223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Happy Time RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (530) 724-3336
CGID7901

Happy Time RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   7   7   5   8   5   8   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Bath-house badly needs renovation. There are lots of older permanent residents in this park, who keep freezers outside their campers, and grills atop their picnic tables, with plastic storage boxes and cases of bottled water (and beer) under their campers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
This is a good park for overnight. It's quiet, with level sites. The spaces are back to back, so it's close on the back side of the RV. However, each space has a patio, picnic table and a grass area, so the front side of the space is nice. There are a lot of long term RVs around, some are junky others are well kept. There aren't many RV parks on this part of Interstate 5, so this is a good overnight park. It's an easy on and off from the freeway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Easy on and off the highway, nice folks, small park, shade trees, no Wi-Fi. Good for an overnight. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$19
The park isn't all that pretty but it's fine for an overnight. Easy to get on and off the highway. The highway noise didn't bother me and I'm a light sleeper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2012
$20
Older park in need of a lot of TLC. Much of the park is long term residents with many rigs in very poor condition. The staff and residents we spoke with were friendly. Close to freeway and truck stop, but noise wasn't an issue. Fine for a quick overnight stop at a reasonable price. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Good park for a one night in route stay. Level sites, good water/electric/sewer. Good value. Quite noisy due to 24 hour truck stop nearby. Would stay here again overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Rate shown is with Good Sam discount. It has good access from the interstate, but there was some noise. The park roads and site were gravel and dirt. My site, C13, was a pull-through with table and a mature tree. There is no cable TV, but I found a few channels off the antenna. The Wi-Fi is no longer working. The office staff said their computer was down due to virus. This is an old park that has seen better days. There is a small swimming pool that appeared clean. This is strictly an overnight stay park, but I would stay here again due to the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
We stayed overnight while traveling. Nice staff and very helpful to our need for a late checkout with no additional cost. The Flying J down the street was not that noisy. Sites are worn but great value for a quick overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Park has a very accommodating, friendly hostess. Quiet park. Near I-5, exit and Pilot Travel Center. Highly recommend for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
This park was fine for an overnight stay. There were a lot of run down trailers that appeared to be permanent residents of the park. We did have to move after getting everything hooked up and finding out that the electric didn't work at the assigned site. Lesson learned: check the electric before hooking up everything else! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2010
$1
As of 11/29/2010 this park's phone is disconnected and Google lists them as "permanently closed." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
As the previous review stated, this park is great for an overnight stopover. There is very little to choose from going south on I-5. The lady in the office was very friendly and helpful. We had a pull through and although there appeared to be several long term residents, they were not near our area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$19
There are not many options going south on 5 toward Yosemite. This park was close to a Pilot. Office lady was very nice. Pool looked clean. Several pull through sites. Several long term residents, some needing cleanup around sites, shade, etc. But, all in all it was great electric, good water, and nice and quiet. I would stay here again for a one night visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Oh my gosh: this place needs to be torn down. In fact, the bathrooms looked like someone already tried to do this. I went to take a shower and the stall door just about fell on me. The top hinge fell right off. Looked like someone punched holes in the walls. We will pass by this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$20
Ran out of options as we came down I-5 and saw the big red sign and pulled in here. They don't need speed bumps as the potholes take care of that problem. Had to wait for the attendant, but she was very nice. Got to our spot and really wondered what we had gotten into, but it turned out to be a quiet place with a bunch of permanents. The restrooms and laundry room were very clean, but well used and could use some TLC. Oh well,what can you expect for $20? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Easy off the freeway but quiet. Lots of shade, grass, and tables. AAA and Escapees rates account for the $20 fee. A comfortable overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$20
This park is a great stop over, good location, close to freeway and fuel and restaurant. Most of the park is permanent residents, but that is no problem. The park is kind of funky, definitely no Taj Mahal, but adequate. Priced correctly, it was a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2007
$20
Very poor entrance way. Potholes all over the area. Campground unkept. I had to wait in the rain at reservation booth while check in person finished her personal phonecall.Tight roads in and out of site. By far the worst RV park to date. Keep in mind we have only been Rving for 3 months. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
A set of ear plugs is all this park needs to be a nice park. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was; large, attractive, grass sites, easy in and out. The only drawback was the interstate nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com