223339 User submitted reviews online!!
Wandering Spirit RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (503) 879-5700
CGID7894

Wandering Spirit RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
106
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   5   6   5   6   4   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
The manager was friendly. The park is reasonably clean and well kept. The showers and restrooms are clean. The Wi-Fi is terrible and throws you off. The cable TV has a lot of channels but is snowy and very poor. We have stayed here before and would again for a night. There are lots of full timers, but cause no problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
Good Sam rating is way over done. All but 15 or 20 sites are long term campers with way too much "stuff" spread around. Many cats running all over the park, dogs not leashed, our site littered with cigarette butts as were a few other sites. Our site was not level from front to back or side to side. The park needs a lot of TLC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
It's ok for one night. To many long term residents. Drinking partys, dogs running loose without an owner or a leash. We were here on a weekend and I guess that is when all the negative things happen. Sites were not level and the place was not neat or tidy. The neighbor started his diesel truck, directly outside our window, early in the morning and let it run for at least 10 minutes. Tail pipe pointed directly at our window. We wanted to vomit. Wi-Fi was not to reliable. I guess if you need a place in a pinch, this will work. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
We used Good Sam discount and I believe paid about $23. or $24. a night and stayed for 3 nights. Our site was fairly level and the restrooms and showers were clean. The management was friendly. There are quite a few full timers, but all were quiet and the park was fairly neat and clean. It was quiet with very little traffic. The spots were plenty big. We didn't see any kids around and didn't have to contend with what previous people had said on their reviews. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Staff is great. RV park has too many long time residents with very old, run down RV's and trailers. RV park is quiet at night. Early a.m. the person next to us decided to start hammering on something at 7:30 a.m. on a Saturday morning. Think as an camper he could have been a bit more considerate of other campers. Only 1 dog fight. Long time resident did not leash dog and visiting campers did. End result = dog fight. Good place to stay for 1 night and move on down the road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$29
A decent overnight stop if you have some jacks or leveling boards. Really hate these nasty sloped sites; at least it's pull through. Residents live on the outside perimeter and let their dogs run loose. It rained so we weren't bothered by outside beer drinkers, as previously noted. Cable TV was great, and Verizon works. Wi-fi signal looks weak. Would rather boondock at the casino but needed hookups and laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
We checked in and planned to stay for three nights. The park is older and not very well taken care of. Grass is unkempt at best. Hookups were much too far forward in the pull through sites. Few or no trees for shade. But the one thing that encouraged us to leave after one night is the other folks who live there full time. I know times are tough but watching some folks across from us living out of an old beat up travel trailer with their very young kids playing in the street and themselves sitting around drinking beer at 9 AM is not my idea of a quiet and safe place to stay. We pulled up and went to a nicer place that afternoon. I would avoid this one if at all possible. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Nice little country park although much of it seems to be permanent residents in older trailers and some park models. Still,it's a good overnight or short term stop for Rvers. GS or AAA discount made it $23.40. Great cable TV , but no mention of Wi-Fi and we're using aircard, so haven't checked. Nice pull thru sites available but 2 big problems: none are level; in fact, most of the park looks to be on a slope. And the hookups are in the middle so you might need long hoses. Clean restrooms and laundry with security combo. Nearby casino runs a free shuttle and you can park there overnight if you don't need hookups, which we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
Mostly level, asphalt sites. Access roads easy to navigate. Cable was extensive and clear. WiFi was marginal covering about half the park closest to office. Staff friendly with small store in office. Free shuttle to the nearby Spirit Mountain casino was very prompt and accessible 24 hours a day right to your site. There were quite a few "permanent" looking trailers with lots of "stuff" piled around. Playground was not really functional. The casino provides child care at their "Play World" otherwise there would be nothing for the kids to do. Decent place to stay if visiting the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com