218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Hall County Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (308) 385-5087
CGID7934

Hall County Park

Camp Information
Sites
19
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   7   9   7   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Small quiet park. Wonderful people. We were alone in park with deer and wild turkeys our only company. Beautiful! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
As advertised. no sewer or water, just electric. but this is a great little park! Find your site then go back to office/shop with 3 nice guys that check you in. Locked gates at 8:30 open at 7. Safe with clean older showers/restrooms. Trees, grass, large play area for kids and lots and lots of wild turkeys walking around. Grounds and sites, with table, bbq, kept up great. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Beautiful public RV Park, very nicely maintained grass and concrete parking pads. The dump station if easily accessed on the way out of the RV parking area. The only negative is that water is only available at the entrance to the RV area or at the dump station. Very good shade if you want and about a third of the sites have satellite view, if you need it. Verizon has 3-4 bars so good Internet access through Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$15
This public park is nicely maintained and thoughtfully laid out with many trees and with nice spacing between sites. Concrete pads are angled off of paved interior roads. Electric is the only utility offered though potable water and a dump station are available in the park. Some sites are satellite friendly. Wi-Fi is not available; phone and broadband are available but out-of-network for AT&T users. The adjacent train tracks appear little used and the only noise was distant whistles. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
This is a nice grass and trees campground in a corner of the George Clayton, Hall County Park. RV sites are electric only, 50A is available, with separate power boxes for each site. There is a dump station, and a separate water station. There are only 19 RV sites, and when we arrived there was only 1 vacant. There are also a number of tent sites, many of which could be used by RVs for dry camping in an emergency. County staff is onsite during the day, and gates are locked at night. If you think you might be returning after the gates are locked, a gate card is available for a deposit. I believe that exit can be accomplished anytime, but I did not attempt it, (I didn’t have a gate card to get back in). There are a number of RV sites that have a clear shot to the south, so you can get satellite TV. There are also sites “in the trees” if that is your thing. Two or three sites are ridiculously long, but slightly sloped toward the back, and may not be suitable for a large motor home. The rest of the sites are adequate. Most are back-in. Two or three are parallel to the road and could probably qualify as pull-through sites. There is plenty of space between most sites. There are restrooms with two showers each at the edge of the RV Park, near the dump station. Another, identical restroom building is located at the ball field, just a short distance from the RV Park. Restrooms and showers were quite old, but well maintained and very clean. The shower enclosures are double, with a dressing area, and the shower, but they are on the small side, with no place to sit and 2 or 3 clothes hooks. If you have a small plastic folding chair or stool, you might want to bring it along to the shower. I used the showers every day that we were there. Basic Verizon phones worked well, and 4Glte was available on my Verizon modem. Don’t worry about the raised-grade heavy duty single railroad track that runs right behind the RV section of the park. The railroad is a spur that serves the generating facility about a mile or so south of the park. It would probably be interesting to be in the park when a mile long coal train shows up, but that probably doesn’t happen very often. There is a paved urban hiking trail that passes through the edge of the RV Park, in case you need to stretch your legs. I think the trail would qualify as handicap accessible. The adjacent Stuhr museum was interesting, mostly from an architectural point of view. The displays were well done, but we were disappointed by the low number of actual artifacts. The outside exhibits were closed for the season early, so we could only walk around them and guess what might be inside. The published address won’t get you there, and leaves you in the middle of a busy intersection without knowing which way to turn. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
7 because no water or sewer. Very nice park. Restrooms and showers old but good. Site was level with concrete pads. No leveling required. Site access is on a one way loop and paved. No Internet. Park well off the road, so it was quiet. Park is well maintained. Workers are around all day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
The park was pleasant. We are visiting family in Columbus, there are no decent parks, there but this park was very nice. Everything worked as it should. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$15
