223508 User submitted reviews online!!
Timber Ridge Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (706) 865-0495
CGID7883

Timber Ridge Resort

Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   7   9   7   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Members or Passport America only. Rate is $20 per night plus mandatory Amenities Pass at $5 per day. Nice campground with level, well spaced and pretty sites. Water, electric (up to 50 amps) and sewer: no problems. Strong Verizon signal. Cleveland (groceries, diesel, etc.) about 10 minutes away. As mentioned by other reviewers, the campground can be difficult to navigate and sites a little tricky to back into. For bigger rigs, I would highly recommend dropping the trailer (or unhooking the toad) in the boat-launch parking lot and going to choose a campsite first. Once that was done, I had no issues with a long-bed dually and 40' RV. I would certainly camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Very nice location and close to Helen and Dahlonega. Pool and restuarant are always fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Rate is Passport America, $20 plus a daily $5 activity charge, for a total of $25 per night. We did not use any of the recreation, but still a good price. But, we have a mixed review of this campground. We had a reservation, arrived at the security gate, checked our reservation and gave us our activity passes. That was it, no campground map or any other information. We should have been told to unhook the toad by the boat launch, but not knowing, we didn't. You are not assigned a site, just drive around and find one. This campground is not big rig friendly, it is doable, but we were out of our comfort zone trying to maneuver around the campground, unhook the toad and pick a site. All sites are back-ins, the roads are narrow and hilly, and lots of trees. It is a challenge to get into a site. If you don't have a golf cart, you need to drive to the recreation - pools, boats, clubhouse, etc. Now for the positives; the staff and guests were very friendly and helpful. The utilities were in good working order, good cable TV(too many trees for sat dish). Our verizon cell had a strong signal. There is no Wi-Fi at your site, I think there might be a hotspot, but with little campground information, I don't know where. The location is great for touring the northern GA mountains. I don't think we would return, simply because it was too tight for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$20
Rates have gone up to $20. You must be a Mountain Lakes Resort member or a Passport America member to camp. An additional $4 per person per day for amenities is required but in my opinion worth it. Amenities include: two outdoor pools, one indoor pool, large slide (in season), spa, steam room, workout room, mini golf, paddle boats, and more. Tent sites are level, shaded, and 100 ft from the lake. Bathhouse is clean but is a long walk from the tent sites. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
This is a very nice location. It is still $4.00 extra [each] per day for use of amenities. Restaurant serves good food and the pool is sparkling clean. Staff is great.They only accept Pass Port America for 14 days per year now. It was very odd when the campground was empty all week and only a very few check-ins on the weekend. There was very low voltage with no use. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
We stayed three nights at this wonderful RV park that is located only 5 miles from Helen. Our site was on a shady, level concrete pad with a concrete patio area alongside the coach. Surrounding the patio was a wooden deck with benches, a table and a BBQ grill. The site overlooked a private lake, and came with full services and cable TV. There is sufficient privacy from neighboring RVs. The restrooms are modern and spotless. In addition to the Passport America charge of $15 per night, guests must pay $4.00 each per day to Mountain Lakes Resort. This will raise the cost to around $25.00 per day depending upon the length of your stay. However, this park is well worth the price. It has almost limitless diversions including outdoor and indoor swimming pools, a hot tub, steam room, sauna, fitness room, stables and more. There’s also a diner and country store on the premises. This park’s location makes it ideal to visit the northern Georgia attractions including state parks, waterfalls, hiking trails, and so on. We will definitely return next year for a longer visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$15
Very nice. Huge property. All paved and wonderful pools. Passport at $15. but add $4. each per day for use of amenities, and pay for the day you leave also. That was a new wrinkle for me. Cash only. Best to drive in first [empty] and scope out the place for your site. I did it the day before. Then you can go directly to your site when hooked up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
This is a beautiful campground in the North Georgia mountains. The roads are paved, as are the sites. It is hilly and wooded, but we had no problem with our 40' motor home. Absolutely beautiful. Has much to do, if you wish. Chapel on site for Sunday services. This is one of our favorites! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com