218960 User submitted reviews online!!
Yucaipa Regional Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (909) 790-3127
CGID7912

Yucaipa Regional Park

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   8   9   8   8   7   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We camped here in a 35' class A. Plenty of room for rig and plenty of open space around you. All facilities worked. Restrooms were interesting. Kind of an open air thing with flush toilets and stalls. Served the purpose. Showers were fairly clean and private. Some were pay, some were not. The swimming lake was a nice surprise. Could be better maintained, but was nice during the warm weather. I agree with previous reviewers about the teenage staff. A little too focused on each other and not focusing on what's going on around them. I'd camp here again for a short visit. Not a whole lot to do in the area to keep us longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
This is one of the nicest parks we have stayed in! The RV section is apart from the tent section, and all RV sites have full hookups. Sites 1 - 13 are all paved and level pull through sites and there are trees, green grass, and about 30-60 yards between camping sites. The higher numbered sites can be pull through or back in. For families, and located in a different part of the park, there can be found a swimming lake, water slide, 3 fishing lakes and even a Frisbee golf course. This is a true gem of an RV camping place. Reservations can be made online, but to get the senior discount (pay $30 instead of $40), you make the reservation online first and give a partial payment with credit card, then call the office (the number is given on the website) and they will apply the senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
We really enjoyed our camping experience here. The campground is clean and the staff is friendly. There are nice places to walk and a really nice swim lagoon, which had not opened yet. It was early March. The sites are nice and level. There is lots of space between the sites and large grassy areas for kids to play. Next time I would like to bring the bikes, it would be a nice place to ride. I think it is probably crowded in the summer, but it was very quiet when we were there in March. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$33
What a find! We were on our way south and needed to find a place near Redlands for a night. We went on line and found this place. It is a beauty. A lot of grass, much room between sites, good water pressure, a great place to walk, and when we were there in January, almost no one there. They have a great natural "water park" there that I am sure would be great for kids and adults alike (not open in the winter). Good bird watching for being in the city. No road noise at all. Picnic tables at each site. Great people at the gate. The gate closes at 5pm, but they give you a card to be able to get back in after hours. We would go back there in a heart beat if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is a very nice county owned park. The sites are large and not too close together. Some of the hookups in some sites can be challenging due to the location of the utilities and the slope of the pads. Therefore you may be trying to get your sewer to drain up hill. Also some of the pads are on a downhill slope but the grass has grown higher than the pad itself. This can create a "pond" in your site if it rains. There was also a problem with the watering of the grass schedule. Signs posted indicate that the lawns are watered Thursday through Sunday. That means even if rained the previous three days, the sprinklers still come on. Some of the grass areas were saturated and quite muddy. There is also a "new" end of the park and a old end. The new end has the lower numbered sites and is closer to the highway in front and can be quite noisy. The landscape is also not as mature as the older end of the park. Most of these issues are minor however, and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$30
Very nice RV Park, the sites are large and level with very good space between other sites. There are 3 loops, one loop is newer. The newer loop has more modern shower and bathroom facilities. However, the older loops are more spacious for RVs. Beautiful views. The rate quoted is their special if you stay for 7 nights, you pay for 6. Park was very quiet during the week, but busy and more activity over the weekend. We would recommend this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$35
This is a San Bernardino County regional park about 4 miles from I-10. Sites and loops are paved and level. There is grass and large trees throughout the campground. There are mountain views from this park. The county reservation system will show a picture of the site and indicate the length and shade level. We stayed at back in site #35, with full hookups. It’s a partial shade site. The site includes a pedestal grill and picnic table. There was no fire ring at this site. Showers and restrooms are old and rustic. One building looked newer. The building closest to us had semi-open air restrooms. The sink did not work. Showers were private, but the metal door did not close all the way. The water level of the 3 lakes was low. The water slide/swim area was closed for the season, but it looked like it had potential for the summer season. We did not use the park for its recreational opportunities. We stayed only 1 night as we drove further into California. We would stay here again on another stopover visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We have camped here over Memorial Day Weekend for the past several years with our church group, and the campground as a whole is beautiful and well-kept, with large campsites spaced far enough apart. There is a swimming area with giant water slides and paddle-boats for renting. The restrooms were well-stocked with soap and an air dryer. The problem – at least in the area where we camped – is that it was up against some residences, and – because it was in a newer area of the campground, there was very little (if any) shade. Even though campfires are allowed at most campsites, they are prohibited in the “new” area close to the residents. The swimming area is actually more of a lakeside beach than a pool and costs extra to use! In general, though, the campground is quiet and one I would recommend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
