223350 User submitted reviews online!!
Harris Brake Lakeside Resort was rated 4 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (501) 889-2745
CGID7973

Harris Brake Lakeside Resort

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   1   6   8   1   1   4   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2014
$26
This was supposed to be a 4 night stay, we only stayed 2. The campground greeter met us as night was coming on quickly. He was helpful. This park appears to be a lot of year round campers. Our rate and space was not what was quoted. The campground clerk did not care and stated that is what the manager put down, no wiggle room. The lake was beautiful, OK for a night or 2 in a big rig, but not a future park for a rig our size (43 foot). We felt a little out of place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
I went here because they are listed in both the Passport America and the Escapees Books. They honored neither discount. They have been placing vague Workcamper ads on various sites so I inquired about this, too. They want a slave for their site trade. They are calling it a Camp Host Position. The site they put me in took me 10 minutes to maneuver my rig into, avoiding bushes, a sign and extra cars parked from people who evidently live there year round. The electric hookup was on the side of a slippery hill and was loose. The cable hookup was almost at ground level and half the channels had static. The site itself was barely long enough for my rig and the back end of it was a ditch. I listened to a barking dog until 10 PM and again at 7 the next morning. The WIFI worked for about 5 minutes. When I called the office she told me it was my computer. Their WiFi spent most of the night searching for a network signal. This place is a dump on a hill about 50 yards from the lake. There aren't lake views because everyone has to back in. They are trying to sell this dump for almost 1,000,000. The owners want to go back to England. I has a plan to stay there for a month. I almost left in the middle of the night. Stay away and camp elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
Good fishing campground. Several full time residents but all seem real friendly. Small narrow camp sites. Just pick a site and check in. I would recommend site #2. Pull through long enough to accommodate any size rig. Wifi worked great during our 3 day stay. We enjoyed the area around Perryville. Peace and quiet is what you get here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$26
What a great piece of paradise in the middle of Arkansas. We pulled in without reservations and got a fantastic lakefront spot with large shade trees. The Wi-Fi (free) was fantastic - fastest I've seen at any RV park in all my travels across the USA. Brand new owners appear to be working really hard to bring this place up to its full glory and it shows. Especially enjoyed the Friday evening jam on the lakefront deck with folks playing guitars, banjos, spoons ; whatever they had and singing along. We sat in rockers and took it all in. We also saw a 56 pound Flathead Catfish caught in the lake on Saturday. It was the biggest freshwater fish we'd ever seen! Great place to come visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2010
$15
The office was closed. Had to go back uphill and find the campground host. The rate in Passport America was listed as $12.50 but we were charged $13.50. $14.92 with tax. I wasn't about to argue. It's a scary place. Mostly old junky trailers for the residents. We went to Little Rock for the afternoon and took all valuables with us. Wi-Fi is available for an extra fee. Cable did work well. Doesn't look like a family place. We'll be gone bright and early after one night. Wife wished she owned a gun. If you have a choice, avoid this one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2009
$24
This campground did not honor the discounts from Campclub and Passport like they are supposed to. We only could get a discount if we stayed 2 or 3 nights and that is not really tempting. A lot of permanent residents and the facilities looked poor. The sites are muddy and not level. They have free wifi but the guy in the office didn't understand any of it. We could barely understand him because of the accent. We would never stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$23
Came to this park because it was a Passport America. Passport America book said the 50% off rate was good for a maximum of two nights. When we checked in we were charged the full price. Owners said that the Passport America rate only applies if you stay for two nights. Would not have stayed at this park except that it was listed with Passport America. Will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Found this park through our Passport America directory. There are a lot of seasonal and work types here, so there were not a lot of spaces open. Women across from us told us her husband and 10 other men are all staying there and working for the same land management company. They are doing some kind of oil/gas work in the area. Park was very nice and quiet. WiFi worked very well and was included, as was the CATV. It is right on a man made lake and it looked to have great fishing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com