223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Space Coast RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 32 user reviews. Phone: (321) 636-2873
CGID792

Space Coast RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   8   9   4   9   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$38
Paved interior roads; sites gravel. Very clean and well-maintained. Workers out and about every day. Office staff most helpful. Utilities good. Many permanent sites, but plenty of room for transients. Stayed here for two weeks between house moves. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$39
Nice clean park, fair number of semi-permanent mobile homes here, so not a lot of sites for RV's passing through. The roads are paved but a bit narrow, and the sites are crushed gravel but level. We didn't have any issues with our pull through site. They do have pet weight restriction (35lbs) and aggressive breed restrictions. We called since we have two labs and they made an exception because it was their slow season. We did see a few dogs over the 35lb limit so I guess they do make exceptions regularly. I'd consider them to be more dog-neutral than dog-friendly. You cannot walk your dog through the campground, only in specified dog walk areas. We were placed near the back of the campground since our dogs were over the weight limit. Our closest area was actually outside the fenced campground right by the rain runoff. No pens allowed either. Front office is very friendly and helpful. Trash pickup is once a day around 9:30am. No free WiFi at campsites, only in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Clean, well maintained campground. Paved roads, lots of grass. Convenient location while visiting the area. Would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$41
Stayed one week and then decided to extend to two because we liked the park and the area so well. We asked for a pull-through site but were refused one because "we were staying too long"?? The back-in site we were provided (G1) was great. Only downside was that the security light on Manager's house next door. So bright it lit up the interior of our coach like day even at night. I would stay here again. Good access to shopping, I-95, and local roads. Nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$48
Very helpful staff, level site, and great time with other folk at the resort. Lots of activities and many "snowbirds" while we were there. Amenities were always clean and functional. We extended our stay to a fortnight. We plan to return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
This park is "way" to pricey for what is offered, both in amenities and in parking sites. To call this a RV park with 300 sites is not even close to what is actually available. I can't say just exactly how many sites are available to transits, but I would guess that 75% of the park is filled with park models. The RV sites are poorly maintained and extremely narrow (I did not even have room to put my awning out). That said, some of the sites are well shaded, as ours was, but that negates any chance of satellite reception without a portable antenna. I would say that some sites will be difficult to level the coach or trailer, but we were able to accomplish it in our narrow poorly graveled site. There is no Wi-Fi, no cable, and depending on your rig, you'll need at least 30 feet of sewer hose to reach the in ground sewer hookup, which, I might add, is raised about a nine inches above ground making it impossible to hook up your hose for drainage without lifting it well off the ground. We were unable to get our sewer hose high enough, therefore I had to drain it by hand so the grey water would not back up into the tank. The pool is as you would expect, small. The ladies in the office were friendly and helpful, but if I were them, I have a tough time asking $45 for a night's stay. We spent three nights here, taking care of business in the area, and during that period, saw no other RVs enter the park, although, did see one being "towed" out. Again, way to pricy for what is offered, and we would not stay here again except for the convenience of having to be in this area for business purposes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$50
One of the nicest parks we have visited. Very clean and well maintained. Abundant trees and shade but strategically pruned so as not to be intrusive. Many park models and seasonal residents and all seemed cordial. The guys who escort people to their sites are very competent. The overall experience is restful. There is a small amount of traffic noise but not distracting. Gripes: no cable TV for those staying less than a month, Wi-Fi not available at sites, and once a morning garbage pickup (taking your own garbage to the dumpster at your convenience is not allowed). Daily rate is $50 with Good Sam discount. So...pricey but nice and we really enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2012
$50
This park is under new management. Still too pricy, but we are here to visit family and it's convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$48
Stayed one week it is in a good location but way to pricey for what they offer. Had a pull through site but was real close to my neighbor. With a 40' rig it was close trying to park behind it. People running the park not real friendly. Mostly snowbirds staying here so didn't feel welcome as wasn't part of the group. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$55
Nice park, but not a $55 a night park. Roads were paved, sites were good, wide with grass. Most sites had unoccupied rigs, owners had gone back home, only a few overnighters here. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2011
$50
This is a beautiful campground and kept very clean. All the staff are helpful and friendly. It is way over priced!!! For two weeks the cost is $50 a night with only Wi-Fi in the office - no cable. Propane is about 40% more than in town. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$14
Rate reflects monthly rate and does not include electric. Level gravel pad. Roads into the parking area are not wide, but plenty of space to get parked. Quiet area and neighbors. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2009
$50
This campground was nowhere near a $50 a night campground. The sites were close together. The wifi was advertised but nonexisitent. The look and the amenities were not what we expected. We are assuming they are charging for the location near the space center. We spent two days here in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
