206944 User submitted reviews online!!
Tomorrow's Stars RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 39 user reviews. Phone: (937) 324-2267
CGID7895

Tomorrow's Stars RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
210
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   7   10   9   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Hidden gem! Convenient for weekend family time. Our first impression was that it was a dated, rural park. However, once we got settled we really started to like the place. We were given a spot with easy pull thru access for our big rig. No cable at most sites but we get many over-air channels and WiFi works fine. Everyone drives really slow and waves when they go by. Lots of kids and families. There is a nice, very clean pool with lifeguard and small snack stand. On weekends there are a few activities. All on all, great place to spend some rest time with your family over the weekend, and very convenient to Dayton and Columbus. Not paved and glitzy, but it gets the job done! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
Nice Membership campground. Large sites with full service including 50 amp. Site spaced far apart and level. Nice golf course down the road, if you golf. Some interstate noise, but not too noticeable. If you are visiting Columbus, it is much better then options there and worth the extra 30 miles. Excellent laundry, as well We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is a pretty nice campground. It is a little older and could use more gravel in the roadways, etc. It is mostly flat and level and fairly easy to maneuver a large trailer in. The people are friendly. It is relatively quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Gravel but almost dead level. Nice long pull through. WI-FI had only 2 bars, but it worked. Cement patio with picnic table. We only stayed one night, but I think we will be back; it's only 2.5 hours from home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Stayed here 2 nights, w/o reservation. Would have stayed longer but staff could not get their schedule correct so had to leave when we did not need to. Bathrooms could use updating. Stayed in back of park, roads were wet and muddy, some pot holes. Will stay there again for convenience but will make sure we have reservations ahead of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$10
Rate is for RPI. We used this as an overnight stop. Had an easy in/easy out, long pull through site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Reasonable rates. Roomy sites with shade trees where we were. Great dog area. Fenced in and clean. Nice folks running the campground. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We loved this park. Lots of trees for shade, spaces between sites large, grassy area. Right next to cornfield. A huge pool. It was comfortable and very pretty. Only drawback: they do not have Wi-Fi or cable TV. Otherwise we would have given them a 10. Managers very nice and friendly. We stayed here for 2 days. Will come back again, as long as they get Wi-Fi connections. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This is a nice RV Park with a big pool and activity area. The hosts were knowledgeable. The sites were easy to maneuver and level. There is NO Wi-Fi here. The showers and bathrooms were clean but very dated and VERY HOT. It was 100 degrees here and there was not even a fan in the restrooms. The showers were tiny and lacked privacy. When we left, we could not find a host to inform them that one of the toilets was leaking through the bottom seal. We would return here, if it was a cool day. I feel my 7 may be high due to no Wi-Fi and the restrooms, but this is a nice park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
We found this place by accident across from an RV park that was terrible. It was late, 9:00PM, but when we called they said they had a site. They were welcoming and knew the trouble we'd had across the road. The place is very clean and quiet and the pull through site was a breeze. We were tempted to stay another day because we'd had a long day on the road. There are many retirees here, and everyone was very friendly. We will stop here again in a heartbeat when we are in this area. They have an amenable checkout of 2:00PM which is unheard of. We, however, were so tired from the journey we did not leave until noon. Very easy access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$23
A decent park that provides a good value for the price. Friendly hosts helped us to our site and the front row pull throughs were great for easy access, utilities worked well, and we had a clear view for satellite. Membership type park with friendly residents but the pool looked like it needed some maintenance; usable, just a some cosmetic issues. Great place for an overnight or longer term stay. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Nice park, probably a lot of fun in the summer. Nice long pull-throughs, very spacious on each side. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
This is shown as a membership park, but they do allow non-members to camp. We stayed for a week so the nightly rate ended up being $23. The place is well maintained and the sites are long level and wide. Spaces are grass and gravel. Most spaces are back-in but they do have about a dozen pull -throughs. No Wi-Fi which was disappointing. I would highly recommend the park when staying in this area. People were friendly and the park was nice, especially for the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
We were running a rolling rally with 6 coaches which stopped here for 2 nights. We'd reserved the sites several months earlier and they gave us pull-through sites, all together. The electricity was very good (it was hot and two A/Cs ran well). This is a convenient CG to stop at and see the area. It is not a destination campground but nice (check out the local restaurants). You shouldn't have a problem with getting satellite TV if you are in one of the pull-through sites. Oh yes, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Clean campground. Nice people. Stayed several different times. Will go back several times per year. Great rates for full hook up. Nice pool. Several activities for the kids. The only complaint is no online registration. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
