218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Jackson Lake Campground & Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (614) 837-2656
CGID7951

Jackson Lake Campground & Park

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   8   7   8   10   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We stayed here on Memorial Day weekend. Not real happy about our stay here. Very few things for the kids to do here, only one basket ball hoop in entire park. There is a small lake for fishing, but the kids only caught a couple fish and got bored quickly. Signs on bathrooms say that they are remodeling, but they should at least scrub the mold and mildew off the walls and tile. Shower curtains cost less then $5.00 but here they are also covered with mold (wish i could post a picture). Sorry, but I will never return until they clean up this place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
My review is exactly the same as the other review for Sept 2012 on this Campground. Another Big Rig and I stayed here for 3 weeks, and we had the best time there. The firewood was a little over priced, but the maintenance man and staff were the best. The older lady staff person, not so much. Virgin Mobil phone service was fair and good enough to tether off of. We we really enjoyed the stay and would not shop for another park in the area. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
If you are the adventurous type and want to save $20 a day, this campground is for you. Coming from the North, you exit off I-71 onto I-270, then onto US-33, then south on Gender Rd, then south on Lithopolis Rd through the town of Lithopolis, then down Cedar Hill Rd (a 2-lane, no shoulder black top) and finally right at the yellow Jackson Lake sign. I say all this to make the point that this is not easy to find. A good GPS would really help. The pot holed entrance road is sometimes old asphalt, sometimes gravel and sometimes dirt. Watch for the low hanging tree branches. They claim to be big rig friendly, but I would say big rig possible instead. Past all this you come to a very large open area with shelters, pavilions and numerous full time residents in unit s in fair repair. Eventually the road turns to dirt and you pull onto a grass pad. We put our jacks to work to get things level. A Winnebago Vectra pulled in next to us. You have to stand on your head and reach down 18 inches into a hole to connect your water hose. 50 amps is available. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. The sewer cap is not threaded. There is no Cable TV. My antenna picked up the following digital channels; 6.1, ABC; 6.2, THIS; 10.1, CBS; 10.2, Local Weather; and; 28.1, Fox. There is trash pick up. Verizon cellular is 4 out of 5 bars. WiFi is available from the Nexu Mesh Network for $3 a day. Sign up and credit card are required. We would look around before staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We just spent a weekend at this campground. The pool was very nice for our family and the fishing at the lake was amazing. My 7 year old caught 4 fish within 15 minutes> He was so excited. The campground has a lot of seasonal campers. Some of those sites were really well kept while others not so much. There was a family movie outside one night and planned activities during the day for the kids. I talked to a few campers who are regulars who informed me the park is under new management within the last year and has had lots of improvements with more to come. There is also a nice Frisbee golf course that we used. They had some basketball hoops which all need some renovating . The staff that I talked to were all very nice and helpful with anything we needed . There is also a nice small playground that my kids enjoyed. Overall this is nice campground that we would return to. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
We have stayed here for years and the improvements this year with the new management is immediately evident. It was clean and had lots of newly remodeled facilities, particularly the bathrooms. We had a great time fishing as always. Kids had a blast with the karaoke and crafts. We all enjoyed the outdoor movie. I can't wait to go back memorial day weekend when the disc golf course and new playground is suppose to be in. I'm very happy we gave this place a second chance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This is not a destination campground. This campground has great potential, but falls short. They've spent a lot of money on a new pool which will be nice one day. There are many permanent campers located here. Sites that are available cannot be identified readily. The bath houses are simply horrible. Mold, mildew, and an awful smell makes it near impossible to use. Armed with a can of Lysol, I was able to finally take a shower. Until they decide to give this campground some TLC, I would choose another destination. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
Great place. Great people. One of the most enjoyable parks I have ever stayed in. Having to leave there was almost as hard as leaving home. A little town is close with an IGA grocery. There are about 15 businesses in nearby Lithopolis. I go back as often as I can. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com