206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Eagle Vista RV Resort and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (604) 898-3343
CGID7954

Eagle Vista RV Resort and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   7   7   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
Very nice and clean restrooms, good laundry (24h/day) also clean and cheap. Service/host very polite and friendly. Perfect stay on our way to Whistler! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
This place is quite hidden away but worth the drive. You're right across the street from the Mamquam river which is a great hike up it. Sites are level, serviced and super clean. The campfire grill is a worthy place to grab a lunch or dinner. We've stayed here twice in the off season. We'll be back. Beware of the gun range up the street. You can hear it during the day but night is very quiet. All in all a good place to hang out for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
We felt safe and comfortable in this clean friendly RV park. Washrooms and showers are clean and new, no coins required. Currently Wi-Fi is not available, but plans are to upgrade the equipment next spring. Location is central to the town of Squamish with the city's indoor aquatic center a 5 minute walk away. There is a rifle range close by. This might be uncomfortable for some whenever police training is underway. We loved it and would return in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$32
This was one of the nicest private RV parks we have ever stayed in. Everything was clean and well spaced. The kids spent most of the weekend at the playground, and made a few new friends. There were a few long term residents, but everything was friendly and clean. The bathrooms are nicer than ours at home! Great adventures await close by, including but not limited to: mountain biking, wind surfing, golf, rock climbing, hiking and skiing (Whistler is about 35 minutes north). Walking distance to the soccer and ball fields, perfect for tournaments. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This park has friendly staff, large easily accessed sites, and is nice and clean. Not much to do within walking distance. Great for a night or two, or as a base camp for exploring the region in your tow vehicle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$38
Nicely located on the way to Whister which will host the 2010 Winter Olympics. Aesthetics could have been improved. Lots of constructions equipment, building materials and wood in various stages of cutting lying around. Good open, level gravel sites with grass areas in between. Good laundry and shower facilities. Nearby rifle range adds to country ambiance. A little noisy in the morning when the big trucks utilize the nearby side rode. Great scenery from campsite. Access to bike trails. Would revisit We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
A newer park, this place isn't quite as nice as the pictures on their website would lead you to believe. Some things you might appreciate knowing that aren't listed on their website: A)The park is on a road that gets heavy truck traffic 7 days a week (gravel and cement plant near park) so road noise is present, but not disturbing. B)Also close to the park is a rifle range, and so gunfire can be heard throughout the park. Again, a nuisance noise, that may or may not bother you. C)There are a large number of "permanent" or long-term RVs in the park. Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of other good choices for big rigs in Squamish. Of the ones we looked at this one is by far the nicest, even with the above-noted blemishes. Large sites, but little privacy between sites. Park roads are dirt/gravel, and have a growing pothole problem. No Cable and only 1 or 2 local stations. Gorgeous mountain views surround the park and oodles of recreation choices. Many good places to eat north of the park in Giribaldi Area. Very nice Train Heritage Park is a must see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
New park. Plenty of room. Washrooms / showers immaculate. Quiet but 5 minutes to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com