Would have rated higher if had water hookup. Sites: Cement pads, grass sites with picnic table, shade trees, spacious. Hook Ups: 50amp only. Dump station in park. Bathrooms dated, but clean. Verizon internet: OK, somewhat slow, but worked consistently. Sprint internet: Good connection, but very slow. Verizon phone: 5 bars. AT&T phone: 4 bars. Book exchange: None. Beautiful park. The RV section is literally on a loop at the end of the park. If you get a site on the inside of the loop, you have no one behind you. Lots of turkeys walking around the park, rabbits and squirrels. There is a paved walk/bike path within walking distance of the park. It is about 6 miles long, but no shade. Lots of areas to walk throughout the park. We have been finding a tick or 2 (dog ticks, not deer ticks) on all of us per day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$15
I agree with others comments. I add: The entry is on a one lane paved road with overhanging tree limbs. It looks like you are entering a forest but alas the pads are on the north end of the park. I was told that there are plans to remove some of the trees and overhanging limbs. I arrived on a Sunday morning and the place was almost full. By later Sunday the park was almost empty. Lots of weekend campers. I will stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Very nice place to spend a few days and a real bargain at $15 including electric. Very near the fabulous Stuhr Museum, which is well worth a visit. Campground is immaculately maintained and super clean with lots of thick green grass around the sites. Very friendly, helpful staff. No water/sewer hookups but water fill and dump available. Since the water fill hose was laying on the ground at the dump station I don't think we'd use it. VERY narrow but passable (to our 37 foot MH) access roads. We were about 50 feet from the train tracks but no trains so it was very quiet. We would return without a doubt. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
This is a lovely well maintained treed park with paved biking/hiking trails that go on for miles. You can ride your bike into town. Concrete sites are spacious with some of them being very long which is good for us as I follow with a Tahoe and 16' trailer, all of which fits on the site. It is quite with the occasional train running through the back of the campground area which I enjoyed. No they didn't come through at night blowing the horn. Restrooms are old but clean. There is also a fitness workout station. We would definitely come back again and the price is right! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
We camped here on our way to Yellowstone. It was about three miles off the Interstate so we had to make an effort to get here, but it was well worth the effort. It was a spacious, beautiful little campground with cement pads to park on; easy to level. There are no water hookups, but the fill station was easy to get to right on your way in the park. We had a small mechanical problem and the host (actually a county employee) was more than helpful. The alternative campground at this exit is a KOA on the Interstate. Do yourself a favor and save your money - go north by about three miles and stay here instead. I am sure it is far more quiet and peaceful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$15
I would rate this park higher except for the lack of water connections at the campsites. They have a fill station, and that's fine if you're only staying a few days; but, having to pull out and refill for a longer stay is a pain. I think in the busier summer season they have a 3 day limit, so maybe related to that. Everything else is modern (including 50 amp service) and well maintained, so not sure why they scrimped on the plumbing. All in all, though, a very nice little county park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Very pretty park with wild turkeys. We also saw deer and ducks and a crane. Sites are large with concrete pads and are first come first serve. Bathrooms are older but functional and clean, although you know you are in a campground. No water, but a place to fill. We stayed for one night passing through. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
Very nice park inspite of not having full hookups. Sites are level and paved. There are wild turkeys wandering around. Very nice bike and walking trails, country views. I would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
This is a great county park. The campsites are big with plenty of room. There are plenty of trees, walking paths, and very friendly staff. The restrooms were clean and well maintained. This is one of those best kept secrets for camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$13
This is a very pretty county park with level concrete pads, lots of shade and plenty of open space between sites. Tables and grills are provided and there is a great walking trail which connects to a restored historic town exhibit area. With only electric hook-ups it is fine for self-contained RVs. We will stay here again on our return trip to Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$13
Discovered this park by using the interactive tourist info kiosk at a highway rest area. Nice little park. Easy in/out. Large concrete pads. Very green lawns. Nice restroom with showers and plenty of hot water. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$13
Nice level. Cement pads, first come first served, very quiet, has a gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com