214403 User submitted reviews online!!
Green Acres RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (731) 926-1928
CGID7995

Green Acres RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   10   3   4   8   8   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a great place to stay when you visit Shiloh or the nearby lake. The new owners have made tons of improvements and updates. The sites are spacious and big-rig friendly. The laundry and restrooms are spotless. The park grounds are well-groomed and manicured. The owners go out of their way to make your stay a good one. We will definitely stay there again when we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
New owners who are fixing up the Campground. Very nice people. New bathrooms and showers. Very clean We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
New owners and improvements make this a great place to stay. The pull-through I stayed in was very long and when I saw the site I thought it was not level. However, the first 75-80 feet were level and required no blocking. Site hook-ups were new, but as with many other newer campgrounds we stayed at, included the wastewater drain at the same pad. Campground was well serviced and clean, and was being updated even as we were staying there.I would definitely stay again and highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We camped here to be near Shiloh National Battlefield. There are few campgrounds nearby. Under new ownership, the owners are friendly and eager to make your stay comfortable. They are making updates to an already nice campground. Previous comments that we had read in reviews about noisy pets and pets running around, did not prove true. The new owners are working to change this. We will camp here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2013
$24
This campground is very nicely spaced and relatively level. The management is quite friendly and helpful. For such a large campground, having only one washer and one dryer is unheard of. The toilets are very rustic and very rarely cleaned. This said, we were planning on extending for a couple of days, due to the good location, but the barking dogs put a stop to that. Also, there are no restrictions regarding pets. They all run and relieve themselves freely. We definitely will not return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2012
$28
This park is 6 miles south of Savannah. It is located behind a closed rural truck stop. There are only 8 to 10 hook up sites; although there is lots of space to dry camp or tent. Camp store is very limited. Very small laundry and rest rooms. Roads and pads are gravel. Sites are close to level. No dog run, but lots of places to walk the pooch. Park advertises free wifi, but you have to be within 100 ft of the office to get a signal. Water and sewer worked great. No shutoff on electric box, but tested good. Staff was helpful. It is 16 miles to Shiloh battlefield going north back thru Savannah. We drove by Pickwick dam campground and it smelled awful due to the nearby paper plant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$28
Really friendly and helpful staff, decent pull through sites. Decent being pretty level gravel. Ours was on it's way to being washed out a bit due to the rains. They will happily honor PPA, but don't make the mistake of not pulling your card on check-in. Once they ring you up, it's over. Ok fair enough, and they did offer a free night extra if we wanted to stay. Close to Shiloh and Corinth, so enjoy their hospitality and stay a few days. Would and will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
Rate was for a site with full hookups. Owner was friendly and extremely helpful. Gave us detailed information about the area and especially Shiloh Battlefield. Site was gravel and very level. Overall look and condition of the park was excellent. Cable TV was great and internet speed was good. Will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
We stayed here with CampClubUSA and 50% discount. A good deal, very friendly and helpful owners. Near Shiloh and don't forget to visit Corinth!. Wi-Fi was good. A little bit noisy road along the campground, but with your AC running no problem. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Park is about 5 miles south of Savannah, just off of highway, so not much road noise. Roads and sites are gravel. Site needed help to be level. Grass all around park and between sites. Sites are wide enough for slides. Water pressure was very high. Power and cell (AT&T) was good. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$14
Rate is for FHU back-in site with SPK discount. Gravel roads and pads with grass between sites. Gravel pad was narrow and recent rains caused us to have to be all the way to one side not to sink in due to the gravel not being thick. Our site was high and dry but neighbors had to walk through water to reach their tow vehicle. Electric went out several times during our stay. We would stay here again if in the area, but only due to its proximity to Shiloh Battlefield, which isn't all that close. All in all, this park is an excellent value for the rate we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$28
Great Park got a close spot to the office so the Wi-Fi worked great. The owners are very friendly and helped out with anything you need. I felt very at home and welcome at this park you are about 5 miles from the town of Savannah. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$13
Long pull-through and back-in sites with grassy area between. Quiet park that seems to have been stalled in development due to the recession. Most of campground unfinished with mounded sites covered in grass with no utilities in yet. An unfinished building is in the front. The exterior restrooms had stud walls only but laundry and showers appeared to be finished. Park is convenient to Shiloh Battleground. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Very nice clean park. Had a great spot secluded from the rest of the campers in a shady area. Very nice staff. Only one men's and one women's restroom and two showers. They were clean, though. Also had a nice laundry room. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
This is a nice park. Only one pull through, which we got. TV reception is ok on the antenna and WiFi was very good. Cash or check only. We had a big thunderstorm after we pulled in, but had no problems with flooding. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$12
This is a Passport America campground. The Park is in the process of adding 50 amp services at all the sites. There is no cable TV, but most of the campers had their dish hooked up. The interior roads are gravel and all sites are gravel and most are pretty level. The Park Attendants and owner were extremely nice and go out of their way to make you feel at home. There is only 1 washer and 1 dryer. Everything is neat and clean. The campground is 5 miles outside Savannah and about 4 miles from Pickwick Dam. We are planning our next trip in mid July to this Park. Watch out for the old guy, he will sucker you into playing ladder golf, and he is a lot better than he makes you believe. We really enjoyed visiting with the Park Attendant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
Rather laid back and basic. Owner stopped by and said to just put cash or check in an envelope and drop it in the office mail slot. We never saw anyone in the office. Although some attempt seemed to have been made to level some slots, we felt we got the last almost level space. They now have some 50 amp spaces available but the permanent residents seemed to have taken all of them. Some spaces had low wires hanging over them; at 13' we were too high. They have cable wires but no cable service. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$10
This is a Passport America campground. I would have given this park a 10 if they had 50 amps and cable. The interior roads are gravel and all sites are grass. The owners go out of their way to please. There is only 1 washer and 1 dryer. Everything is neat and clean. The campground is 4 miles outside of town. We would stay here again if we were ever in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com