223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Pine Acres Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (803) 648-5715
CGID7998

Pine Acres Campground

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   8   5   7   3   4   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
Very small campground right next to a rather busy road. Not exactly big rig friendly as roads are narrow and rutted, and turns are tight. Looks like there were long term campers that are rather beat up. Place is also a repo center for what appeared to be FEMA trailers. Sites were uneven and very close together. Water/sewer/electric were adequate but dated. Did not use the restroom, showers or laundry facilities. No cable or Wi-Fi service. Site we had was littered with cigarette butts. Park needed to be cleaned up, grass cut, etc. Would stay overnight in an emergency, but not long term. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
About 4 miles off interstate. Little rough around the edges, but a great place for a quick overnight stop. Mostly long termers here, but there were a few travelers like me. New gravel on interior roadways. Very helpful manager and campers. Price reflects Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$15
We stayed here two nights, and the rate reflects Passport America price (50% off regular rate), which is good for 2 days. This park is a little rough around the edges, but is very comfortable. We were able to put our 62 foot rig and toad into one of their pull throughs without unhooking, always a big positive for us! Very close to downtown Aikin, which is a great place to spend the day. Great restaurants including a micro brewery, Aiken Brewing Company, which we highly recommend! Would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$15
NOISY! Campground was alongside a busy 4-lane hwy. Neighbor went to work on a Harley at 5:40 AM, give me a break! Sites are very un-level. Good Wi-Fi and good TV cable. Office closed on weekends, but camp host was VERY helpful and friendly. $15 was with Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$15
Pine Acres was fine for an overnight stop on our way back to NC from MS. Don't be expecting any high dollar amenities...just a place to park overnight at Passport America rates!! Management very nice and helpful...folks we talked to around the campground were very nice people. Site #19 (pull through) very good for our 40' motorhome and tow car (without unhooking). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$15
Little unkept, could use some TLC. Lots of road noise, day and night. Used park while I worked in Aiken is ok if just wanting a safe place to park your RV, no activities not even good area to walk around campground. Staff helpful and friendly. Passport rate of $15 was best thing about this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$15
It was handy to Aiken and a good choice for a week IF you don't have children. The highway is noisy during the day but reasonably quiet at night. If you are there for one night, it is excellent. A longer stay is acceptable if you are participating in activities outside of the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$15
Campground is fairly close to highway #1 (4 lanes highway) and pretty noisy. While out sites had a cement slab, it was only one of two. Bathrooms were decent but we would not used the showers as they were dirty and falling apart. Cable was available, working fine, except that most programs were blocked by TV-14! What is that all about. Campground just be used for one night and then you move on. Thru Passport America we paid $15.00 per night. Pricing is why we went there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
This campground has a nice website and free WiFi, but that’s the best I can say about it. It fronts a four lane highway so there is road noise. Sites are very close together and sloped to varying degrees. The access roads are narrow and need work. Except for a couple sites up front, it is definitely not big rig friendly. Utility pedestals are in need of repair. Bathhouse was clean considering it was a cinder block building with paint peeled off several walls. Laundry facility available. Cable didn’t work. Picnic table, but no fire rings. WiFi signals strong in the entire park. Voltage and water pressure good. Cell phone signals were weak. Lots of tall pines so one may not get satellite signals without an external dish. There a lot of permanents and seasonals with older RVs in this CG. Rate reflects Passport Discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com