223339 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverside Adventure Trails was rated 6 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (928) 763-8800
CGID7919

Riverside Adventure Trails

Camp Information
Sites
350
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   7   7   7   2   4   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
We spent a few nights here. We picked it because it was close to the stores but it was really noisy from all the cars and trucks. It had a pool which was nice. The spaces were large but the roads were dirt. Overall it was a good stay but I think there are better RV parks in the area? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$11
Friendly staff. Nice park with every thing in working order. Surroundings are desert so rock and dirt. We stayed three nights in our motor home using RPI and thus the $11 per night rate. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Great RV Park. The community feel and activities they provide kept us very entertained compared to other Bullhead City RV Parks. It is dark and not noisy at night but we enjoyed the live music they had going once a week with people dancing as well as the Burger Wednesday and Pancake Saturdays :) We could tell the park was enjoyed by others do to the amount of volunteers the helped with activities. Geographically it is close to many stores and food establishments as well as the Avi casino. We got a good deal from their website, and water and electric were included. $345 a month and we got $25 off since it was our first time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
Not stated as a 55+, but that is a majority of the people. Many full-timers. Located behind McDonalds & CVS...In town. We stayed there because it was close to my mother-in-laws for Thanksgiving. Site was level. Road ways are gravel. Laundry facility was fine, but a bit dated. There is a pool, but we did not use it. There were several functions offered during the week at the activity hall. Small fenced dog area, but there is an open area next to it that we could run the dogs. Staff was indifferent. There is a Wi-Fi 'package' that we did not purchase. Cable worked fine. During the evening a gentleman sits at the entry to control who comes in. Some pads had concrete. Our site was very snug for our 44' RV and we had to back-in. Stayed for a week, but not apt to stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$11
RPI rate. CG is mostly flat, gravel and rock. This is desert, no exceptions. Even filtered, the water is terrible so used bottled water for cooking and drinking. Lots of activities in the CG and some entertainment. Staff is friendly and helpful. Located pretty much in town and close to amenities. Casinos across the Colorado River in Nevada and some accessible by shuttle ferry from parking areas in Arizona. This is a good place to stop over and there are lots of long term residents here as well. We would likely return should we pass through here in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$11
Pool odd shape for swimming laps but one of the cleanest and best PH balanced I've seen. Restrooms and laundry old but clean and everything works. Folks are friendly, mostly full timers. Shopping and food readily available walking distance We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
Full timers were decidedly unfriendly and the manager very suspicious as he would cruise the park checking on guests not to help, but to evict if he catches you breaking rules. We felt unwelcome. Two bicycles and an ATV were stolen while we were there. Cars were broken into, also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2012
$10
OK for only $10/night. Older park with lots of full timers. You get what you pay for. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$12
This is a clean, quiet 55+ park in Fort Mohave (with an "h"). Sites are wide, long, nearly-level dirt and gravel, with no shade. Almost all are back-ins. Roads are dirt and gravel, wide, in good condition. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Verizon data service usually works. Showers are clean, but some lack privacy. The water is very hard; many snowbirds use water softeners. It can get very windy. The rate is monthly total divided by 30. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$10
Still a lot of empty sites in October. Sites are large and check-in is very friendly. New hot tub going in right now. Have been here before and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$10
Large open spaces this time of year. Probably not as nice during winter. Would stay here again. Coast to Coast rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
We camped her with our reciprocal agreement with Resort Parks International. We had a very hard time finding the entrance to the park because a new CVS drugstore is being built at the entrance which resulted in the loss of the campground sign. Due to the construction, the entrance is a dirt access road that is loaded with axle breaking pot holes so be very careful. The campground is 12 miles from the Laughlin Casino strip, but is only 3 miles from the Avi Casino via a bridge that is near the park. The park has wi-fi but its only available via a weekly fee. The clubhouse is very nice with lots of activities and meals planned through out the week. The restrooms and showers are located through out the park and are very clean. If you like camping in the middle of a city on a busy street, you will like this place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
Good for an overnight stay. Gravel sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$10
This was a nice campsite, however, the barking dogs got a little out of control. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
On the plus side the sites were large, had a cement patio and full hookups. On the negative side, the roads and sites are just rocky leveled desert, not too attractive. Each site has a little palm tree but it would take more than that to dress this place up. Since we used the RPI membership the price was right, but they put us way in the back part, quite a ways from the pool and clubhouse. It was quiet, no road noise, close to shopping and only about 3 miles from the AVI casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com