220202 User submitted reviews online!!
The Viking RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (559) 897-2153
CGID7988

The Viking RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   4   5   8   8   8   5   5   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This park is fine for an overnight. The big issue is that they charge for the shower. They have water for the grass, but charge to use the shower (go figure). There is a nice bike trail adjacent to the park. The six transient sites are on grass and depending when you get there, they will have water standing on them. The park uses self-registration even though the office may be staffed. The plus is the ease to get to the park and back on the road again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
The $20.00 price was based on the Passport America rate and was too much given the facilities. The sites were not level and with our slides out we were on the edge of our site on both sides. They had just topped all of their trees so there was absolutely no shade. The park has very limited amenities and was noisy due to the highway and train tracks. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$10
Right off freeway so great for one or two nights. Exit is onto the on ramp for freeway so can be risky. Grass sites, not very level. They water daily so site is always wet. Would probably not stay there again. No office, no service. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
This is a funny little RV park. Lots of trains. $20 is too much at half the regular price. Only one bathroom! Great laundry with a hot dryer. There isn't a soul around to talk to, but that's OK too. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Good location next to Freeway. Not too noisy. Good laundry facilities. Lots of grass and shade. Stayed here to visit Sequoia National Park. There is no office, it is self check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Very nice little park between CA-99 and the railroad. The highway noise fades into the background and you only hear a train every once in awhile. No problem with any of the hookups; lots of channels on the antenna; easy off and on 99. Lots are a little narrow but we had an end lot so didn't feel crowded. Lots of vineyards in the area (Selma, just up the road, is the raisin capital of the world). Nice campground; nice area. We'd stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is an acceptable stopover campground if you pay the club rate of $20. Their $40 standard rate is too much. While near Hwy 99, is turns into white noise, so that's not a problem...the trains on the other side blowing their horn are. One unisex bathroom/pay shower was a disappointment, although spotless. The sites are nice green grass which was nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
Rate shown Passport America rate. Access and park roads are old broken pavement. Overnight sites were in the middle of the park and looked to be mainly pull-throughs. Most sites occupied by permanent residents. Self registration in effect. Office said it was open limited hours, but never saw anyone. Site a grass pull-through that was surprisingly level. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. There is a small TV room with a big screen TV and good seats, but I never used it. Found many TV channels off the antenna. Strictly an overnighter and only worth it if you have a 50% off discount card. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
We thought this was a pleasant park. Lots of full time residents but neat and clean. Felt fine. Parked on grass. Antenna brought in 30 television stations. Little noise from train and highway but not bad. Hard to avoid sprinkler nozzles on the way out. Self serve to come in. Washrooms were clean. Showers are 25 cents per minute. Good overnighter at a good price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Very narrow spaces but they are level and on grass. Small self-serve friendly park. Nothing more than an inexpensive place to park overnight but highway noise and train going by throughout the night can be a major disturbance for some. I would stay here again for short visits in this area. We stayed 3 days and would stay here again. (PA discount.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
This RV Park is just off highway 99 and is a Passport America Park with a $20.00 rate. There are a lot of trees so the highway noise and the train noise (there's railroad tracks on the other side of the park) is not too bad. The trees cancel out satellite reception, but they have a "TV Room" with a large screen TV for guests. The sites are nice and grassy. It's like staying in an old orchard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
This park was absolutely terrible. The entire campground was flooded everyday from seasonal campers going around with sprinklers and watering everything: there was mud everywhere. The electrical hookup was very shoddy and not adequate. The manager was very rude when we experienced a problem with the electric. We will never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2007
$19
We camped here on Passport America and found the park a little overpriced even at that rate -- I cannot imagine that anyone would ever pay $38. It was self-register and self-park, and we never did see anyone affiliated with the campground, though the full-time residents were friendly and helpful. After choosing the roomiest site, we had to shoehorn ourselves in to position our coach so that we could open the slides and the door without hitting the tree. It was not clear where "overnighters" were supposed to park, and I'm not sure we chose a "legal" site, but it was probably the only workable one, and no one complained to us. Interior roads were very narrow, and tree limbs overhead were also a concern. The bathrooms were closed for "remodeling" (or maybe because they didn't want to have to clean them?). We would look for a different place next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$20
This is a small park right off Hwy 99. The shade was just wonderful, but the sites were very cramped. Small, but nice, dog walk area right outside the gates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$40
This place is mostly live-ins. They have 6 sites that are pull through for overnighters. The sites were muddy, extremely narrow, tricky to drive through and not recommended for big rigs. We were told bigger rigs than ours made it, and that is probably true. It is Passport America, Escapees and that brings the price down to $20, $15 more than it is worth. Large shady trees. Office personnel who were not in the office, as it is self-serve and you are definitely putting them out if you need help. We were asked if we had missed the self-service sign. As it turned out we needed mobile service, never could find the same guy again, but a live-in neighbor was kind enough to give us a phone book list of who might help. There are not many good parks right in this area, but I would recommend planning ahead and staying away from here. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com