We stayed here two nights to visit friends in the park. The campground hosts were friendly and escorted us to our site - a pull through that worked fine for our 40' 4-slide motorhome with toad. We enjoyed this park which has a lot of volunteers in charge of various activities. The pool is large and looked very clean, with a lifeguard. A snack bar was open also. The residents were very friendly. Lots of open areas. Went on a wagon ride thru the woods. Pet friendly, but would recommend a dog park as there is ample room for one in several areas. We would definitely stay at this park again as it met our needs (level, satellite, no tree limbs, easy access). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
I agree with the other comments listed here except I would only rate a 6. This is an 80's park which has not kept up with most travelers needs. It is relatively quiet and is easily accessible. We stayed here on our way to Boston, but would stay elsewhere if there were a suitable site with internet capability. The USAF museum is "world class" and is worth a visit. Plan on 4-5 hours minimum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This place was expensive. The place needed some paint, and a little up-keep. I didn't like the atmosphere there. I did like the town and the managers were helpful. I think it was located too close to the highway. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Pretty decent place for the money. Only bad thing is that there is one shower house and it is in the far corner of the campground. So if you want to use the bathhouse, you have to drive. There are only 4 stalls and while dated they appeared serviceable. Had several things going for Labor Day weekend. Some of the stuff like the miniature golf is a joke. They should just take the cobbled together holes out. They are wooden with 1/2" trim boards covering the seams which makes the ball have to jump them to roll. Quite funny really. The help was nice enough but they run ON TIME. They had an ice-cream social from 2 to 3. My DS wanted a refill which they told him was part of the deal. He walked back into the kitchen area at 3 minutes til 3 and was told NO, that the ice-cream had been put away already. Very dusty place. I know we have not had rain, but man it was really dusty. Golf carts everywhere kicking up dust. Would NOT come back here again, but it was not too bad. There are much nicer ones out there though. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This park is conveniently located close to I70 near Springfield OH. It has grassy sites; some in sun, and many with large older trees for shade. They have activities planned for weekends for kids and adults. It has a combination of full-time residents, monthly stays and weekends stays. Manager and others work hard to keep this park looking good. Everyone is friendly. A Wal-mart is available just down the road. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Not even close to being as advertised. Miniature golf, shuffle board area was not usable with old building foundations around it. "Fishing pond" was a small pond covered in scum. The swimming pool was filthy with green algae and a layer of sediment on the bottom. My son wouldn't let his children use it. I didn't see anyone use the pool in the week I was here. Female bathrooms had toilets with a curtain, no doors. Manager and staff were very defensive with attitudes and in need of customer relations classes. Not a enjoyable experience as all. There are other choices in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
Nice park! We used our RPI membership and only stayed one night while passing through. They can accommodate a big rig in the pull throughs but don't expect 50 amp in those sites. The park was very easy to get to off of I-70 and looked like it was very well maintained. Our only complaint is that they have trees that need trimming. We had to carefully maneuver around tree limbs to keep from scratching up our coach. It is a great place to stop for a day or two and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This park was an overnight stay for us as we passed through Ohio. It has easy access off and on I-70, however, some may not like the road noise (we were so tired from a longgggg driving day that we didn't hear a thing). Met at the gate by a very nice gentleman who got us signed in and then escorted to our site. Good size sites with plenty of grass. In fact, there is a lot of grassy areas in this park and it's very well maintained. We will definitely stay here again and hopefully can utilize more of the facilities available. This park does not honor any GS or PA or other common discounts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Poor camping experience. This park has 2 names, however, it is the same park. Seems kind of fishy. The park was filled with rowdy drunks and the facilities were dirty. No amenities, just a pool. No activities. We ended up hanging out with our "lucky" friends that camped at the resort across the street. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
This was a terrific campground, although it offered no discounts that were applicable to us (I do believe it is a C2C and RPI resort) we would definitely stay here again if in the area. Many permanents/long term units here but they were immaculate and the people were VERY friendly. There was some highway noise but I (a light sleeper) had no problem with it. This is one place I would love to "work camp"! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
Nice, quiet park and close enough to the USAF Aviation Museum for an easy visit. Friendly people checked us in and greeted us while we stayed two nights. Our site was level and a nice pull through with 50 amp service. Shopping (Super Wal-Mart, Kroger, etc) is available about 3 miles away in the town of Springfield. Some of the interior roads had some potholes, but they were working on some of these as we departed. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$30
