214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Elkhart Service & Collision Campground (Closed) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone:
CGID7911

Elkhart Service & Collision Campground (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   8   6   8   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
Made an appointment to have my RV worked on and was told that the campground is closed. The property owner has sold it off. They have a parking lot that can be used by people with an appointment but they no longer have a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$1
We stayed at their campground for 20 nights while they were doing repair work on the motorhome, at no cost. It was a great location to see Elkhart and the surrounding area. And if you are looking for motorhome repair work, they are very helpful and did a great job. The facility is just an asphalt lot, but it has everything you need to be comfortable. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
We were looking for a site as close to I90 as possible and saw this place on RVReview. Because it was the day before the 4th of July there was no one in the office to pay, so I called their emergency number and was told welcome and just put a check under the door. Just a gravel parking lot with level pull throughs and good 50amp electric. Would say there again for a stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This facility is now Elkhart Service and Collision, but they allow the traveling public to stay for a reasonable fee, and those getting their RV repaired stay at no charge. Rate is based on weekly rate for 50 amp FHU site. Roads and sites are gravel but of decent size. Area is wide open so excellent satellite coverage. Verizon cell and 3G also excellent. Park is tucked back behind the former Hart RV Center, with Elkhart Service and Collision occupying the former Hart City service area. Some train noise, and also constant traffic from an RV trailer delivery service nearby, but not enough to be bothersome. A very nice alternative to the RV park on the north side of town if you don't need a full service campground. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
If you are looking just for a place to park and hookup while you checkout the area surrounding Elkhart, this place fills the bill. Decent power, water and sewer, no trees so open for TV Satellite as well as internet dish. If you are having work done at Elkhart Service and Collision, then the stay is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
I called Harts on 10/2/08 to see if campground was open and was advised that it is now closed. I suspect it is because of the downturn in the industry. If your thinking about going there, call first. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Campground is behind the Hart RV Super center where the Camping World store used to be. Sites are all gravel, level, with no trees to impede satellite antennas. WiFi is free. The campground is about 2 blocks from the Monaco service facility and across the street from the Cock-A-Doodle restaurant which is a good breakfast place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com