221660 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Cove Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (757) 426-2601
CGID7990

Indian Cove Resort

Camp Information
Sites
336
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   9   10   9   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
This is a really nice membership park. We were able to use it through Coast-to-Coast, with the additional charge for 50 amp. The grounds are extremely neat and well cared for. The sites are concrete back-ins that have river access so you can tie a boat up at your site. The pool areas are clean and kept up. Power and water were as advertised and area was great for walking the dogs. They have an off-leash fenced area for the puppies as well. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$1
Price reflects C2C membership. The staff in this campground was exceptional. We had several “out of the ordinary” issues that needed help and assistance—everyone was friendly and helpful. Good paved internal roads throughout. There is a security gate; you cannot enter campground without your cardkey or being let in by staff. Campground easily handles big rigs. Sites vary in size. Ours was very large because it backed up to the canal. There are concrete pads for the RV’s with ample gravel parking for 2 additional vehicles. Each site has a nice grass area with picnic table. Sites are all very level. Multiple nice pool areas, additional shower and bathroom facilities. Management does a very good job keeping campground nice; there were people working throughout on gardening and general maintenance. Good Verizon cell phone coverage and easy to get DirecTV satellite connection. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
We stayed at this resort with friends that are members. Great setting with lots of on water sites. Staff rating has to be a 10. They were very friendly and helpful the entire stay. All sites were well maintained, level, and sufficient in size. Bath houses were dated but kept up clean and painted. They have 3 pools on site. Plenty of fishing and wild animal sightings. Great place and atmosphere for everyone. We highly recommend this resort and will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
The sites are level with concrete pad and grassy between them. Streets are paved. Electric and sewer were good, but the water wasn't clean. Restrooms are nice and clean. Wi-Fi was very good. Verizon signal was good. Major downside is during heavey rain (and after) major puddling of water in street and between sites. We also had wind induced flooding when the wind backed the water up into the campground. Also the road to get to the campground is super narrow with no shoulder but rather from edge of payment straight into a ditch. Multiple vehicles went in the ditch during our two week stay. Rate is Coast to Coast with the $5 surcharge they now charge. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$10
Very helpful staff. I had lots of questions and they had all the answers. The park is close to shopping and the beach. I found the sites to very level and some have shade. Overall the park is very clean, quiet and well maintained. The only reason I did not rate it a 10 was lacked cable. I highly recommend this park and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
This is a wonderful, peaceful campground. The sites are near the cove. It's great for boating. I always go kayaking. WiFi internet is free and works great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$12
Agree with others as to this being a great campground, but I found the bathhouse facilities to be good rather than dated. The staff are the friendliest and most helpful I have found. Remote and very quiet but you can drive 3-4 miles and find most anything you might need. We will return for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$2
Quaint little park exactly 2.5 miles from Atlantic Ocean. Located right next to Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge. Great for kayaking, jet skiing, fishing, and just cruising the water. Just another few miles and the stores available are numerous. Super Wal-Mart, Home Depot, Outback Steakhouse, ABC Store, 3 major pharmacies, PETCO, Kohl's, Veterinary offices, Golden Coral (cleanest I have ever seen), etc. In other words anything you need is right there, yet the campground is remote. The locally owned seafood restaurant Margie and Rays is a must for seafood lovers. The park itself is a little aged but undergoing lots of work. Lots of friendly people to help and hang out with. Oh, and Williams Mobile RV Repair comes here regularly and they do excellent work if you need them. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$10
We stayed 1 week at this resort with Coast to Coast. The location of the park was ideal. Roads are paved with most sites grass and/or gravel. Staff was very helpful. The site assigned to our motorhome was too narrow with many low hanging trees. They provided us with a list of available sites, and we chose one more suitable. The back-in site was on a stream running through the park but it was not level. We did have some flooding problems when it rained for 3 days. Since this was not peak season, they were not crowded and we had plenty of room on either side of us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
This is a Coast to Coast campground, so we paid $10 a night with a $2.00 electric user fee, so $12.00 total a night, stayed 7 nights. All roads in campground are paved, bath houses are nicely spaced all through the grounds, clean and usable, but a little dated. All sites are back ins, with lots of sites backing up to the river/streams that run through the grounds. WI-FI is free and worked well, no cable, but antenna reception was very good. This campground is 25 minutes from Virginia beach resort area, with lots of shopping on you way to the resort area. Going the other way out from the campground, the ocean is 5 minutes away in Sandbridge. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$10
Large Coast to Coast campground near Virginia Beach. All in all very nice, and we would return. Free wifi, 3 large pools, playgrounds, fenced dog run. A few things to keep in mind though. Even though the address is Virginia Beach, you are 20-30 minutes from the actual resort area. I would look for an alternate route to get here next time. Indian River Rd. is VERY narrow with no shoulders. I would drive a few extra miles and avoid that road. The grass at most of the sites was rather high due to the recent rains. Everything else was top notch. Very friendly folks, good electric voltage, paved roads and site pads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$1
We stayed as guests of the owner. A great place. We were right on the canal. Would love to come back in the summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$8
I stayed here for a week. I was right on the canal to the Back Bay park area. It was great for kayaking. I could wash my RV here. The sites are large and the people in the office were very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com