219034 User submitted reviews online!!
Rancho Verde RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (928) 567-7037
CGID7987

Rancho Verde RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   9   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
We chose this park in Camp Verde because it was away from the I-17 freeway and the road noise. Directions in the campground guide made it easy to find. The check-in was quick. The owners are very helpful with questions about the area. The spaces are very level with grass around the gravel pads. The laundry is clean, although we didn't use it. Price was reasonable at $1.25 or $1.50. Nightly rate was with Good Sam discount and after taxes added. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
This RV park is perfect for someone who wants a reasonable price and is within easy driving distance (under 30 min) to Sedona, Cottonwood, and several area attractions. We arrived at 9:30 at night, and the manager met us outside to guide us in. We had a problem with our 50 amp service that night (30 amp worked) but were moved in the morning with no problem. They had just revamped them the past week and didn't realize they weren't working correctly. There are some long term residents, but they are very nice, and their homes aren't in disarray at all like you sometimes see in long term parks. We would stay longer, but my husband wanted to be in downtown Sedona for a few days. Definitely not a kid park since there are no activities, but it was perfect for us! Very safe, lots of places to walk the dog close by the park. Convenient to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$29
Very happy with the park. Friendly, quiet and great walking in the neighborhood. WiFi is weak, but at least it worked for us. Verizon data was terrible - -90dBm signal for you geeks out there. No problem with our 40' motorhome. I am guessing half the sites are OK for satellite on top of a motorhome. We would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$28
This is a fine, private RV park kept clean and presentable by a friendly owner and staff. Sites are mostly crushed rock, drive through with plenty of room to park a toad or tow vehicle and put out your patio. The park is quiet but close enough to Camp Verde or Cottonwood for services. Our alternative campground was full and this is our second best choice for our "week out." There isn't much in the way of activities, but facilities are clean and neat. Restrooms and showers are coded access. Utilities are located mid-site and easily accessible, no stretch required. There are several long term residents here, but everyone is friendly. Good Mexican food just up the road if you need a night out of the kitchen. This is a good alternative campground, for a night or two, or longer. We would return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$30
Excellent private RV park. Pretty and quiet with friendly and helpful management. Did not use the parks Wi-Fi (signal strength looked so-so) but found our own Wi-Fi hotspot connection to be up and down. We would absolutely stay here again, perhaps even for a month. Lots of good hiking and cute towns within 20-25 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Very clean, quiet small park with fantastic owners. The site was plenty long to accommodate our 45 footer with ample space to get in and out of the site. It is about 2 miles off I-17 so very quiet. Wi-Fi worked very well. This park is definitely the best in the Camp Verde area. Will recommend this to all our friends and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
This is a small pretty park with spacious shaded sites. All sites are graveled and have a concrete patio with grass between the sites and one or more trees alongside. The park is located in a convenient location to all major attractions about a mile off highway 260 between the towns of Camp Verde and Cottonwood which has all of the retail shops and restaurants one could want or need. The park is located in a residential area so it is very quiet. The laundry room is spacious with a good number of washing machines and dryers and the washrooms and showers are clean. The owner is a very nice, helpful man. Upon arrival at the park the owner or one of his hosts, assists people with getting into their sites. Our only complaint, and it is a minor one, is that the Wi-Fi is a little up and down. When working, which was the majority of the time, it worked very well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
This is my first time here, but will repeat the next time we're in the area. The park is small and friendly. The owner is helpful and likes to visit. A good thing. Lots of the folks stay the winter here, but I easily found a nice pull-through. The laundry is clean and reasonably priced. Your GPS will take you through a residential area, but the easy way is to get off of I-17 at exit 285 and drive the two miles to Horseshoe Bend Drive and turn right. The internet was "iffy", but is now being changed to a cable modem. It will improve more with time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
Nice park, new ownership since i was here a few years ago. The new owner is very accommodating and tries hard. Wi-Fi slow Quiet and centrally located to Sedona and Prescott. We rode the Clarkdale train, it was great. Many full timers living in the park. We found them friendly and their sites clean. Restrooms & showers & laundry spotless. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
