218141 User submitted reviews online!!
Neapolitan Cove RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (239) 793-0091
CGID7970

Neapolitan Cove RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   10   9   9   10   6   10   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$60
Had a fantastic two week stay, everything was immaculate. The managers were extremely helpful and welcoming . This rv resort is our first choice and only choice in the Naples area. We will be back! Thank You! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$55
Meticulously clean park with an attentive and friendly staff. The park itself has relatively few activities but we were staying to tour the Naples area for which it is quite convenient. Our only real complaint is that they did not have any shower facilities which is something which I would have expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
Really liked this place. It is almost empty in the summer time, but very clean, super nice managers who were very helpful. The spaces are ample in size and the pull throughs are like 70 feet long; plenty long to park the RV and an over sized truck. It is close to shopping and the road noise is almost non-existent. They have a nice clean pool, laundry, and there is a park about 1/4 mile away for bike riding with paved bike trails. This place is a 10 in my opinion. Internet is fast and easy to log onto. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
This is a very nice, clean, well kept park! The staff is very friendly and competent. We were here during the summer so no snowbirds, had the place all to ourselves. The entire resort is tastefully landscaped. Easy in and out and close to everything including the beach, downtown Naples and fine dining, all within 10 minuets. We will definitely come back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$70
Very clean, very well maintained resort. The staff was just tremendous. The laundry room was immaculate. The pool is outstanding. The resort was empty for the most part while we were there. The 9 instead of 10 is only because of the road noise outside of the resort. They are right off of 41 which is a busy road. Great proximity to Naples and Marco Island. Would stay here again when we are in Naples. No public showers which doesn't matter to us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$73
Wi-fi was waiting for parts. Campground was very clean, and my wife told me that she believed the workcampers were the best we've ever had escort us, etc. In fact he returned and trimmed palm tree limbs from brushing against coach. Super clean and neat. Close to all of Naples. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$55
Free Wi-Fi. speedtest.net says 24 ms ping, 12.2 Mbps down and 4.7 Mbps up. I have never seen this kind of speed in an RV park, and it is password protected. Water pressure is 65 PSI. They use a lawn service to keep the grounds manicured. The laundry has 4 almost new commercial washers and 4 almost new commercial dryers at $1.00 per cycle. The dryer got my towels dry in one cycle. Amenities include full hook-ups, pull-through sites and back-ins to handle the largest motor homes, 5th wheels, and travel trailers, landscaped cement pads and paved drives. I think this is the nicest RV park I have ever stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$56
My wife and I stayed here in the past and loved it. Now it seems there is truly something going wrong here. The place is not kept up the way it used to be, the friendly groups have gone. This is a nice resort and we hate to see this !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$70?
Also stayed here last year. New owner and managers are very courteous and helpful. Park is well maintained and clean. Lots of activities and great people abound. Will return next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$65
The park is very nice. We did not feel the friendly atmosphere of the past. The park has been sold to new owners and have new managers that are not very friendly. We did not enjoy our stay and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$38
This is quite a place. There were no surprises, other than it was nicer than anticipated. Each contact whether by phone or e-mail was very positive. The sites are paved, landscaped, and well maintained. The staff could not have been better or more attentive. The Wi-Fi was always available and fast. A week here in the off season was delightful. We shall return!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$75
Sites are fantastic, staff is great. If you are totally self contained and like close neighbors this place is wonderful. But there are really no restrooms or showers available unless you use the ones in your RV. Sites are paved and shaded but they are on top of each other. Big slide outs are almost a problem since the sites are so close. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$50
We stayed here for a week in early December planning to move on to Miami. We left the park and moved to Ft Myers for a week to have repairs made on our motorhome. While there we decided that we liked Neapolitan Cove RV Resort so much that we returned and spent an additional two weeks there over the holidays. The staff was friendly, the park nicely landscaped, extremely well kept, and we felt at home there. The park is conveniently located close to markets, stores and restaurants. The first time we were there we stayed in a pull through site that we liked very much. On our return we stayed in a back in site that was also very nice. The park is pet friendly, and we had no trouble walking our two small dogs. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$36