We stayed for about a week to visit the area and Kennedy Space Center. It is n ot truly big rig friendly in our opinion. the pet policy is bizarre. We were placed near the front of the grounds, so we could walk our dogs across the driveway to the dog walk area. This was actually kind of pleasant, around a pond with a fountain. We thought it pricey for the quality of the facility, but we also had great difficulty finding openings anywhere at that time of year. There are lots of full time residents, but they were very friendly to our family and our boys enjoyed the pool. We all participated in the weekend breakfast and had a great time. We will look for a different place if we return to the area - primarily because of the pet policy and tight access for our 5th wheel. Internet access worked fine and we didn't miss the cable as we had plenty of sight seeing to do and antenna access offered the little TV we wanted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$50
The park is very large. Because we had a dog, (a small 7lb Yorki) we were given a site out in front of the park,near the dog walk, and not a very nice one. You must carry your dog to the dog walk area so if you have a large dog I would look somewhere else. This campground is not pet friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2008
$55
This was the worst park we stayed in during our 10 weeks on the road through 19 states. Management was rude and would not deal with any complaints. WiFi was advertised, yet never worked in the 3 days we were there despite my reporting the problem. I witnessed another camper complaining about the WiFi, yet the management insisted that it worked. The washers and dryers were old, rusty and they were not all working. Campsites flooded and did not drain after a rain. This park is over-priced and is not a resort. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
This park was overpriced for off season in Florida, you must park out in the full sun, no picnic table, cable for long term residents only, and most of all the most ridiculous rules on dogs we have ever heard of. Never has an RV park told us our pet had to be driven to the pet walk area and if they used the lawn at the campsite for any reason it would be only 20 minutes before they knew about it. Pets are not allowed to be walked through the park so I could not tell you what the rest of the park looked like. They handed me an entire list of pet rules at check in. And, the funniest thing is the pet walk has a trash can to dispose of dog deposits located right next to the picnic tables for campers/picnickers to enjoy! The pool was clean and this campground caters to long term residents, not to the overnighters. We will not stay here again, it is worth the drive to stay in Mims at the KOA where they love campers and pets. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$49
We thought this was a bit pricey. Was told that was due to bike week. The staff was friendly and helpful, but you had to be directed to your site. Park was clean and quiet, and the seasonals were very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$40
We had one of the sites toward the back of the park. This section looked like "big rig" row during our visit. The long site provided adequate space and privacy for our big rig. The roads are tight but manageable. The staff was courteous at check-in and during the few times I visited the store. We attended a few of the activities, and were welcomed by the seasonals. We had no problem getting satellite since there were no trees on the site. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2007
$35
I have to agree with others that I would not come back here. It is ridiculous to spend that kind of money and be treated this way. This is an email feedback that I sent to the park, but so far it has been refused so they may not even have a valid email address. While most of my week+ stay at the park was decent, especially the heated pool, I have a couple of serious dislikes that would make me not come back. First of all, I don't like being directed to sites and told how to park. There are times when this could be useful, but it should be an option especially when just moving to a different site. Then, when I was getting ready to leave, I was running a little late. I was not feeling well that day. A man came by right at 11. He was nice enough and I asked if I should call the office to ask for a late departure. He said he would take care of it. I said I would be out by 12. A pretty reasonable request since I was paying $30-35/day. (More than I've paid in probably 95% of parks.) While I was obviously packing up to go, FOUR other men came by in golf carts, and stared at me like I was committing a felony. One guy banged on my door so loud it scared me half to death. I felt harassed and hurried. You obviously need to get your communications together and lighten up. There wasn't anyone waiting to get on that spot. Needless to say, this left a very bad impression on me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
We never stayed here, and we never will! We made reservations a month in advance for four nights, to coincide with a space shuttle launch. A week later, NASA postponed the launch for about six weeks so we promptly called the park and canceled our reservation. (This was done at least two weeks before the scheduled date.) The park charged a $25 deposit when we made the reservation but, three weeks after canceling, we still had not received a credit. We called, and asked for a refund. First, they couldn't find any record of our reservation. Next, they found the record, but stated that they don't give refunds in February. They then changed the story and said that, since the reservation was made to coincide with a shuttle launch, they don't give refunds for canceled reservations. Their web site makes no mention of non-refundable deposits because of February OR canceled space shuttle launches, and they didn't mention any of this when the reservation was made. Given my experience with them, I wouldn't even THINK of doing business with them again. I'm contesting the charge with my credit card company. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
I would have to agree with all of those who state that staff is very rude. Actually, it is the manager who is a major jerk. We only stayed 2 days in order to visit Cape Canaveral. He managed to make insulting comments to us on 2 different occasions. Will never return to this place. I hope the owners will read these reviews and make a change. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
