219095 User submitted reviews online!!
Miners Camp RV Park and Rock Shop was rated 7 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (870) 285-2722
CGID7889

Miners Camp RV Park and Rock Shop

Camp Information
Sites
33
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   7   6   9   8   8   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
This is definitely a "rustic park". The interior loop road and sites are all dirt and gravel rock. The sites are shady and back-in. There is plenty of maneuvering room for backing. The showers/restrooms were clean, but did not see a laundry. There are several long-term campers who will share information about diamond hunting. Miners' Camp is located right outside the entrance to Crater of Diamonds State Park, so it is quite a distance to Murfreesboro and Nashville, AR. If we return to Murfreesboro, we would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$10
We loved the sites. The trees are well trimmed and provide beautiful shade. We found the sites and restrooms clean. We stayed one month. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This campground is the closest to the Crater of Diamonds State Park. There is abundant shade trees, which is nice for the summer heat, but our roof mount satellite could not get a signal. The hosts are very nice and knowledgeable of "rock hounding." The gift shop was very well priced and allowed us to bring home all the goodies we were hunting for. Only downfall is that the park could use a little TLC on the landscaping, which aged the appearance. Sites were very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
An adequate, older campground, with store. A treed woodsy setting and it is pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
This park was fun, had shade, and was quiet. Just the way I like it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
I loved this place and I would stay here again. Its quiet, woodsy and (takes a deep breath loudly) has LOTS of fresh clean air, ahhhhhh. We visited the Crater of Diamonds state park for 3 days over Labor Day weekend, which is a 5 minute drive from the RV park. This RV park was very relaxing. (Believe me you will need it if you spend all day looking for diamonds!) There's an on site rock shop you can visit should you have no luck in finding the diamonds. You can have a fire at your site, which was great. You may spot some wildlife, we saw several deer. There are water and electric hookups but no sewer. (There is a place to dump, but its in an awkward place.) The bathrooms were clean but there is only one toilet stall and shower for each side. (Bad when you need to pee, someone is taking forever in the shower and they lock the bathroom door!) All in all, our needs were met and we enjoyed the solitude location of this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This is a great small campground. The sites are gravel and level with convenient hookups. There is no tv service but their Wi-Fi is great. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. We will be back to stay here again. This park is down the raod from Crater of Diamonds State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Small park, but very nice. The sites are gravel but level and hookups are convenient. Staff was very friendly and there are a couple of local celebrities that stay in the park. Shirley, who found the Strawn-Wagner Diamond stays there. Nice catch and release pond across the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
We wanted a campground with full hook ups and big enough for our HDT and 35 ft trailer. Wasn't to sure about this campground from the reviews. The one about circuits always popping concerned us the most. But we didn't have any problems. We stayed 3 nights. Campground has gravel roads and gravel on sites. The back ins are easy to get into for anyone who is back in challenged. Did need to pull out our electrical extenison. We didn't use the Wi-Fi since we had our own internet/TV satellite, but our neighbor who was there for four days/nights said it worked great for him and his wife. Lots of shade, very quiet. The only complaint we had was the campfires. All we need is more air pollution. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Cons: Very cramped environment. Little to no privacy. Bathrooms are frequented by the homeless "tent people" that have a tent city across the street, so we chose to use the RV facilities instead. Rock shop is full of over-priced junk. The homeless people from across the street frequent the shop and they usually smell of stale sweat. The campground is situated on a busy road where people drive at extremely high speeds and the campground is right on a curve. I was very worried about my kids playing in the playground because of this. Pros: The campground has full hookups, which is something the state park down the road didn't offer. The Wi-Fi worked very well and we had no complaints. We had fun each night with the sounds of nature and our huge campfires (I'm pretty sure we weren't blowing holes in the ozone with campfires). The campground is within walking distance of the Crater of Diamonds, though a bit of a long one. It's quicker if you walk through the tent city, but be careful that none of the cars on blocks fall on you! Oh, DO NOT TRUST YOUR GPS TO GET YOU HERE! GPS will send you several miles past the campground and if you need room to turn around, be prepared to use unpaved logging roads to do so! There are zero towns past this campground, so make sure you know where you're going! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
This is an outstanding campground. The staff is friendly and always helpful. Their FREE WIFI system works great, but is limited to 3 hours daily, which is way more than I need to check email and news/weather. The restrooms and showers are well maintained and cleaned daily. From what I could see there are 4 pull-through sites there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
Staff/owner very unfriendly. Location of hookups require extensions for water and/or electric. Circuits always popping off. Not well kept up. Alledged wifi worked for about 5 minutes during 3 day stay. No cable tv or even on-air channels available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Not very hospitable. The manager never smiled all day; Typical off road campground. Quite and restful after a busy day. Rock shop was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2007
$18
Stayed with friends in their motorhome; ours was being serviced in Arkadelphia. We concur with the inadequate wifi connection and lack of staff friendliness. Won't be back. Don't understand the recent "10", but on the other hand I have a guess!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com