223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Arizonian Travel Trailer Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (480) 474-2978
CGID7890

Arizonian Travel Trailer Resort

Camp Information
Sites
700
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   10   10   8   10   9   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
We found the park to be clean and as advertised. The fitness room is lacking. Bowflex ruined. No free weights. Highway noise to be expected due to location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
The parks sites in the old area are very wide and level. Showers and restrooms are spotless. There are many activities for those that enjoy such. If you enjoy the desert in your ATV, this is the park for you. State trust land outside the rear gate of the park over 100 mile of trails. I would have given this park a higher rating except for the total lack of involvement by management to address violations of park rules. First issue was the person that let his dog do his business along side both vacant sites of his own. I complained to the manager, as did the camper two sites down from me. Nothing was said or done about the issue. The dog waste was still there when they left. There was one person that had five dogs. Several people took up two sites for their toys. Mud all over the roads from the dozens of ATV's that are in the park. Trash dumped along side the dumpsters. This could be a wonderful park with a manager instead of a clerk. The $18.00 is for a monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$38
Jacuzzi and pool were nice. Large park with all back in spaces. Showers were okay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
Rate reflects monthly rate. We spent a month here and have signed on for three months next year. The park is very clean, and while it's not an overnighter with showers, etc., there are spotless bathrooms in the public buildings. The large pool and hot tub are little used so you can enjoy the privacy. Staff is great, no one is looking over your shoulder and many activities are run by the campers, nearly all of whom have ATVs. Nights are quiet, folks are friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
The rate reflects that negotiated by the FMCA for a rally. This is a very nice park, that is designed for park model homes, but most of the lots are empty and thus are used by people in RV's. Many of the people are snowbirds wintering in Arizona. The lot are very wide, with a concrete pad next to the parking space. There is a small gym, a library and other facilities for entertainment. This is a nice park for either an overnight or an extended stay, with a lot of excellent nearby hiking and 4-wheel trails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
This is a snowbird park. A few park models. Lots of permanent 5th wheels and trailers. Nearly all were well kept. There is considerable road noise as the park sets directly on Hwy 60. This park has many guests that have ATV's as it adjoins BLM land. Beautiful views of the mountains and desert. There are only 450 mail boxes so there is no where near 700 sites. All are dirt and with very little gravel, small concrete patio , as stated if it rains be prepared for mud. Only three showers and three bathrooms for this large park, however I never needed to wait for a shower. Very large laundry room. New huge activities center, new pool, jacuzzi, tennis court, excessive equipment, Bacci ball, and shuffle board courts. No cable but several English stations on the antenna. The Wi-Fi was the best I have had at any park, and free. I would have given this park a 10 if not for the road noise and the management not solving a barking dog problem that I brought to their attention. Another inconsiderate dog owner. The rate was based on a monthly stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$19
Best ATV oriented park ever! Ride 50 miles over 5400' mountain out the back gate. At six am coffee find what group ride is leaving each morning. These rides are put on by park residence. Price based on monthly rate with an allowance for electric. This does not include the $10,000 we spent on the used side by side ATV we bought during our first week. Staff and residence very friendly. Everyone waves and is very helpful. We are staying an extra month. The 55 plus folks at this park will take you on some wild ATV rides. A free workshop, pressure washer and desert golf course add to a great time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$36
Stayed here a month and loved this park. This was one of the biggest sites we have ever had. Clean park with a great staff. It is a little far out from the city which has it's pros and cons. They have a great pool and spa. The library is well stocked. They have anything you would want at a RV park. Except no pull through. Looking forward to going back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This is a snowbird park with many park models in place. It is located in a pretty area east of Phoenix. Sites have full hookups but the pads are sand and dirt with no gravel. If it has rained you will sink into the dirt as we did when parking. There are a very limited number of showers and lavatories for a park this size. Wi-Fi worked well which was a surprise. There is nothing special about this park and it is definitely not a 10 rated park, as other reviewers would have you believe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
This park is very well kept. Found sites for us without reservations. We stayed here for a month. Great area for ATV'ing. Beautiful view of the Superstition mountains. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$25
Small 350 (?) site park with large spaces. Friendly staff and park, access to BLM land from back side of park. Great views of the Superstition mountains. Wi-Fi is best we have experienced at a park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2008
$35
This park is spacious and clean with friendly people. There are lots of activities. I have spent two winters here and plan on spending many more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
This is primarily a snowbird park with a few sites for overnighters. According to the website there are 700 sites but I think that this includes a large area that at this point is undeveloped. Website also says phone and cable--our site did not have cable. We saw the place as we were driving down the highway to another park and decided to stop. The office closed at noon (on Saturday) and does not open on Sunday. We went to the 2 manager's sites, and nobody was home. We finally just chose a site and will leave money at one of the manager's residences. This is a large gravel park with a small concrete patio at each site. Otherwise, just a wide open space. It is pretty much empty at this time since the snowbirds have not arrived. Overall, the park is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com