply. Roads are in poor repair. Most of the sites looked like they hadn't been used in years. Most were small and not even close to level. If you want rustic, this place will do, but it is very run down. "Lake" was a slimy pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
Like this park, but it continues to rundown and needs some upgrades and promotion. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$1
I can't imagine why anyone would stay here. We lasted 2 days and that was 2 days too long. The power fluctuations were so bad I feared possible damage and I was on 50 amp. The roads are one pot hole after another and sites are unlevel. My rate reflects ROD membership. I will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$1
We loved the park but it has some serious downsides. Number 1 is the directions AND GPS coordinates are not accurate at all; it's a tough one to find. The other problem is site size; most all the sites are going to be unusable by the newer modern RV's. Our 5th wheel is 41 ft long and we could only use probably 20 at the most of the sites. It's very quiet, and beautiful, it just needs an upgrade of the site size. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
This is an old park that was built before the big campers of today. Many sites were not wide enough for today's rigs. There are about 10 sewer sites and all but two of them are unusable for rigs longer than about 20 feet. However, on the plus side, the park was clean and well tended and the staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$1
As a member of Resorts of Distinction, this campground was no charge - it wasn't worth much more than this. The 30 Amp power only gave us about 100 volts. Fortunately we were only there one night and didn't need the AC. The pull thru site was so unlevel that my front wheels were 4 inches off the ground. It was convenient to our route, but far from any kind of tourist areas. We will NOT return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2008
$1
Poor roads, sites are more for tents or travel trailers, tick infested area, no sewage available at sites unless you have a small RV and are not afraid to back it off of a cliff. The rec center has spotty Wi-Fi if you can stand the smell of mildew. A huge disappointment considering this is a Thousand Trails membership park. 296 sites but we probably only fit into about 20 of them. We have a 36 foot class A. We will not return and will discontinue our membership if we experience more parks like this one. We also logged a complaint with TT headquarters. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$1
We camped here in a 40' motorhome using the Resorts of Distinction (ROD) membership. The park is heavily treed. There is a small section with full hookups. Otherwise, the park is water and electric with a dump station. The roads need some work as the pavement is cracking and falling apart. There are sites for large motorhomes but the majority of sites are for smaller vehicles and tents. Personnel are helpful and friendly. We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com