Cash only, but an inexpensive rate depending on the length of you rig. Strong Wi-Fi and major television networks over the air. Some pull-through sites, some back-in sites, some shaded. Sites are gravel and pretty level and far from freeway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$30
While this is a pleasant park, I would not give it as high a review as others have. The owners are very accommodating. It is very close to all of the attractions: Sedona and the ruins, etc. The bathrooms, laundry and showers are all spotless. We barely squeaked our 40 foot between the concrete pad and the utility pole. What was probably the most negative was our neighbor who looked to be a full timer in an older class A. He had junk scattered all about. We probably won't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$26
Very clean and quiet park. There are not a lot of amenities, but the park makes an excellent base for seeing Sedona, Prescott and the old mining town of Jerome. Also, don't miss the ancient Puebloan ruins at Montezuma's Castle. The owners were very nice. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$29
A very small but super quiet spot. Owners are super people and very accommodating. Not much around for walking your dogs but if you are responsible owners are very flexible and we were able to let them run in the empty lower area which is grass. Good central area to Sedona and outlying areas. Park is very well kept and clean. Mostly fivers which are here for the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$26
This is a great, small well-maintained and quiet campground. Pride of ownership by Bob and Chris is evident throughout. The laundry room and showers are spotless and in perfect working order. My pull-through site was easy to find and access. This is a great place to set up to visit local attractions including Sedona. If I am in the area again, I will absolutely stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$26
We’ve had the pleasure of staying here twice now. Getting to this peaceful park is easy using the map and driving instructions on their web site. We wanted a safe, convenient location in the Verde Valley for our 38-foot motorhome while we explored the local attractions. We wanted comforts of home like free Wi-Fi at our site, great satellite TV and cell phone reception, strong water pressure, stable 50 amp electricity, and full hook-ups on this trip although offers partial hook-up sites. The restrooms, showers, and laundry are immaculate (cleaned and stocked twice daily) and safe. Rates are comparable to other area RV parks. Open all-year-round, the park’s tall shade trees, manicured gardens, and grass lawns encourage relaxation and rejuvenation. The great layout and spacious sites makes it easy to navigate a big rig around the Park. Unlike other parks, paved roads and gravel sites minimize dust. Most sites also have a concrete pad and picnic table. A favorite destination we’ll return to again and again! Conveniently situated between Cottonwood to the west, Camp Verde to the east, Sedona to the north, and Prescott to the south. The park is 10 minutes from Wal-Mart, Walgreens, Safeway, Fry’s, restaurants, and banks. Nearby attractions include Out of Africa Wildlife Park, Red Rock State Park , Oak Creek Canyon , Jerome, Cliff Castle casino, and many Indian ruins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
What a wonderful park this is. It is way off the freeway and is sooo quiet and peaceful. Very easy to find if one will read a map, or follow instructions. Built in a very user friendly dual level, with all sites level and very nicely landscaped. Bathrooms and showers were pristine any time of the day. Our pull through was very wide and long enough for my 45 foot MH and 20 foot cargo trailer. Owners are very nice people, literally begging you to ask for their help. Some long timers, but very nice older folks. Even got invited over for dinner. Park looks like a garden due to owners constant care and watering. T.V. and Wi-Fi were great. We will never pass this place by, worth twice the measly 30 bucks they charge, just good fair folks who know how to keep their park up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
Park was hard to find due to road construction (No Signs). Park is small with 2 levels. Wouldn't recommend lower level for anything longer than 30ft. We were in site C5 pull-through. Getting into site can be tight with a 40 footer with toad because trees and telephone pole. We had to disconnect toad and still brushed tree branches with the side of our coach getting in. Friendly RVers and owners of the park. Many rules and says no using RV washers? Also didn't like the flood irrigating of sites. No warning and couldn't even walk around the coach. Didn't feel this park is as nice as the reviews say. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Very nice clean campground and the folks that run it are great. There was only one site available, a pull through at the end with huge grassy area. With temps about 10 degrees less the Phoenix this could be a destination as well as an overnight stop. We'll stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Now I am not in the habit of rating a park 10 unless the park goes far and away above the line of duty to earn it. This is one of those. Rancho Verde is a lot like the Desert Rose in Fernley Nevada. Rest rooms and showers that literally reek with clean. Grounds that are impeccably maintained, and owners that are people you are proud to know. Want to see the real meaning of Christian people? Stop by and visit them. The Wi-Fi was so good I was able to e-mail a file of 15 photos as fast on my laptop as I ever could at home on my desktop. Overall a really nice stay. Hmmm, think I'll stay another night just because I can. Try this place you will love it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