This was a good park for an overnight stay. Some might be bothered by the road noise from nearby I-70. Restrooms and laundry room were dated but very clean. Odd though that the bathroom stalls did not have doors only shower curtains. One negative for us was the low hanging tree branches at our site. With management's permission, we cut them enough so they would not tear up our roof. We would stop at this campground again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
There is great water, electric, and size of sites here. It's also close to shopping, etc. A "Disneyland" for kids, and parents! If you don't have any kids, stay away during the weekends. Had next door family allow their kids to throw golf balls at our coach! Extremely busy during weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a great park with very large sites. Lots of areas available to walk the pups. Very nice people/management. Easy on and off IH-70...Large pull throughs or back-ins available. We stayed 5 wks (using the monthly rate) and will stay here again. Highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
Camped here and had a great time. Very Clean pool. Friendly staff. A lot of permanant trailers but very clean and friendly. Close to lots of antique shows. Baths were dated but clean. Fishing pond was small but had some bass and huge carp.(fun to catch) Activities daily on weekends. I would camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Park is in major transition with new owners. We camped here before the official April 1 opening date. It appears that many permanent sites had places removed and they are heading more towards RV camping again and not park model summer homes. On site management was very friendly and helpful. The park needs some work but it looks like they are going to make a lot of improvements this year. Due to our off season stay, bathrooms and pool area were closed for us. The sites are huge with lots of room, many with cement patio's. The roads are wide and there are mature trees. Very nice. We plan to stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
This campground is close to the interstate and easy to navigate. The sites are wide and fairly level. Maintenance is lacking, especially the untrimmed tree limbs hitting the motorhome wherever you go. There is no Wi-Fi or cable, notable in that the antenna reception in the area is only fair. We would pick another park if in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
The site that we had was very nice. Large pull throughs with a lot of space between campers and some nice trees. Bathrooms, showers, and trash were all too far away from campsites. Bath and shower room is on one end of the campground and not very convenient. Bath and showers appear to be very old and could use some paint and updating. Also, the number of people using them warrants multiple cleanings on the weekend. They were not as clean as they should have been when I took a shower in the early morning. There were some problems with our 30 amp electrical. Campground does not have WiFi and didn't seem to be interested in adding it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
We stayed for a week to check out the new 5er we had purchased from a nearby dealer. Park could use some improvements: a) especially cleanliness/repairs of the men's washrooms/showers (although my wife indicated that the lady's was fairly decent) b) 50amp service at all large sites. We did enjoy the Saturday evening entertainment. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2006
$25
The park is decent for the price, but it has it's drawbacks. First, the pro's. It is very easy access to the interstate and is nearby to major shopping centers. It is also very flat, with level sites and good water/electric/sewer connections. The pool appeared to be a good size, but was closed for the season. In fact, most of the park was closed because of it being winter, so we could not evaluate that. The hosts were friendly and allowed us to switch sites because the one they assigned to us had some ruts from the previous camper (which they fixed the next day after we reported it). The other campers in the park were quiet and not much going on. Now for the cons. First, the park is somewhat dated and could use some "freshening up". Second, don't look for the pond. It's more like a storm runoff pond by the edge of the road (seriously). Third, and definitely the most important, this RV is located adjacent to the interstate, with only an open corn field separating the two. It is VERY loud most of the day (and evening, and night). Certainly some of the sites further away would be better (we were pretty close), but it's not going to help that much. Very good for a short stopover, but not where you would choose to spend any length of time, if you can find a better alternative nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We used this park as our base camp for the entire month of July and really enjoyed our stay. The sites are large and shaded. The park is well maintained and has weekly entertainment. The highway noise was never a problem. We will definitely return on our next trip to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$8
RPI rate $8.00. Large shady lots, 45 feet wide, with some gravel for parking,and mostly gravel roads. Concrete patio for picnic table and fire rings at every site. No playground or showers. Laundry and restrooms available, clubhouse and weekend gospel entertainment. Noise from interstate highway, within 300 yards, night and day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$20
This is a rpi park, but also will allow non-members in. They do not take reservations and say they have never been full.The staff was mostly voluntary and did a outstanding job!!The park was extreemly clean and well kept.This park in not in any of the camper guides we could find and without someone telling us about it we never would have found it. Well worth finding this wonderful park.. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$8
The $8 nightly rate is only if you are a Resort Parks International (RPI) member. I don't remember what the regular rate was. Nice swimming pool. Clean, well maintained park. Sites were spacious. They have approx. 20 pull thru sites. They have a section of seasonal sites that also looked well maintained. Park is just off I-70 @ Rt. 40 (Springfield) exit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com