Rate is Passport America. This is an older place that is primarily a fishing park. The is a lot of dirt and very little grass. Showers are pay for use. Lot of full time residents. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
We had booked a hookup site for our trailer, and a cabin for my in-laws. When we arrived near the front office, an individual was fixing his car there blasting his music so loud, that we knew this probably wasn't going to be a great experience. As we entered the park, there were a lot of old trailers and campers, multiple dogs roaming around, and most people smoking, drinking, and blasting their music. When we entered the cabin, it was musty, small and had old pots in the kitchen to use. We didn't even unhook the trailer. We found the manager right away, a great lady who understood us not wanting to stay here. Would I recommend this place? No way! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
This park appears old and run down. Approximately half the sites are occupied by what seems to be very old and very permanent RVs including various extensions and sheds. This was not one of this parks best features. We saw a number of people fishing over our 4 day stay, but never saw anybody catching anything. There is a dairy farm with lots of cows right next door and we did smell them when the wind was in "our" direction. We had only minor problems with flies. We probably won't go back here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
I hate to give this RV Park a bad review because it should and could be a wonderful place to stay. Two very nice little lakes and some trees. Attractively decorated with a couple of fountains in the lakes. But, dairies are too close and the flies are impossible. We killed flies in our Camper for two days after leaving here. We stayed three nights at Reflection Lake. The people were wonderful and friendly and very helpful. The surroundings were fairly clean where we parked on the lake and the waterfowl were a joy to watch. However, this RV Park has seen better days. It badly needs a complete cleanup and some stringent rules for permanent units who have surrounded the larger lake completely. Too bad these permanent residents have ruined the aesthetics of the place. We did not use the bathrooms or showers, but I did laundry and the laundry room was swarming with flies. Bottom line, a place to spend maybe one or two nights but the flies will drive you away. It certainly did us. $35/night (weekend) is way, way too much for this RV Park. Even in California. Even on the weekend. They also only honor the Passport America rates Monday through Thursday. That is Not good enough. Not for the problems they have here. We would probably never stop here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Our stay here was great. The spaces were lakeside. We caught our limit of trout. It was a very relaxing day. The staff was so helpful. They served hot coffee and donuts in the morning. I would highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
We had a great time at the catfish opener last week. The lake was filled with people camping and fishing. A really nice atmosphere. The staff made us feel very welcome. We recommend this park to anyone wanting to get away, relax and enjoy a day of fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Park is OK but not great. Sites are side on to the Pond which is very nice but are only 35-40 feet long, so if full you couldn't pull in a 30 plus foot 5th wheel or travel trailer unless they give you two sites which we had with our 40+ 5th wheel as they were slow. Nice playground and pool. Our rate is with Passport America. Big Rigs watch entrance as very sharp turn at office. We went in over the Exit spikes which we covered with a board. Some dairy smell. Worth a try if you have kids and like fishing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
The trout fishing was great and the park clean and nice. We especially enjoyed the lighted fountains at night. There are large, pull through sites with frontage right on the lake. Our friends stayed in the new cabins they have on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
My grandchildren and I rented one of the cabins. We had an awesome time at the lake. It was very relaxing, the park was very clean and the staff was very friendly. My grandchildren caught their limit of trout. I would recommend this park to anyone wanting to spend the day with their grandchildren. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
This was one of the worst, if not the worst campground I have ever stayed at. I will never go back. I was really excited when me and my young son were able to book an RV site at this campground over 4th of July weekend, but we found out exactly why the campground never got over half full. The fly problem is really bad, the smell was pretty bad too from the cows and also a chicken farm somewhere close by. The really sad part was the fact that we really just wanted to fish. They told all of us campers that they had just stocked the lake with 500 lbs of catfish, then charged $18 per day, per pole for a fishing permit. Nobody caught fish, I caught 2 baby catfish the size of my hand, which I released and my son finally gave up on trying for catfish and just went after the bluegill. He had a terrible time out in the heat and the flies. Our last day here we started talking to our neighbors and found out that one of them were there the day that they did their supposed "500 lbs of catfish." He said they dumped 3 scoops of small catfish into the lake and that was it!!! I really felt ripped off at that point. Spent over $60 in fishing licenses for nothing. I would not recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
I brought my three kids(11,10,8) to go fishing. They caught about 15 bluegill each and in that respect the resort is a 10. Some of the good things about the resort is that they have paved roads and paved pads so you won't need outside carpet. They have a nice pool, kid's playground, and everyone was friendly. Some of the negatives are things the RV resort probably can not control. There are dairy farms near by so there is a fly and smell problem. It was 105 degrees on the day we came but that never really bothered the kids, because they had fun fishing. There are lot of insects at night which is different then the flies. Also, there is no sewer hookup, but they have a dump station so we dumped on our way out. We would come back again in the fall when it is a little cooler and after they stock the lake with catfish. We camped here in a Motorhome.
We have camped several years at Reflection Lake RV Park and I think the prior reviewer had the wrong park. The park is not membership and is open to the public. The lake is huge and the manager says its 17 acres. The fishing is great and we usually catch our limit in a couple of hours. We like the new owner and managment and they have just added a swimming pool, basketball and wall ball courts, horseshoes, shade pavilions, and playground. The sites are lakefront and we enjoy the light show they have on the fountains at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
We were members of this RV park, a gift from the parents. We ended up giving the membership back to the company. We visited the park but couldn't stay there. It was disgusting, dirty, crowded, and unkempt. It wasn't in as bad of shape as it's sister park called Oak Glen but it was close. The pictures on the web site make it look nice. They most have spent all their money on the photographer. I would not eat a fish that swam in the swamp there. I will not go back. On the up side, the staff was nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Management Response to earlier review-Yes its gets hot in San Jacinto in the Hemet Valley and the reviewer must have visited during the very hot two week heat wave we had in August. The heat wave set off a bad fly problem which we have taken care of and will make sure it never happens again. Because of the heat in the summer, we just opened a brand new swimming pool. Every two weeks we stock 1,000 pounds of catfish in the summer and trout in the winter. We have 30 years returning customers. Please visit our newly remodeled bathrooms, $75,000 playground, basketball and wall ball courts, horseshoe pits, group shade pavilions, and country store. But its the great fishing close to all of Southern California that keeps people coming back. All areas of the lake are stocked. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Upon my prepaid arrival, the staff directed me to two different camping spots that were already occupied with campers. A little bit of a pain after the drive, but things happen. The site is located very near a few dairies and one chicken farm, so beware. Waking up at around 2:00 AM in the morning (when it finally cooled somewhat) was like waking inside of a toilet. The smell was almost unbearable. The bathrooms were covered with flies inside and out, no TP, and a broken shower. There are people who actually live there for like $500.00 a month. They seemed very friendly and hospitable. The site (other than the john) was clean enough, but way too hot to visit in the summertime, unless one enjoys fishing in 100 plus degree heat. It's a pay to fish site for about $15.00 a day. Unfortunately, (I found out from a resident) I was sold a fishing ticket for an area in the lake that doesn't often get stocked. The area that is stocked is around the main entrance and the water level was too low at my site for any of those stocked Cats to reach me. After catching and releasing my 6th baby Cat, I felt too guilty about hurting the little ones while seeking a grown fish to continue. They were so small that they swallowed the hook down and didn't even have the strength to pull the rod down so I could pull them in quicker. Kind of depressing. I would have left on the first night, but I cracked open a couple of beers while fishing. So, first thing the next morning I was out of there and ate the cost for that day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.