I had made a reservation and put a deposit on a site at this campground a few days before arriving. When we got to the park, at about 6:30 pm, we found the office closed, but saw the late night check-in board, so we went to look for our site on the board. There were no directions left for us to find a site, so I started looking up and down the rows for an available site. There were a few with table across the middle of the space with a sign reading "Reserved for Customers." I was told by one of the campers next door that there were people camping at these sites already. One of them offered to walk me to the site where one of the campsite workers lives. He wasn't home, so the man suggested I go talk to the park owner, who lives on site. The owner was the rudest person I have ever met. He told us in no uncertain terms that it was after hours and that the park was full, but we were welcome to stay in the parking lot for the night and he would refund our deposit in the morning and then show us to a site, or we could leave. When I said that we had reserved a spot, he told me to "read my lips, you can stay in the parking lot or leave." This man was rude, unkind and obnoxious. If I could give this park a negative rating I would. Never, I repeat, never stay at this park. They don't deserve your hard earned money or time. We ended up driving three more hours to get to the next destination on our trip, two days early. We will never stay at this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2007
$35
Park is clean. Big rig access is very limited. Narrow streets with trees at corners can make this very difficult. The sites at long enough for a large coach, but the toad will take up all of the room. With almost everyone having either a toad, or towing car the ability to get into or out of a spot very difficult. Also the animal policy is very unusual for a camp ground. No dog over 35 lb is allowed. Then the animals feet cannot touch the ground until reaching the small dog walk. If you even allow the dog to be on the ground while you close the door to the RV, someone will yell at you. They openly state that their goal in 2 years is not to allow any dogs in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2007
$40
We arrived expecting roads that would more easily accommodate a big rig. Management in the front office were rude. When a permanent resident informed us that we had to pick up our dog and carry her to the dog area, we went into the office to get a copy of the dog rules. They told us we should have identified ourselves as dog owners. They didn't ask! W e were yelled at for going the wrong way on one of the narrow streets. We weren't doing it on purpose! The winter residents do not like transients. We will not come back to this park as it is very unfriendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$40
We camped here over the Christmas holiday. The park was decorated and everyone was very nice. We had a few days of stormy weather and as soon as it cleared the debris was quickly cleared. Laundry room is huge probably because there is a large number of permanent and long term campers here. We were in a large rig pull-through in the front of the park space 2W. If the space 1W had been occupied I don't think we would have been able to pull out easily, it is a forced right turn right by a permanent post between the two sites. As it was we pulled through site 1W at an angle and made it around the large loop to get out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2005
$35
We had a pleasant weekend visit at this campground. Relatively speaking we are young campers as we are both in our 30's. We had a few of the "association" members stop at our site and carry on friendly conversations with us, sports, camper, etc. Unbeknownst to us they have a 2 dog, 35lb limit. We are a three dog family, two over 60 and the third is 20lbs. They politely informed my wife on Sat. morning when she went to pay to not EVER leave the dogs alone outside, even if you step back in the rig to get a drink, bring the dogs with you. (dogs are leashed up). We walked the dogs at the designated dog walk and never had any feeling of discontent. We did see other dogs there over 35 lbs. Campground is clean and well kept. They have a banner up advertising WiFi but we did not bring our laptop so I cannot comment on the quality of the service. We would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$40
The campground itself is lovely and well maintained. The lady in the office was rude and not friendly when we were checking in. Our entire experience was negative because of the management of the park. The temperature in the small pool was too hot, but we were told by members of the "association " that if you complained, the manager would turn the heat off for the rest of the season. There seems to be a clickish group of people who are seasonals that do not really welcome transients. The price of $40 per night should have cable available. It is only available if you stay a month or more. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$38
General conditions in the park are good. Maintenance is average. However, management and some office staff can be very rude. We've stayed there several times, and rudeness prevails. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Convenient to Kennedy Space Center, this campground was extremely nice. The sites were roomy and the staff was quite helpful in guiding you through the park to your site. Although it had plenty of trees, there was no obstruction in getting in or out of the park. Pleasant experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$35
Neat park with lots of seasonals. Nice level pull through sites for transients. Holiday Travel Park. Have used as overnighter for a number of years. Handles 40' 5th and toter with ease. Little overpriced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2001
$40
We stayed at this park for 3 years as seasonals. We are not going back in the fall. Our first couple of years, we loved the park. The past couple of years, the management and the association in the park have caused numerous problems for so many people. The office staff is rude, and the manager actually prohibits his staff from being friendly with the customers. People tell us that when they called to make a reservation, they almost changed their minds because they were treated so rudely on the phone. They are enforcing very strict rules about dogs, and are discouraging dog owners from walking pets anywhere in the park!! They do have activities by the association, (not management), but there are so many rules made up by so many people that it doesn't feel like a campground anymore. The bottom line to the campground is to make lots of money. Any complaints to the office, and you are told very bluntly that you are to leave the park and not return!! It was a great park a few years ago. Many people who stayed here for many years are not returning. This park definitely needs NEW management!! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com