221717 User submitted reviews online!!
Victoria Springs was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (308) 749-2235
CGID7933

Victoria Springs

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   10   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Beautiful small state park with limited facilities. Water is available at only a few sites. The spacious grass camping sites are very well maintained and restrooms are clean. Electric hookups good. The park manager and ranger are great and make you feel welcome. They could not have been more helpful. A little out of the way but worth the drive. We will stay here again when in the area. Note: Budget cuts in Nebraska could close this park - hope not because it is a gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$17
We stayed in early October and the sites were open but the bathrooms were closed except for a pit toilet at the end of the campground. We were the only ones in the campground and it was a nice quiet stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Rangers went above and beyond to insure our happiness with the park. It is a little off the beaten path and is a basic nice and clean state camping park. The water is not at each site but we were escorted to a site that did have electric and water. Lots of beautiful shade trees and very peaceful - we were the only campers in the park. Restroom and shower were directly across from our RV. We would camp there again if we were passing near the area. Don't expect much but a nice grassy spot to camp - but worth it if you're in the area (about 6 miles out of town). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This was the prettiest park I have been to. The campground is amongst corn fields! Wake up to the sun coming up through the corn, a tractor puttering in the distance and the cows mooing. The area is all grass except the road you drive on. There are large shade trees all over the camp. The man that runs the state campground was very nice and helpful. I can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
We found this campground to be excellent. A very attractive setting, mostly level grassy sites and lots of huge old trees. It is quiet. There are a couple of farm roads adjacent to the campground with very little traffic. Has a very friendly and helpful caretaker. Price included a NE State Park fee. No TV reception for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$16
Small, rural state campground. Only power hookups. Water nearby and dump station at exit area. Lots of mature trees and a couple of small lakes with rural Nebraska wildlife, and a few playgrounds and couple of paddle boats for rent ($$$). Three cabins and caretaker on site. Park is located at intersection of two highways so there is an amount of day noise. We stayed off season so it seemed very secluded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Lots of big cottonwoods for shade. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com