224247 User submitted reviews online!!
Juniper Ridge RV Resort (55+ Park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (928) 368-8000
CGID7892

Juniper Ridge RV Resort (55+ Park)

Camp Information
Sites
500
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   8   9   6   9   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Juniper Ridge is located in the white mountains about 10 miles from Show Low. Sitting at 6100 ft, it is a cool place to be in the summer. The majority of the sites are park models. The site we stayed in has a small cement patio with the remainder covered in red lava rock. Hook ups are 30/50 amp. Our AT&T service did not work here and Wi-Fi cost is $5.95/day or $15.95/wk. There are many activities and amenities for those staying in the park. Beautiful green grass park like settings and water features are scattered throughout the resort. The only negative regarding our stay here has been the wind, but we understand that won't last much longer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$18
I mostly agree with previous reviews but because of the negative aspects, I can only give it a 6 and that is a stretch. The resort is too far from town. The short term (three months or less) RV sites have a small cement patio, although some don't even have that. You park on volcanic cinders which is not great. The wind blows all the time so it is impossible to leave your patio awning out. There is absolutely no shade so running the a.c. is a must during the day as it does get quite warm (90-95) and the sun is very intense. None of the activity buildings are air conditioned. Everyone is generally friendly although the first question asked is "are you an owner or a renter"? Nuff said. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$17
Daily rate is based on monthly RV lot of $500 when staying 3 or more months. This is a very nice resort, composed mostly of park models; however, there are sections for RVs and some RVs are interspersed with the park models which seems to work fine. The park is maintained very well and is very pet friendly. The park is long and narrow with a lot of grassy areas and small ponds. The RV lots are spacious. All of the park rental lots have a concrete patio, but the drive for the RV and personal vehicle are red lava rock. Some sites have more rock than others. It is crunchy and a bit hard to walk in if you have a site with thick rock. Many owners rent their RV lots at competitive prices. We would not want a lot that didn't have some concrete on it. The activities are unlimited and the owners are very friendly and welcoming. The only reason I didn't give it a 10 was because there is no trash pickup. You have to cart trash a good distance, which to me is a nuisance. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$48
This is a 55+ RV park. There are many full time residents, and lots of Summer visitors, who are owners of lots and have put park models in. The rental sites are basic. No shade. Sewer. Electric. You park on Lava rock, which is not compacted. You will need pads under your stabilizers, (feet) otherwise it will keep going down.The grounds are well maintained. The common area's are used by most residents as a dog run. (Most seem to have one or two dogs). Very pet friendly park. The buildings, pool and class rooms are well maintained. Golf course is manicured. I only gave an 8 score due to the location. 10 miles from town. If you leave the gate's, there is not much in the area to do, and the wind blows a lot. You will also be given a package listing all the lots the park is trying to sell, as soon as you pull through the gates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$15
Nice park. Clean and well kept. Great amenities. Many activities. Large sites. A little too far out of town (10 miles) to take a quick run to the grocery store. My rate reflects a 5 month deal from a private owner. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Concrete pads surrounded in lava rock. Wi-Fi is $5 a day. Great recreation facility with golf, pool and spa. Off-site management. Park has lots of privately owned sites with park models. RV site area we were assigned was pretty drab. There are some real nice sites but weren't offered to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$21
The pull through sites are very long and staggered entry so that you really do not have anyone off your patio area right next door. It is very clean and very well maintained. The only downside is that it is 10 miles from town. There are lots of park models but all well kept up. Lots of green area as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
This large ownership-oriented resort is located several miles northeast of Show Low. The vast majority of the 500+ sites are populated with park models, with a few motorhomes and fifth wheels mixed in. All interior roads are paved, with only a few sharp, tight corners. Only one small section of the resort is currently used for “transient” short-term RV stays. These satellite-friendly full hook-up (water, electric, sewer, cable) sites are about 35’ x 60’ with an 8’ x 16’ concrete patio, but you lose a lot of the patio side because your neighbor behind you uses your patio to get to their site as a pull-through. This is definitely strange, as these should all be back-in sites. The short-term sites are relatively far from the main facilities, and several hundred yards away from the fenced-in dog run. All of the short-term sites are gravel covered with a thin layer of lava rock. Our visit followed a rainy spell and our rig sank 5-6 inches into the ground when we parked. Maintenance of the short-term sites is spotty, with severely cracked patios and broken sewer line covers in evidence. We were told the open sewer lines would be fixed the next business day, but they were still broken over a week later, and we experienced severe drifting odors several times during our stay. The site owners are generally friendly, but short-term visitors tend to be a little isolated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
This was really a nice park. We will stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This is really a very nice park with a couple of interesting quirks. The trash disposal is almost 1/2 mile from the RV sites - so walking with a bag of trash is not really an option. The bath rooms are also more then 1/4 mile from the RV sites, so not really available for an emergency need. Also the water hook ups are VERY close to the ground and pointed up - making it somewhat difficult to hook up water and filter. Overall we enjoyed the 7 days we spent at the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
We found this to be a peculiar park. They have reserved several sites for RVs in an area otherwise surrounded by park models. They advertise a large lake and recreation center, but they are a drive from the RV sites. More importantly, so are the dumpsters! Sites are long and narrow, with rigs alternating directions. The crushed lava surface is clean enough, but it is so soft in some locations that our leveling jacks sunk quite deeply and we had to find stuff to fill up the hole and support the jacks. I think the RV business is an afterthought at this resort, which is trying to sell its permanent lots instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$21
This is a fabulous RV resort. The pull throughs, while narrow, were 80' long. Since it was winter we had the place to ourselves and enjoyed the reduced winter rate. The water was shut off due to some pipes freezing, but not a big deal when you are self-contained. The back-in sites are wide and long. Compared to other resorts we have stayed in recently that had park models, this is by far nicer as the layout and site size is nicely done. Yes, you do have to drive to the laundry, showers, and pool: big deal. We loved it here and would definitely stay at this resort again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$33
The parking spaces are on very loose gravel, side by side. There is a picnic table. WiFi was weak. The restrooms/showers/activities were driving distance away. The RV sites are surrounded by park model trailers so not good views. This being October, there were no activities and the pool & spa were closed. We probably won't stay again because of no restrooms in the RV area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com