214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Fish House Inn and RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (541) 987-2124
CGID7870

Fish House Inn and RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
7
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   10   9   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
We have stayed in Fish House RV Park twice. We are traveling cross country so we stayed on our way to the West coast and on the way back. We loved this place both times. It's a very quiet, extremely clean and well groomed campsite. Owner is very nice and keeps the place running smoothly. We ate at the café in town and it was delicious. Gift shop and ice cream store were very good also. The people in the city of Dayville are amazingly friendly. Would definitely give this RV and town a 10 all around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$26
Check in was efficient. The owner is very friendly. The sites are level with nice grassy areas. The entire campground is well maintained and groomed. We did not use the hookups although they were available at each site. The bathrooms were notable for their cleanliness. The showers were hot. The wifi was a bit slow. We camped with our dog and cat. The place is pet friendly. AT&T and Verizon signals were strong. Verizon has LTE service here. The nearby Dayville Cafe is must with excellent food, especially their homemade pies. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is a small campground with 7 back-in sites and is located within the town of Dayville. All sites have full hook-up with 20/30/50 amp electrical service. All of the utilities are located in the outer middle side of the site. The interior road and sites were on gravel. A few sites are shaded, but the trees needed to be pruned. None of the sites are leveled. Our rig was fairly leveled “side to side” but “front to back” was way off. It took some maneuvering to get the rig fully leveled. There was a picnic table at each site. If you like manicured green grass this is the place. It appears that the owner waters this property 24 hours a day. However, you have to remember that you are in the desert and it seems to be a waste of water. Verizon aircard and cell phone worked well. The bathrooms were clean and there were 2 private showers. We would come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
We highly recommend this small, meticulously kept RV Park as an overnight stay if you plan to visit the several nearby units of the John Day Fossil Beds. All sites are back-in and are generously spaced with nice sized lawns. The lawn for tent campers is huge and equally well cared for. Dayville is small, but fuel and groceries are available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
This has to be the bet park in the country. Just drive up and if there is space then park and setup. The guy will find you. VERY pet friendly. large green grassy area. Laundry and showers were perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
What a delight this park is! Small, friendly, beautiful grass. gravel sites. Fruit trees were ready for picking, we had fresh cherries, apples and onions from his garden. We will absolutely go back and stay here as we enjoyed every minute of the week we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
This was a nice, quaint little park. We chose this location because of its proximity to the John Day Fossil Beds National Monument. It was a very nice Park. There were only 7 spots, so not a lot of traffic. The grounds had a lot of very green grass, which was nice for our kids. We played frisbee and threw a ball back and forth, without having to worry about hitting or bothering anyone. The guy that checked us in was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again if passing through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
What a treat to find this hidden gem! From the moment you pull onto the grounds and are greeted by flowers, green grass and beautiful grounds. The owner was great - almost the moment you left the restroom they were in there cleaning. Fresh towels were by the shower to wipe them down when you were done, very nice. The pads were amazingly level and nice. Clean picnic tables and plenty of room with the neighbors. You don't come here for the night life. The entire town can be walked in 10 minutes. Everyone is very friendly and it's a great jumping off point for the area around the Fossil Beds. We enjoyed a 12 mile bike ride following the north fork of the John Day river and really enjoyed the folks at the mercantile. Lovely, lovely place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
This is a very clean, well groomed park that shows the owner's TLC. The husband and wife team (with their two dogs) made us (& our dog) feel at home. Spaces are wide enough apart that your outdoor living is comfortable. The grounds look as though the PGA tour could be played here. A word of caution - if you think you can roll thru here after checking the sights, you'd be wrong. Though we stayed 2 nites we could have stayed at least 2 more. There are too many things of interest to zip through. Put the drive (& the cities) on OR Hwy 19 on your list of side trips, as well as the Painted Hills and John Day Fossil Beds Nat. Monument. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We heard about this park online from the prior reviewer and visited it a week later. We're GLAD we did! Quiet, green oasis near John Day Fossil Beds N.M. Gravel sites are long and fairly level, surrounded by thick grass and lovely, large trees. Very friendly staff. 6 60' long gravel back ins and 1 long FHU site on grass near the restrooms. 2 full, unisex, baths. Small laundry with huge commercial washers/dryers. Cottages available for rent. The only reason this is a 9 instead of a 10: no cell phone service, no WiFi for internet. That won't matter to some! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
This is a wonderful little known park. It is an oasis of green grass and trees in the Oregon high desert. We discovered it as we were driving through Dayville and ended up spending a week there. It is a great home base for touring the various units of the John Day Fossil Beds. It is very quiet and the managers are nice. I would recommend it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com