223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Hidden Cove Park Marina & Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (972) 294-1443
CGID7978

Hidden Cove Park Marina & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
88
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   5   4   9   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$22
Nice wooded campground. Good location for north Dallas and suburbs. Sites are wide and level, some not so deep. The trees overhead had not been trimmed from the winter damage so some sites were not available to us. The odd thing is that the sewer pipes are at the very back of the sites and are at a 45 degree angle. We have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
This is a great find if you want to stay in the North Dallas Metro area. The park is secure (gate closes at night, but you have a code to get in and out). There's a "holding area" if you arrive after gate is closed. The site was level, most sites are back up, they are spaced widely apart, lots of trees in the area and family friendly. We got great signals on our Verizon & AT&T phones. The park has weekend activities apart from just an RV park. We will most definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
Very pretty for the price: excellent value. Very spacious sites and private feeling. Restrooms were cleaned out but more county park like in nature. A few lake view lots. Close to a marina. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
We have stayed at this park before and had made 3 reservations for the future. We had a reservation for 50 amp full hook-up that we had made 6 months before our arrival. When we arrived there was not a reservation in the books for us. They offered us a non sewer lot until they could get us a full hook up. When we arrived at the site there was not a 50 amp hookup, only 30 amp which we were not advised. The camp host did provide us with a converter. The first time we stayed here there did seem to be confusion on the part of the staff of how to handle things. Check in takes a lot longer than it should. So there shouldn't be any surprise that you may not have a reservation if you made one. We liked the open spaces of the sites and it is a country setting with groceries, etc close. You should call ahead and make sure they have the site you need before arrival even if you had a reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
Hard to know where to begin. While this place has the potential to be nice, it's so poorly managed that you can't tell tell how many of the issues are the age of the infrastructure or the overall management. We have stayed here twice since it's the only thing close to Frisco, but the reservations are pretty worthless. It is a "first come" set up, so if you reserved a spot with water, sewer and 50 amp power and they are over booked (which has happened twice with us), then whoever gets here first gets the spot. Yes they took our money for a deposit and called us while we were in route and said we didn't have a site. So, during this stay we were asked to limit our power usage since it they had so many sites on one circuit that it kept tripping the main breaker. We were also sent to three different sites before we got one that was not occupied. Again, very poorly managed. I'm sure the tent campers are happy with this place but if you have a motorhome pass this place up. It's way past it's prime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
Came to the area to work a contract, from Florida, thought we would stay a couple weeks but just cant leave! We love the staff, helpful, friendly and the park is secure. Need gate pass, Veterans free. Bath house is not heated, but moved to a sewer site once it got too cold. Seems like everyone else who is staying here for more than a weekend is rich, retired, or both! Hoping to keep contract work going, have been here 5 months and want to stay forever! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Excellent campground. Campsites are at least 100ft apart and most all have some shade. Full service 50amp sites are very limited so call early for reservations. We are in the Dallas area often and will make this our home park. The only drawback is no Wi-Fi. Senior's rate is $22 with no gate entry fee. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$39
The camping fee of $29/night seems pretty reasonable, but the park also charges a daily gate-entry fee of $10 for each day you’re there and accepts no discounts. For $39/night we expected a little more. We had a fun time swimming in the lake, and it’s a very pretty area. The park has a lot of shade for this part of Texas, and the trees were lovely. All the sites have smooth concrete pads, but they are not quite level. There’s a nice turnaround circle at the end of the road in case you missed your turn. The campground only has back-in spaces, but the road and slots are spacious with no obstacles. The campground has a lot of room between the slots, so it feels very private. We liked the roof over the picnic table. The bathhouses are very clean and nice. The security is excellent—the gate is locked and you need the combination to enter after 10 pm. The front-desk staff was only somewhat helpful and friendly, and check-in was unpleasant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
We only stayed here over night so we didn't get to take advantage of the lake and other amenities but it looked like a nice place for an extended stay. We lucked out getting a level site but not all of them were so level. There is a security gate around the property and a combination is needed for access in the evening. This complicates a late check-in, however we kept in touch w/ the staff by cell phone on our way there so they waited for us pretty late and were very nice about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
This is a well-maintained park with plenty of grass between sites. Concrete pads are not very level but possible in most cases but I needed a portable step to reach our coaches steps. Sites with sewer hookup require reservations far in advance, but the easily accessible dump station is clean and convenient. I have now been here three times and I would definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
This park is as good as it gets. The only thing I can ding them on is the lack of full hookups. The existing ones are hogged up by people living in the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
Hidden Cove is our favorite campground, even though it's only 5 miles from the house! The staff are always very helpful. The security at this place is amazing. They have retired full-timers driving around the park at all hours. The bathrooms are always the cleanest we've seen and the hot water seems to be endless. Many of the sites offer full privacy, while others allow for group camping if you so wish. My only gripe is that they only have 10 full hook-up sites, and 5 of those are taken by people who live in the park. You're forced to fight for the last 5 sites. However, they do have a convenient and CLEAN dump station. I just wish this campground were further from the house so I could actually feel like I'm getting away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
This is a lovely park, It has a few 50 amp sites and a few with sewer but has a handy dump station. The sites are spread out and you park on concrete and have grass all around you. The campground was totally flooded out this spring and summer but still was in good shape this fall in one of the rings. Some of the shelter houses on the other side were a bit rough because of it. There are a few nicely shaded spots but many have short trees and only a few on the lake itself though many have a good view. There are a load of tent sites not in the site count since they are permitted in general areas not on individual sites. The directions on the GPS to get here are a bit off due to a lot of construction in the area but if you see the sign you can follow it in and you will get here. It is a quiet park and quite a jewel. I think if you have a year pass you can reduce the daily rate by 10 dollars but the yearly pass to enter is 40 dollars so for out of towners staying a weekend it costs us a bit more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com