A nice park at the base of the San Bernardino mountains, sites are nice size and clean. A short drive to Oak Glen which is a fun place to go during apple picking season. Waterslides for kids in the summer. This is a small park so reservations can be a challenge, book early! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Great RV park run by the county. Spaces are spacious and clean. A lot of green area and a kids play park near by. There wasn't much fish in the lake but still a nice place to camp. Attendants came by every three to four hours to pick up trash. When the water park opens, this would be one fun place to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
Just returned from a long weekend at Yucaipa Regional Park. What a nice park! This park is part of the San Bernardino County park system. It is a big place with lakes for fishing, trails for hiking, a huge pool for swimming with water slides. There is a big day-use area that I imagine is VERY busy in the summer. The RV area is separate from the day-use area. The sites are huge with lots of space between them. All are paved with either asphalt or concrete. They’re not perfectly level, but nothing that most rigs can’t handle. Good water, electric, and sewer, no cable TV. Large expanses of grass and nice shade trees throughout. The restrooms/showers were clean. The place was always clean: no trash laying around. One neat feature was about half a dozen multi-hookup sites. These are small loops off the access roads that are big enough for 3 rigs with separate hookups for each and a large patio with table. Great for camping with a group! No WiFi, but good reception on Verizon for both cell phone and air card. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
Very nice campground with spacious sites. In the RV section (sites with hook-ups), the ones on the south loop are a bit more shaded. A great place for getting away from it all. Only negative, and it's a minor complaint, is that there is a school next door with an outdoor field where there are sometimes nightly games or functions. The night lights and sounds of these functions are definitely noticeable, particularly on the east side of the south loop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
This is our first time here and we've already booked two more trips next year. We love it: peaceful, quiet, clean and my hubby can fish for trout. Big sites: we were in #20 and we think it's the best site in the park. The only negative is that they do not enforce dog waste laws and there are tons of old, dried-up dog waste on the grass everywhere. They do have staff going around with shovels, but apparently they miss a lot. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$35
This is a beautiful park and the sites a very large. Off season is easy to get in without reservations, but during the summer you have to make reservations. They have several fishing lakes and a small water park that is open is summer time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$35
This is a lovely county park, beautifully landscaped and groomed. Lots of space between most sites. On the east side of the park is a middle school and sports fields which meant bright lights at night and noise. The tent camping area is on the other side of the park along with stocked ponds where you can fish for a small fee. Also a swimming area with a water slide, rental paddle boats in season and at least two separate playgrounds. The park is large enough to take a nice stroll. It is about 5 miles to the small town of Oak Glen where apples are in season Labor Day to Thanksgiving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
This is a fantastic campground with good security, easy access from all directions and a quiet, family atmosphere. We stayed in the new section where the trees have not grown to provide shade yet, but we were still very happy with our site. This is an awesome park and we will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Great place to stay. They have added a new section for added RV areas New Space Count = 42 as of early 2009. There are stocked lakes and a swimming lagoon. Great pavement for the kids bikes and skateboards. Located at the base of the Big Bear mountains give dramatic views. Good hiking - watch for poison oak though and careful where you walk. Lots of grass areas. Super bright lights on the bathroom / shower facilities are a bummer at night. We will be back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$23
This is one of our favorite places to camp. The sites are very spacious with lots of grass and shade trees for pets. Although it's right next to a school and near residential housing, it feels as though you're out in the country. We try to camp here at least twice a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
Great campground, well spaced sites with lots of grass in between. Concrete pads next to the RV pad. Water Park is seasonal, fishing lakes are year round. About 15 minutes to apple orchards. Nearby shopping with new centers going up close to the Regional Park. We will go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$24
This is a great park. Lot's of grass and trees. You have to go into town for any supplies, no store on site. We are retired, so Sunday night through Thursday are great. Very few campers, very few kids: GREAT. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$15
We have stayed at this park numerous times in a tent. Very clean, close to local stores and weather is usually very good year round (if you don't mind the cold in the winter). Nice hikes and the water park is pretty good. We have driven through the rest of the park and they have pull through sites available. Park is usually books up well in advance (must be a good sign). We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
Beautiful park like setting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$20
Clean quiet campground very easy to get to. There are a couple of lakes, open area and a water park in the summer, but they are far away from the RV sites. The RV sites are right next to a community park, so the bright baseball field lights are often on at night and usually activities going on right next to the site. Sites reserve far ahead time. Great for camping if you are concerned about going to far and being away from amenities- there are many stores within 5-minute drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$23
This is one of the best parks in Southern Ca. Huge sites, long & wide blacktop drives to park on. Huge cement patio slabs, aluminum tables. Lot's of green lawns. Beautiful huge trees of all kinds. Three fishing lakes, well stocked. Riverside County could sure learn from this park. Hint, Hint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com