223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverhurst Park Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (716) 373-0535
CGID7907

Riverhurst Park Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   5   9   10   10   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Great park! Hidden away from the road, but close to a lot of things. Stayed for 3 days and made reservations for a whole week next summer. Very nice owner, and nice big sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Nice place, a little off the beaten path, but well worth it. Treed, level spots. Good Wi-Fi. Interior roads a little rough, grass spaces. It had rained and was muddy, but that’s New York. Pleasant owners. We had stayed here before and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
This campground has a wonderful location but has not been taken care of. The toilets are a mess. The trash dumpsters were overflowing and never emptied while we were there. They have an advertised pavilion but it is just run down and a clutter inside. The roads have not been maintained and were mostly mud due to recent rains. Not even a coat of gravel. Looking at earlier reviews we were expecting much better. There is no real office other than a house at the entrance road. We stayed here as it was the only thing in the area and it was just for three nights. If you can find another place,do so. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
Beautiful campground on the river. Owner is on site and very friendly. Interior roads are a little rough, but scenery makes up for it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
What a GEM of a find with this park; it was positively LOVELY, nestled in among gorgeous old, TALL pine trees. Spots are spacious, with nice picnic tables and fire rings. The owner and her daughter we dealt with could not have been nicer, friendlier or more helpful; the best!! We were only planning to spend 1 night, but stayed 2; we would definitely come back. Very nice little town too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
This park is Fantastic. We had a site right on the river surrounded by large shade trees. The owner was very friendly and came by our site to make sure everything was OK. We extended our stay to 2 nights to enjoy this lovely Campground. For the price this park is a fantastic Bargain. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Riverhurst is a beautiful park with well over 100 years of history. It is right on the Allegheny River with many sites right on the water. The owners are very friendly and accommodating. The center of the park is full of grand old trees that we find to be a major attraction. There are also sites in the open, if you don't want to navigate through the trees. It's a terrific place for paddlers, since the river access is ideal. This is a small, family-owned place, so there isn't a lot of glitz, but it is clean, lovely and SUCH a bargain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
This park is nestled in a valley of very tall pine trees next to the Allegheny river. Beautiful fall foliage and very quite. Very few campers (6) when we were there. However, it is a small campground and during the holidays, it's usually full and weekends you may find it difficult to get in. We were there Sunday through Tuesday. If you don't want pine needles all over your rigs, ask to park on the outer edge where there are trees or open field. Low water pressure (20 PSI). Dirt interior roads, and all grass sites. Host's were very friendly and helpful getting to site after dark. We'd go back again, but only during the week and not the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com