Sites are close together but beautiful palms and foliage act as a buffer, clubhouse is small, pool is very small, the whole park is small BUT location, location, location! You can walk or bike to handy shopping, we biked almost every day to downtown Naples. The staff is exceptionally friendly and makes you feel like family. We LOVED our stay here and hope to return next year for longer time. They have two rates: the cheapest rate puts you on an outside stone wall right next to highway 41, noise might be a factor for some. The staff works hard to provide activities for their guests and they work very hard on keeping the park beautifully maintained. The park gets completely full in January and February so book early! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
We stayed here for the month of September. This is small but beautiful and extremely well maintained Resort. There is easy access for big rigs in the pull-throughs, and there is shopping, restaurants, well just everything is right at hand and easy to get to. The summer managers went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant. When we had problems with our rig the managers provided assistance to remedy the situation, they suggested sites to see and suggested best place restaurants where, we just can't thank both of them enough. This resort is a must if you are in the area. We plan to return in the future, perhaps extending our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
This is a motor coach and 5th wheel RV resort. It is well managed, well landscaped, close to Naples and the surrounding area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Great, Great Resort. Extremely friendly owners,who were very helpful with info of area. Well maintained resort with beautiful landscaped sites and concrete pads. All the facilities were very clean and well maintained. Would highly recommend this resort to anyone who is visiting the area of Naples, Sanibel and Marco Island. Would most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$50
This is a nice park, the services all worked well and it is well maintained and landscaped. Very low noise level even though it's right on the busy Tamiami Trail. The pool (small but sufficient), clubhouse, and laundry room were all very nice. The management and staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2010
$35
This is our 2nd winter here. It's very expensive. Sites are narrow and close together, but landscaping between sites helps. Some sites flood when it rains hard. Has a small pool, small laundry, restrooms, but no showers, a nice club house, lots of activities. That being said it's rather clicky. Lots of Canadians. It is the closest RV park to Naples. Liked it, but we won't stay again because of the cost. Have to pay in full before you arrive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$50
This is a beautiful campground. The management is ok. The owners can be very rude at times whenever you see them on the campground. You're being watched for every move you make. Everything is reported to the manager the wrong way.They do expect you to participate . If you don't you're not welcome. No shower and the pool is no bigger than a bathtub. The clubhouse is much too small.They want you to trust them but they don't trust you. This is the only park that we know that wants your money before you get there the following season. Unbelievable. If you don't belong to their clique you're not welcome. I won't be back in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Small,clean. Small pool. Requires payment in full prior to leaving for next season. No showers. WiFi very temperamental. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2008
$38
The park is well maintained, and on site personnel are very friendly. We had a great time until the [so called] owners appeared. They seemed to care more about club friends than the people who were paying to stay for a while, not just a weekend. The owner was very rude and had offended quite a few people while we were there. This is not the type of behavior a owner of such a beautiful park should have. This is no way a reflection on the couple who were running the park, they were very nice and helpful and even helped us set up after their work hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$35
Clean and well groomed park. Friendly group of people. Pool is small. No showers. No gym. Laundry. Park managers are friendly, helpful, professional and the reason we will consider seasonal next year. Seasonal rate is fair for what is offered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2008
$38
This is a nice clean, quiet campground. I would not describe it as a family campground since there are no facilities for children. It is geared for older people with a motor coach. It is the first campground we have come across that does not provide bathroom or shower facilities, you have to use your RV's facilities. It is well situated two miles from downtown Naples and four miles from its pier. Shopping is well catered for by a Wal-Mart and Publix stores close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2008
$50
The management is extremely rude. They refused to answer simple questions about facilities in a phone call to inquire about reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
This is a very friendly, beautifully landscaped campground with easy access into and from within the park. Sites are large and paved. They have just completed the pool, which appears quite nice but is not yet open. The park is located on a main road, so there is quite a bit of road noise, especially on the row closest to the street. The wifi was flaky, cutting out a few times each day. The technical support person tried to help but could not fix the problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$35
Newer ownership, great managers, new landscaping lead to an enjoyable stay. New facilities are under construction and should be completed by March 2008. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
There is easy access off U.S. Highway 41. Sites and interior roads are paved. The landscaping was beautiful. The park is under new ownership and management. Both the owners and managers were wonderful. The park has been completely renovated. A new clubhouse is being constructed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com