We stayed here in a 45' motorhome in a nice pull through. Maneuverability for the coach and toad was good. The park owners are very active in keeping the place spotless and well maintained. This was a perfect base for us as we explored northern Arizona including Prescott, Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We did look at other RV parks in the area while we were here and this one was by far the best for us. We'll definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Free WI-Fi, Very nice small park, next door to Western Horizons Membership campground. Offered discounts for golf, very friendly reception and most helpful staff. As stated before do ask for directions don't use GPS. Stayed 10 days to explore the area and would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
Great park. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly and accommodating owners. This is a good location for touring Sedona, Flagstaff, Jerome, Payson, etc. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$25
BIG RIGS: Do NOT use GPS to find park from I-17. It'll take you through a neighborhood. Recommend following directions found on web site ( Come in on W. Horseshoe Bend off Hwy 260). Very friendly staff with easy access for big rigs. We stayed in the lower section that had a small stream behind us, but there's no sewer by the stream. Satellite worked great. Walmart, Home Depot, etc. 11 miles away in Cottonwood. We liked this place and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
A clean, quiet, well maintained park. The sites are level and good size. If you want a great basic park to tour Sedona and the red rocks area this is the place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
A real gem of an RV Park. The trees are a real treat in this part of the country and there is a grass area between sites. The roads and drives are level gravel but the picnic table patio is concrete.The owners are very helpful and it is a real quiet location. They have campsites on two levels; the lower level sites back onto a fast moving irrigation canal. I'm sure that children are welcome but there are no play facilities. Wi-Fi is weak and intermittent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$23
This is one of my favorite parks thus far: small, quiet, enough trees to help shade but not block my satellite dome (except in the W&E only which I opted out of. Would have been fine with a movable manual dish. The trees were tall and behind the sites, blocking the view to the south). The park is kept spotless. The owners are tireless and extremely helpful. Nice sized sites, mostly back-ins (the pull-throughs are actually back-to-back dual back-in sites, but if you are the first, you can pull through). The restrooms are private with a keyless code lock on the outside. The laundry facility was wonderful. I plan to visit again. Will stay a month next time, rather than just a week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$23
Based on the quiet location, the price and the reviews of this park, we stayed here 4 nights and would recommend it to anyone. The lower level, with a few W&E sites ($23) along the ditch, is very nice and provides shade. The bathrooms were always clean, and the park is well-taken care of, and the owners are super nice. Didn't use the Wi-Fi, and cable TV would have been nice, but there's okay TV reception on antenna, and the Verizon aircard and phone were fine. Small grassy area for dogs too. Nice base camp for this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$24
We stayed here while applying for a job in Camp Verde. The owners are very nice Christian people who bend over backwards to help you. We stayed in the downhill part of the park which made for a hard uphill walk for someone with my disabilities, but heck, I needed to cowboy up and walk more. The restrooms and showers were very clean, the Wi-Fi only worked for me while I was in the car in front of the office. I would recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$25
Onsite owners, are super people who go out of their way to be as helpful as possible and are very welcoming. We have wintered here for several years and consider Rancho Verde our second home. We spend at least two months here each winter. All services, medical and otherwise, are available within 12 miles. There are many nearby attractions. Even Phoenix and the Grand Canyon are nice day trips. Most sites are full hookups but there are around 8 with water & electric only (can be used for tents). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$23
The owners will knock themselves out for you. Are very involved in maintaining a clean and functional park are are VERY friendly. A couple miles off the main hwy., but this is a great park to stay in. Will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Next door to Camp Verde Western Horizons Park just off Highway 260. We spent a week here. The owners, are most helpful & friendly. This park is immaculate & they are constantly cleaning & painting. They are always available to answer questions. A great place to stay while visiting Montezuma's Castle, Sedona, Jerome and Oak Creek Canyon. Cottonwood nearby has a Super Wal-Mart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com